Chevron Left
Volver a BIM Application for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a BIM Application for Engineers por parte de Universidad Nacional de Taiwán

4.7
estrellas
349 calificaciones
74 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In order to effectively reach the goal of learning, students will get familiar with the model-building process. The second module of the course will be on how to use Autodesk Revit to build BIM models. We will use an example case and guide students to build a 6-story BIM model from the CAD drawings step by step. Then, in the following three modules, we will introduce three essential BIM applications one by one in each module, namely clash detection, quantity takeoff, and 4D simulation. We will use Autodesk Revit and Navisworks to build our BIM models in this course....

Principales reseñas

SP
23 de ago. de 2020

A very helpful course for BIM development. gave a thorough overview of BIM and further application in industry. little problem with language but subtitle didn't let you feel that.

AR
20 de sep. de 2020

Very well design course. I learnt so much about Revit and new features. I look at Navisworks for the first time and the presentation given by this course was awesome.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 76 revisiones para BIM Application for Engineers

por Agustín A

5 de abr. de 2020

I give it 4 stars, but honestly, it feels like 3,5. The course is not bad at all, but it lacks a lot of explanation the further you get into it, and some notes on what you will have to do or change that its not seen on the videos. This leads to a lot of work and problem solving when trying to complete assignments, because after following the instructions on the previous classes, you always find that you are missing stuff or made things wrong, either because the teacher did not say anything about them, or did them wrong himself (I.e. theres an assignment that checks if the volume of concrete of the stairs at floor 2 (2F) is exactly 1.44 cubic meters. The problem is that, to get that volume, you have to make the stair's landings not to overlap. In the classes, you are (correctly) taught to overlap the first one 20 centimeters under the second landing (its a step above). But when the teacher made the assignment, he used his own results, which apparently were done in a rush and thus ended in wrong requisites. This behavior gets repeteaded through the whole course and it took me more time to get the troubleshooting done, all by myself, than to complete the course and the assignments themselves)

por Jayant N

22 de jun. de 2020

instructor way of teaching course content all upto the mark. overall course well framed.it was nice learning experience.

por Hubert B

16 de mar. de 2019

I would have love for the course to be a lot more advanced. It was a great introduction nonetheless. From what i have learnt here i can always build upon it

por Pham N L V

20 de ago. de 2019

I think this course, its content has not been detailed and have many mistake in the syllabus. Because the modelling work is not separated between Structural Plan and View Plans. Therefore, using the structural elements will not show in View Plans when you draw on same Architectural Plans.

por Ellen S

2 de dic. de 2019

As a busy working mom, I thought it was almost impossible for me to upgrade my skills in the engineering and architectural technology world. But this course made it possible as I was not tied to a strict schedule like when you are doing things at school. With proper time management, I finished the course! I've learned so much and it encouraged me to learn more. Thank you Coursera!

por Latif U

4 de may. de 2020

It was best to study this course along with the first part of this course BIM Fundamentals for Engineers. Thanks

por Julio E T M

13 de sep. de 2019

Thanks to the team for this excellent course. I learned a lot from you thank you very much!

por Hossam E A H H

8 de nov. de 2018

Thanks For This Great Course , Looking Forward For More Like it

por Md I A

5 de jun. de 2019

Excellent Course for BIM Workflow knowledge gaining

por Ainhoa F

20 de nov. de 2018

Great course

por Abdul J

24 de jul. de 2019

It is an excellent course to gain knowledge.

por MAHABUB S

16 de ago. de 2019

Very good course for intermediate learning

por Tarek A

9 de jun. de 2020

Overall, the material is covered in an appropriate way, but I hated how most of the grades are based on peer graded assignments

por Tan S Y

26 de jun. de 2020

Insightful and useful. I learnt more about how to use Revit and Naviswork Manage in BIM setting. The course might be a little challenging to those who are foreign to Chinese language as the files downloaded uses some Chinese in the description. Assignments can be improved and be more flexible.

por ADRIAN T R

21 de sep. de 2020

Very well design course. I learnt so much about Revit and new features. I look at Navisworks for the first time and the presentation given by this course was awesome.

por Luis F R M

2 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazingly good course, I usually work with BIM and was really expecting a lot less but in fact I have learned quite a lot more than expected. It is really a top class course, with all the tools you need to practice and learn on your own without making the practico or the assignments excessively or unnecessarily complicated. All in all, a very good course. Would recommend it to anyone to learn a lot more in Revit, Navisworks and their applications in BIM.

por Katherine D

14 de ago. de 2020

I just want to thank and congratulate for this excellent online BIM course. The procedures were easy to follow and understand, so I was able to complete all the assignments in an entertaining way, but learning why and how I had to do that or that.

por SUNIL K P

24 de ago. de 2020

A very helpful course for BIM development. gave a thorough overview of BIM and further application in industry. little problem with language but subtitle didn't let you feel that.

por Dennis C L N

14 de dic. de 2020

Fue un excelente experiencia. en este curso logre comprender y sacar mejor provecha a los programas Revit, Navisworks y excel. Fue de gran ayuda para mejorar mi trabajo.

por Luana O

22 de ago. de 2021

I recommed this course by it you will be able to learn / use in a synthetic way two of main BIM Softwares for Civil Construction (Revit and Navisworks).

por Georgy A

26 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Course, that gives a good overview of 4D simulation in construction and a basic introduction to Autodesk Naviskwork and extra tips for revit

por Ernesto S N

11 de may. de 2020

Very interactive and easy to understand to achieve a knowledge of design and management of construction projects with Revit and Naviswork.

por Soumik M

20 de jul. de 2021

Course is very informative. I knew nothing about BIM previously but after attending this course I am now very much confident.

por Juan D V G

9 de jun. de 2020

This course is really good and helpful. I knew nothing at first but now I can say I am able to manage most of the BIM tools

por Andrés A Á B

1 de may. de 2021

Me encanto este curso, lo percibo el revit desde la perspectiva de flujo de trabajo de la metodología BIM, gracias totales