Chevron Left
Volver a Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

3.9
estrellas
286 calificaciones
54 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

GK
27 de ago. de 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.\n\nKasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA
11 de mar. de 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 53 revisiones para Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science

por Janani S

1 de jul. de 2020

This course was extremely hard to follow, especially for R novices and Bioconductor beginners. As a novice myself, I found that while I eventually got acclimatized to Dr. Hansen's speaking style, his pace and the amount of information covered through the course was far more than I had initially believed. I was only able to complete the course through a multitude of sources, including the Coursera weekly help forums and the various Bioconductor forums. If you would truly like to learn Bioconductor and implement it effectively, I would advise that you take a comprehensive R class as well as a brief introduction to Bioconductor before delving into this complex and high-level course.

por Ammar A

7 de ago. de 2016

Course is not good at all. The instructor assumes that you have a good genomic background.

por 王灿

16 de dic. de 2016

It is a good start for people who study epigenomics!

por Hewan D

26 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course.

por Aston S

26 de ago. de 2020

Great course..

por John C

15 de jul. de 2020

This course has a steep learning curve and requires fairly extensive reading outside the lectures, but covers a lot of really useful functionality in R and how to access external information. The supplementary materials provided in the lecturer's GitHub are hugely helpful:

https://kasperdanielhansen.github.io/genbioconductor/

Overall a good course, although I would recommend getting an introduction to R from another resource first in order to have some idea of basic functionality. The course materials are otherwise fairly complete and everything that is not included can be found on Bioconductor Vignettes and help documents, although it would be very useful to have code examples for answers on the quizzes once you've passed - it's not always easy as a beginner to know if you've come to the right answer in the most efficient way.

por Oliver S

26 de ago. de 2018

The lessons are fairly easy to follow - although the transcript needs re-writing so that the correct words are identified to the speech. I spent a lot of time trying to decipher one or two key words.

The quizzes seemed to test on concepts not yet taught.. perhaps familiar to other Bioinformaticians.. so they were quite tough and required a lot of time to finish.

por Ye Y

19 de jul. de 2020

Personally speaking, some previous experience in R is necessary for understanding of this course. Great content overall (with very knowledgeable instructor), but some updates to reflect more recent sequencing advances will make it better. Workload is quite heavy for this course (10-15 hours per week), and expect some suffering while working on the quizzes!

por Adrián G R

24 de nov. de 2020

I have learned a lot, also struggle a lot! The course could be improve by giving a small explanation before going into the quizzes and by adding the supplementary material in a note at the start. However, the course gave me what I expect.

por sandeep s

5 de dic. de 2016

The course is tough and needs lots of practice and time to handle the stuff explained in this course. In my opinion the stuff should be split into 2 courses (partA and partB) with detailed explanation of every covered topic.

por Alberto T

30 de ene. de 2016

Four stars because the content is good. Not five stars because the english is not so good and for a non-english expert it can be difficult to understand, and the subtitle contains quite often errors.

por Ji-Young K

31 de ago. de 2016

I think it is a good class overall but the pace is fast and the resources that can help you is lacking. This will be good for someone who already kind of understands bioconductor.

por Thodoris S

2 de may. de 2018

Good course, although some previous experience with R is required and that was not clearly stated beforehand. Moreover it would be better to have a more introductory course to R.

por Qiyao Z

21 de may. de 2018

It's very helpful in learning genomic data science. I think it's a little difficult in the beginning. The instructor have some accent, which made me even harder to get into it.

por Essi K

16 de abr. de 2018

A great introduction to Bioconductor! The course is very hands-on, so be ready to use R extensively.

por Guillermo N

23 de sep. de 2020

Good introductory course. It might be a bit outdated now.

por Tahira M

12 de jun. de 2020

A great initiative taken by Johns Hopkins University.

por Sourav S

4 de sep. de 2016

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

por Shivani S

2 de ago. de 2017

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

por Pedro S

23 de ene. de 2021

Good lectures and material!

por Alex Z

13 de jul. de 2017

pretty good

por Ming L

5 de dic. de 2017

good

por Elizabeth D

18 de abr. de 2018

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

por Benson N M

21 de dic. de 2016

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

por Sael M A

7 de ago. de 2018

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.