Chevron Left
Volver a Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet por parte de Universidad de Arizona

4.8
estrellas
89 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you ready to take an incredible journey around Planet Earth and beyond? In this course, you will delve into a world of innovative science and learn from a team of Biosphere 2 and University of Arizona researchers. From plants and soils, to oceans and rainforests, the Moon, Mars, and more, this course is an exciting opportunity for anyone interested in science and Earth stewardship. Learn how a unique research station in the Arizona desert is used to investigate big ideas, such as how Earth systems interact, the effects of climate change, and what our future holds. Go back in time thousands of years with information locked in ancient trees, and travel into an imagined future where humans become Martians. Collect and analyze your own scientific data, discuss big questions with participants from around the world, and gain novel insights and understanding about our wonderfully unique planet....

Principales reseñas

BC
14 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Easy to follow with great teachers from multiple subjects. The course is very informative and encourages you to research environmental information about the area you live in.

WK
10 de may. de 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet

por Lynn M

9 de feb. de 2020

As a trained ecologist (MSc, PhD) and an Educator (High School Science Teacher) I found this course to be phenomenal. The ecology of Biosphere 1 and the effects of climate change was approached from so many ways, creating a course of good depth and breadth. The use and sharing of scientific data in such a clear manner was instrumental in showing the importance of rigorous scientific research to help understand and help find solutions for the complex problems facing our us and our biosphere. I suspect this course will inspire young people to join in the exciting scientific world of ecology and climate change. Thanks for a fantastic course. Kudos!

por Zdenka C

15 de abr. de 2021

I visited Biosphere 2 and was mesmerized by the science station. When I found this course on coursera, I immediately knew I would like to learn more, now I feel elated knowing so much more about Earth and Biosphere 1, as well about travel and life in space. Thank you, University of Arizona, for doing this wonderful course.

por Cathrin K

24 de jun. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and module and it gave me a great deal of food for thought. A great project and a very valuable course.

por Deborah P

14 de may. de 2018

Excellent materials, presentation and great information for all! I loved this course.

por ALLAC

17 de sep. de 2019

Just the best course I have ever received in my life.

por Ash G

23 de mar. de 2018

This is a great course for anyone who wants to better understand the environmental threats to the future of our planet and our species. I particularly enjoyed the "Sea Changes, "Life and resources in space" and "feeding the future" modules. The lecturers are all very knowledgeable and passionate. There were only a couple of moments when I had to double back over some of the science being presented and that was down to my ignorance rather than the

por Kelly P

11 de oct. de 2020

This was an excellent course which I highly recommend. I learned a lot about both our planet and the biosphere 2. The course material, videos and assignments were educational and enjoyable. The course does include information on climate change, water availability, biodiversity, ocean warming, soil, hydroponics and space travel.

por Fazla Z A

1 de sep. de 2021

This course is one of the most interesting courses on Coursera. This gives so much idea about the Biosphere 2. I wish to utilize the learnings from the course for the betterment of earth and the biosphere.

por Jane B

27 de abr. de 2020

Exceptional, fascinating and inspiring.

The lecturers and videos are really interesting and some are quite challenging.

A really worthwhile course to study.

I really enjoyed it and will miss it!

por Bruna C

15 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Easy to follow with great teachers from multiple subjects. The course is very informative and encourages you to research environmental information about the area you live in.

por Fumiyo A

5 de abr. de 2020

By learning this course, I could have broader perspective for the current scinence in addition to deeper understanding of ecosystem of the earth. More people learn this couse, more pe

por Willa K

11 de may. de 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

por Jessica W

23 de may. de 2021

A very interesting course, I previously had very little knowledge about the work going on in Biosphere 2. The last module especially was well delivered and inspiring.

por Dan A

9 de may. de 2020

Simply the best most informative, engaging, interesting class I have ever taken!!! Great lectures, teachers, visual aids. Well organized and thoughtful. Fun!!

por Amber P

13 de sep. de 2021

This course was amazing!! I learned so much, and it inspired me to do further research on many of the discussed topics.

por Teresa R R

6 de sep. de 2020

Very nice. I learned a lot. Biosphere 2.0 is a cool place. The last module is an awesome conclusion to the course.

por SANKHA S D

27 de jul. de 2021

R​eally enjoyed the journey. This has been really insightful. The final two weeks has been phenomenal.

por Becky S

12 de sep. de 2018

I really loved this course! So much information and really well laid out in great modules.

por 李帅帅

18 de mar. de 2020

Thank you a lot! I've learned much knowledge about Biosphere-2 and BLSS!

por Steven D S

13 de may. de 2018

Thank you for the opportunity it was very educational. I learned alot.

por Dr. M Q A

30 de nov. de 2020

Very good course to learn about Plant ecology, space and Aquaponics

por Gleemore O N

9 de ago. de 2020

This course was is so interesting, informative and so wonderful😍

por Darya K

5 de mar. de 2021

It was such an amazing and informative cours ! Really enjoyed it

por Margaret L S

13 de may. de 2018

Very educational program i really enjoyed and learned alot.

por Lam K Y

2 de oct. de 2019

Detailed and Nice course, though it's a bit long.