Chevron Left
Volver a Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.3
estrellas
1,065 calificaciones
308 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

Principales reseñas

DL

Apr 18, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL

Aug 16, 2017

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 303 revisiones para Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

por Eyal W

May 23, 2018

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

por 常真

Dec 07, 2016

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

por Satavisha R

Jun 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

por Martin H

Jun 18, 2018

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

por brennon s

Jul 31, 2017

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

por Juan M

Aug 27, 2019

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

por Franco D

Oct 24, 2019

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

por Mufeeda C

May 22, 2020

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

por Parth P

Aug 16, 2020

this was an awesome way of learning! especially the external interactive tool is jus amazing!

por Divyanshi T

Apr 20, 2020

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

por pratik

Jan 22, 2017

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

por Edgardo P F J

Aug 11, 2020

Provides a good introduction to bioinformatics. Perfect for those interested with the area.

por Aakash R D

May 17, 2020

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

por Wujiduan

Aug 13, 2019

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

por Pietro

Jul 28, 2016

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

por Muhit I

Jul 17, 2020

Very good course to start learning Bioinformatics with a focus on python programming.

por Wichayapat T

Aug 30, 2020

Good starting course for a programmer who doesn't have much knowledge on the biology

por Qiang C

Jan 01, 2018

I have got to understand how to search motifs and do motifs alignments using pythons

por Pablo R M

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course! Instructors are great and the exercises using Stepik are awesome

por Ahmed A A M S

Aug 25, 2017

Very insightful in the Bioinformatics field, for those considering it as a career

por Sashank K

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent concept. I loved the programming exercises and how they were presented

por Thomas D

Nov 08, 2019

Nice course for somebody with just a little knowledge of biology, genetics etc.

por Teng W

Jan 19, 2019

课程内容深入浅出,语言趣味横生,我非常喜欢这门课程,非常喜欢Pavel Pevzener. 掌握适当python基础的童鞋学习起来会比较顺利,否则会感到吃力。

por David D

Aug 02, 2016

Nicely designed course. Frustrating at times but well worth the effort.

por Crisamei M

Apr 18, 2019

Fun and easy to follow course! And the instructor is not boring :D