Chevron Left
Volver a Astro 101: Black Holes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astro 101: Black Holes por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
883 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Principales reseñas

SK

30 de jul. de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.

i thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

26 de jul. de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 305 revisiones para Astro 101: Black Holes

por Aastha B

20 de jun. de 2022

Best description of all the topics used. In adddition teachers are super experinced and gave examples in a way that'll make a student learn things in a fun and effective way.

por Naja h

24 de sep. de 2021

amazing course that explains some hard to grasp concepts in a simple and understandable manner without compromising the facts! truly helped me understand black holes better!

por Neil R S

16 de jun. de 2020

This is an excellent course taught by good teachers who relate complex phenomena in simple ways. Highly recommended to anyone interested in Black Holes and Astrophysics.

por Rakesh N

20 de ago. de 2020

This was just amazing learning. Didn't feel like am learning it's feel like am watching some kind of movies. Thank You all for your efforts. I'm indebted to all of you.

por meet j

2 de jul. de 2020

Most thrilling and exciting course! thank you UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA for giving me the chance to explore the most difficult yet beautiful journey through black holes 🙂

por Kiran B

29 de may. de 2021

Very informative and comphrensive 101 course...Hope they will have next lvl of course /specialization too..probably some modules focused on analyzing data/methods

por DIEGO E A O

12 de may. de 2021

It was a complete course and also way too entertaining, perfect if you want to understand basic physics and get to know more about black holes and the physics behind

por Luis A M

9 de abr. de 2020

Really enjoyed and learned a lot. Congratulations to the Astro 101 Black Holes and I am looking forward for other courses like this from the U of Alberta. Thank you.

por Riley A

6 de may. de 2020

Great course, some information should be revised/added especially with the new discoveries such as the image of the M87 black hole taken after this course was made.

por Ewa D

31 de jul. de 2022

Loved it. Great material, well explained difficult concepts, learned so much about astronomical concepts and acquired new insights about our place in the universe.

por Endre T

27 de sep. de 2020

I have got a lot of new information upon the latest state of sience. Thank for the idee giving information on ongoing exploring and not on the "orthodox" theories.

por padm k

21 de mar. de 2021

Starting from very basics the course took us to smooth ride to higher levels of understanding.' The journey to Black Holes' was truly full of excitement and fun.

por gaurang m

12 de jul. de 2020

i enjoyed learning everything about black holes in the course and the teachers that taught us did an excellent job to help us understand all this stuff easily

por Jack S

25 de jun. de 2019

Definitely good introductory course for someone interested in black holes! The instructors are funny and really taught me things with certain detail. Like it!

por BASIREDDY

23 de jul. de 2020

THIS COURSE HAVE A VERY VAST INFORMATION ABOUT BLACK HOLES.THANKS FOR PRODUCING SUCH A GREAT INFORMATIVE COURSES FOR ALL .THANKS FOR ALL INFORMATION .....

por Harsh J

29 de nov. de 2020

course was very interesting and knowledgeable. It increased my enthusiasm in black holes and space. The course covers almost every aspect in black holes.

por Francisco J G M

26 de nov. de 2020

The best source of information about black holes I've ever known. I've learned a lot, and I've dreamt with black holes. I'l come back to the course soon.

por Sam & M

12 de may. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It was very well organized and put together. All of the lecturers did an outstanding job of explaining difficult concepts.

por Asad A

28 de sep. de 2020

A great course indeed, a detailed study of black holes without the mathematical equations. Good course instructing team and really enjoyed the course!

por Aakash L S

27 de jul. de 2020

its quite a good course

im glad that i did this. now i feel a bit more connected to the universe.

im sure taking this course will help me in my career.

por Stephen T

27 de mar. de 2019

Super fun and interesting! This course made me a lot more interested in the universe outside our own atmosphere, and now I want to buy a telescope...

por Bella G

29 de jun. de 2020

Very good course as an introduction to this topic. I was able to follow along well and I feel good about the knowledge I know have on this subject!

por AMRITA M

12 de feb. de 2021

An excellent course for beginners-astronomy enthusiasts who want to learn from scratch. Beautiful explanations aided with really exciting examples!

por Al M A M W O

18 de may. de 2022

it's just a really good course it was quite long but it's so great that i suggest anyone who's interested in black holes to start with this course

por Evisa T

9 de may. de 2019

I really liked this course, it was extremely interesting and very well done! I liked the interactivity as well! Thank you for the very good work!