Chevron Left
Volver a Astro 101: Black Holes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astro 101: Black Holes por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
957 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Principales reseñas

SK

30 de jul. de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.

i thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

26 de jul. de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 327 revisiones para Astro 101: Black Holes

por Priscila C I C

11 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course. It was quite challenging since some of the topics were complex but the professors did their best to explain them as easy as possible. I learned a lot of new information about black holes and find them even more interesting than before.

por anukriti

19 de jun. de 2022

I completely completely loved the course ..It is by far the most organized and a wholesome experience of astronomy's introduction in a beautiful way...I love the team..it feels like family already..

Thank you so much for the love and support Team

por Michel A

29 de nov. de 2019

The complex almost irrational circumstances around black holes brought in a manner that is surprisingly clear and digestible. The world of black holes is after the course even more intriguing and fascinating. Triple A without a doubt.

por CRAN

8 de sep. de 2018

Excellent cours. Clair, pédagogique. Les modules sont très bien structurés, en couvrant toute la matière des trous noirs. Félicitations à l'équipe de l'université d'Alberta. J'espère que cette équipe puisse présenter un autre projet !

por XD_ S G

13 de feb. de 2022

Awesome course! Will teach you about black holes for sure as the name implies, but along the way you will also learn about, light, doppler shift, relativity, quantum mechanics and much more. Will build a basic foundation on physics.

por Patricia H

18 de jun. de 2021

This course does a fine job of explaining what was known of black hole physics thru 2017. Ligo information was not complete, with 4 years of observation missing. The staff was easy to understand and definitely knew their subject

por Albert E

8 de sep. de 2020

This course is a very good course. I recomend it to everyone who is interested in physics. It has no locked assignments and is also at a beginner level. The content and interaction between the student and teacher is incredible.

por Pauline K

21 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting videos in the right pace, easy to understand language of difficult concepts, the right amount of equations, good mix of instructors. I have learned a lot about black holes. It was an interesting experience!

por Monet T

16 de sep. de 2022

The content was explained in an understandable manner and the demonstations and animations made easier to learn everything. The course was amazing! Thank you for providing it - especially all the food analogies.

por Gaureesh C

4 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course, loved spending time to study the course content which was very diverse and detailed regarding black holes. Highly recommend everyone to enrol in this course for physics and astronomy knowledge.

por Rajesh K T

27 de may. de 2020

Excellent mentors and I am going to publish a paper with knowledge I recieved by lectures . Great to be part of this course. Kindly suggest me some good Astrophysics journals where I can send my paper/ article.

por Harshil k

29 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course . Stars are one of the things that fascinate in my childhood . That leads my interest toward Astronomy . Attending this course is indeed a unforgettable joy for which I was looking.

por Prassanna

25 de ago. de 2020

It's a great privilege to learn about black holes.It is the only course available in coursera purely about black holes.So my dear friends please have this course,if you are really have interest in black holes.

por Jwalya O

19 de mar. de 2021

HIGHLY INFORMATIVE, EXTREMELY WONDERFUL YET SIMPLIFIED EXPLANATIONS AND AN ABSOLUTE WORTH STUDYING COURSE!!!! Especially to those who're keen to know about the secrets of the black hole, highly recommended.

por Walter M

4 de may. de 2022

It was great, the quizzes were perfectly fitted to the material, not too mathematically focused, great to spark a new interest in Astronomy! P.S Forum questions were answered in a nice amount of time too!

por Wankhade A V

1 de nov. de 2020

I was always fascinated by the actions happening in Space and after doinga a rigorous go through in the course I've completed it. Teaching and conveying was too good also cartoon animation helped me a lot

por Yaniv D

2 de ene. de 2021

The course was very interesting . I loved that the expainations used references to known movies and TV shows, it made the more entartaining and made me try to use the formulas I learned in real life.

por Pamela D

16 de feb. de 2019

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. The graphics and illustrations were fun and informative, and I also enjoyed the food scenes - helped stick it in my memory. Thanks much!

por Lesa Y

31 de ene. de 2022

Wow! I take science courses just because I find science fascinating. This course was wonderful! Very clearly explained with great examples. I really learned a lot. Would highly recommend.

por marwan m a g h

27 de jun. de 2020

it was a great experience..the staff made a huge effort to make this strange subject easy to learn

after 10 weeks of learning, i have answers to all the questions that i had about black holes.

por Diego A G P

18 de oct. de 2022

It's a really good course to learn more about black holes, that are really mysterious objects. Thanks to this course i could expand my knowledge about black holes. It's a really good course.

por Renata B J

6 de jul. de 2020

Outstanding use of graphics, formulas, exercises, real-word and fictional examples, and humour (especially with foods) to illustrate what could otherwise be overwhelmingly abstract concepts.

por Abdi M S

18 de dic. de 2022

A very well prepared, organized and resourceful course. It really increased my knowledge about Black Hole, which otherwise would be too shallow for being taken from Google or internet only.

por SIPAK K H

30 de ago. de 2020

The course was an amazing journey into description of black holes ranging from stellar mass to supermassive black holes. Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta for this wonderful course.

por MOHAMMED A Q

15 de ene. de 2021

Its was amazing to explore the univers and materials like stars and galaxies and balck holes... the faculties are very nice and professional at teaching. I am impressed.. THANKS A LOT ....