Chevron Left
Volver a Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

3.9
estrellas
324 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

GK

27 de ago. de 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.

Kasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

11 de mar. de 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

Filtrar por:

51 - 64 de 64 revisiones para Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science

por Sourav S

4 de sep. de 2016

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

por Shivani S

2 de ago. de 2017

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

por Pedro S S

23 de ene. de 2021

Good lectures and material!

por Alex Z

13 de jul. de 2017

pretty good

por Ming L

5 de dic. de 2017

good

por Mark

3 de ago. de 2022

Could have been a lot better. Interesting to learn about Bioconductor but you only have to take a look at the forums to see how many of the questions are poorly worded and need significant additional information to answer correctly. Some of the information on the questions is wrong. The course could do with a thorough review/edit.

por Xue S

9 de dic. de 2021

This course teaches you the basic usage of many different R packages. While the content is very useful, the course needs to be better organised. For example, it would have been better if the packages were taught in the same order as they are used in a RNA-seq data processing workflow.

por Elizabeth D

18 de abr. de 2018

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

por Benson N M

21 de dic. de 2016

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

por Sael M A

7 de ago. de 2018

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.

por tawanda n

13 de dic. de 2019

The content should be more recent and should allow for the use of other OS like ubuntu.

por Jacob A

18 de abr. de 2017

very difficult course if you are new to R. Otherwise an okay course

por Diana K

2 de ago. de 2022

This course is not well-structured. If your background is not molecular biology, it would be challenged to understand this material. I suppose introduction is needed. Also, it is expected that you know R because the lesson 'Basics of R' is not full-covered and not comprehensive. Whole course looks like seminar for advanced/intermediate users, because lecturer does not explain in detail.

por Maria P

30 de jul. de 2017

A very basic course you need to learn by yourself a lot