Chevron Left
Volver a Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.3
estrellas
1,255 calificaciones
379 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

Principales reseñas

DL
17 de abr. de 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ
14 de abr. de 2020

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 377 revisiones para Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

por Gabriel C F

29 de jun. de 2019

Estou gostando bastante do curso. O conteúdo é rico em informações que no final ajudam a ir atrás de mais conteúdo.

por Juris L

7 de jul. de 2019

Amazing course with amazing pace and approach. Would recommend just one thing: describe and illustrate a bit more.

por Daniel C

4 de abr. de 2017

A very entertaining way to learn programming and applying this new acquired knowledge to real problems in biology.

por Sim K H

12 de may. de 2020

In this course, I learnt how to think and code logically in order to computationally solve a biological question.

por Sofia R

14 de jul. de 2017

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

por Shoken L

22 de jun. de 2021

I am more motivated to learn bioinformatics than I was before taking this class. Thank you for the great class.

por Mrinal S

2 de sep. de 2020

Very useful and informative course with thorough knowledge on how to code things related to Bioinformatics.

por Eyal W

23 de may. de 2018

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

por 常真

6 de dic. de 2016

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

por Satavisha R

15 de jun. de 2017

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

por Martin H

18 de jun. de 2018

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

por brennon s

31 de jul. de 2017

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

por Juan M

26 de ago. de 2019

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

por Franco D

23 de oct. de 2019

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

por Mufeeda C

22 de may. de 2020

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

por Parth P

15 de ago. de 2020

this was an awesome way of learning! especially the external interactive tool is jus amazing!

por Divyanshi T

20 de abr. de 2020

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

por pratik

22 de ene. de 2017

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

por Edgardo P F J

11 de ago. de 2020

Provides a good introduction to bioinformatics. Perfect for those interested with the area.

por Aakash R D

17 de may. de 2020

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

por Wujiduan

13 de ago. de 2019

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

por Pietro

28 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

por Muhit I

17 de jul. de 2020

Very good course to start learning Bioinformatics with a focus on python programming.

por Wichayapat T

30 de ago. de 2020

Good starting course for a programmer who doesn't have much knowledge on the biology

por Qiang C

1 de ene. de 2018

I have got to understand how to search motifs and do motifs alignments using pythons