Chevron Left
Volver a Biomedical Visualisation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biomedical Visualisation por parte de University of Glasgow

4.6
estrellas
227 calificaciones
70 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Visualisation is a rapidly progressive specialty in academia, research and industry, and becoming the future of science. With the advancement of digital technologies and their applications, biomedical visualisation is an evolving and popular field. With new techniques and technologies to image, process and analyse data related to the human body, and its biological processes, it is at the forefront of the digital revolution. Why not view our course trailer video. Copy and paste this link into your browser https://youtu.be/vB_QcIVSiTs By the end of this course, you will be able to: Define and describe anatomical terminology related to the human body. Describe the various body systems, what comprises them, and how they relate to function. Create your own 3D modelling and animations using industry standard, open-source software (Blender). Analyse various visualisation techniques and methods, and be able to apply them to areas of biomedical science. This course is the first of its kind on Coursera. It explores the structure and function of the human body including terminology used. It showcases visualisation techniques available using technology to image and display data related to the body and biological processes.. It also provides training in the creation of animations, and examines the applicability of different types of reality. You will learn from experts in these fields and with the knowledge you will gain from this course, be able to evaluate and apply how best to use visualisation in your own discipline. No prior experience is necessary but should be able to learn at an intermediate level....

Principales reseñas

AM
21 de jul. de 2020

Biomedical Visualisation course was very helpful towards my recent bachelors degree. It really taught me VR, Blender software and many more skills which are important to Biomedical Engineering.

AJ
11 de jun. de 2020

THIS COURSE IS SO MUCH INFORMATIVE .IT GIVES THE FULFILLEMENT AND SATISFACTION IN 3D MODELLING AND ANIMATION.THE LIGHT ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED TO LEARN FURTHER.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 71 revisiones para Biomedical Visualisation

por CRISTIANO S P

29 de jun. de 2020

perfect

por Jokubas L

10 de jun. de 2020

Definitely a course worth taking since this field of study is still not very mainstream. The videos/podcasts were very engaging and interesting. Perhaps this course is a little bit reading-heavy I'd say. All in all, it made me consider doing a medical visualization Master's degree! Thank you.

por Neti R

7 de jun. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Although I joined a bit late, but the course is so designed that I did put extra time to complete the course in the stpulated time. Nice course, would like to have more such courses soon...

por Aura M F P

24 de may. de 2020

Excellent course. Only one video did not like me because the image on it was not enough clear to allow the visualization for following the steps in blender. But the topic and resources were very interesting.

por Ehushubhamkishoreshaw

2 de jul. de 2020

course is beautiful but there is a lot of reading that is why 1 star less rest course is best for biomedical engineers and other branches too but specially for biomedical engineering i suggest this cource

por s m

29 de may. de 2020

It is very useful for me . It helps me to understand the Future technology thank you University of Glasgow . Thank u so much.i am happy for your work of teaching

por HARRY C

8 de may. de 2020

A great introductory course covering a wide variety of 3D technologies. I have learnt a lot and will apply this new knowledge in my own work.

por Shaivee T

10 de jul. de 2020

It was very great experience learning biomedical visualization. I would like to complete much courses on related topics. Thank you .

por Andrés E H M

2 de may. de 2021

Un curso muy informativo y que estudia muchos casos de uso donde la realidad aumentada, virtual, mixta y extendida, entre otras, se pueden aplicar. El material está muy completo y lo recomiendo a todo profesional de áreas de salud, estudiantes y público general que quieran expandir sus conocimientos en aplicaciones que éstas tecnologías ya brindan y van a seguir generando para beneficio de la salud a futuro.

por Benezer L

20 de abr. de 2021

The best course ever. Big thanks to Paul Rea, Professor

College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, Amy Webster

School of Life Sciences, University of Glasgow. Thanks a lot to Mr David Collins, Miss Jenny Crow, Dr Craig Daly, Mr Nigel Hutchins, Dr Claudia Krebs. Professor Niall MacFarlane, Dr Neil McDonnell, Dr Matthieu Poyade, Catherine MacRobbie.

por Daniya M

27 de feb. de 2021

I learnt something new that would be useful for my future everything was clear and precise. The lessons were all very interesting and showed me new parts of life.

por Chonlapin V

26 de jul. de 2021

I could say that it is such a cool course!! The reading materials were eye-opening, the interviewing videos also provide a lots of example. Thank you so much!

por Luz A M C

25 de feb. de 2021

It gives you very useful insights about what can be done with the different realities. And actually, I now have a few ideas to work on thanks to that.

por Joshua M N Q

4 de feb. de 2021

The course gives comprehensive discussions about the applications of digital technology in the industry, specifically in the health/life sciences.

por Abdulrahman A

20 de jun. de 2021

It was very detailed and gave me great insight into the field of biomedical visualization

por Max S

5 de abr. de 2021

Incredibly informative course, and a really powerful and unique introduction to Blender.

por GAYATHRI R (

24 de sep. de 2020

Biomedical visualisation course is very interesting and informative sessions.

por Diana D C

1 de mar. de 2021

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot about medical field.

por Muthu P

30 de ago. de 2020

good course to improve our skills

por Sherisse M F

18 de sep. de 2020

Learned a lot from this course!

por Induja P V

20 de oct. de 2020

excellent teaching

por S. J

10 de nov. de 2020

Super! Excellent!

por Eleftherios S

27 de feb. de 2021

Great course!!

por Oluwatobiloba A

16 de feb. de 2021

So insightful

por Michael L

19 de jul. de 2021

Thank you!