Chevron Left
Volver a Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.3
estrellas
1,086 calificaciones
314 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

Principales reseñas

DL

Apr 18, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL

Aug 16, 2017

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 309 revisiones para Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

por Mohamed A

Jan 04, 2017

Very good introductory course to new learners in bioinformatics or students who are just curious about this field.

por Afshin P

Apr 25, 2017

Thank you.

This course was very effective for me.

It has a lot of details, and I need to review some issues agian

por Florent C

Mar 02, 2020

Très bon cours malgré le fait qu'il faille passer par une plateforme externe de Coursera pour les cours

por Surabhi

Jun 04, 2016

Stepic issues with not syncing progress and assignment completion. All else was good. Well paced.

por itay b

Sep 19, 2016

very interesting!, i liked the stepik interactive lesson very much, i prefer them over lectures

por bpathakjee

Mar 26, 2017

Limited intro course compared to one offered few years ago but still Great start , Thank you

por Tarik A

Aug 20, 2020

Please add more video course and meaningful assignments instead of all readings. Thanks

por cristina g g

Apr 29, 2018

It doesnt seem for begginers in coding but still there is a lot of helpful information!

por SABARI K B B

Jan 01, 2020

Way more to be "digestible" to beginners in bioinformatics and non-computer students.

por Paul J

Jul 27, 2017

First time coding, so found some parts challenging, but worked it all out in the end!

por Daniel H

Feb 12, 2019

A very interesting course, but perhaps not necessarily for "begginer" programmers.

por Michael E L

Jul 04, 2017

Great intro course even if tedious for those who know next to nothing about coding

por Hamza A D

Feb 28, 2020

Good course although could be improved with more simplicity and less complexity.

por María J F P

Nov 14, 2018

This is definitely NOT a beginners course. Very interesting and useful, though.

por Mariane M R

Sep 15, 2020

/Não é nada fácil e muito menos nível iniciante, mas consegui pensar bastante.

por Juan J M

Aug 01, 2020

This is a challenging course for absolute beginners, but definitely rewarding!

por Helena C P d A B

Jul 31, 2016

It's good, but I would prefer that the python was taught within the course.

por Zein A Z

Jul 06, 2020

too hard for beginners, it started simple and escalated to hard very fast

por Abraham M E

Jul 01, 2018

It is a little bit basic, but a great introduction to bioinformatics

por María A B

Feb 17, 2019

I have learnt a lot, but sometimes I missed some help or feedback.

por Kirolos M

Jun 01, 2020

Great for beginners ,yet with some to-be-cleared concepts

por marty

Apr 27, 2020

A little difficult for beginners but definitely worthy!!

por David G

Jul 18, 2019

Very interesting course. Thanks for putting it together.

por Jixiang P

Sep 16, 2019

The course is too easy even as a beginning level course

por Yash G

Jul 10, 2019

A lot to learn, but still not very east for sure