Chevron Left
Volver a Astro 101: Black Holes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astro 101: Black Holes por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
957 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Principales reseñas

SK

30 de jul. de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.

i thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

26 de jul. de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 327 revisiones para Astro 101: Black Holes

por Srujith B

6 de oct. de 2020

Best interactive fun teaching and an amazing learning experience, best course on basic black hole knowledge on internet today

por Saurav A

9 de jul. de 2020

One of the best course I’ve found across everywhere for Astrophysics. Go for it. No second thoughts. Thank you Coursera team.

por Sai G P

27 de jun. de 2020

was very informative and fun,

especially watching Ross and Curtis having fun in the background while teaching . loved it alot.

por Aavani A

12 de ene. de 2020

The classes are too good and explained well. Illustrations are simple and understanding. Informative in less amount of time.

por nikhil k

15 de jul. de 2020

haha pure interest!! i love to explore, and when you explore something because you wanted to explore, you love everything!!

por Pavan C P

29 de may. de 2020

Really fascinating, helped me to gain lots of Insight on BH's, hawking radiation. Tremendous work on animations. Thank you!

por Varun S

30 de oct. de 2020

Great Great Course...I really thank all the Teachers for their excellent guidance through our journey of the Black holes.

por RASHMI S

3 de sep. de 2020

I need basic knowledge about black holes so I joined this course, very helpful for beginners. Thank you so much Coursera.

por Philip B

29 de nov. de 2022

Fantastic course very well presented by the team ensuring you get all the information in an easy and understandable way

por Tejas p

24 de nov. de 2020

excellent course for any passionate in astronomy and instructors are good and make learning fun and easier to understand

por Marces J V L

27 de nov. de 2020

Un gran curso. Quedo muy satisfecho por este curso esta muy completo, gracias por toda esa informacion, se valora exito

por VAISHNAV B

29 de dic. de 2020

It was a great experience .....wow this course is so interesting i wish it had more contents and interactive sessions.

por elsa m m

14 de sep. de 2020

It was an amazing learning experience and the instructors taught in a way that every concept was easy to understand.

por Roman M

24 de ene. de 2023

Great course! Very interesting, highly engaging. A thank you to the instructors; it was an honor learning from you!

por SHREYA G

27 de may. de 2020

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

por Fernanda M a

8 de sep. de 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

por Abhay J

28 de jul. de 2022

Really interesting and helpful. I will surely recommend this course who wants to be a researcher in Astrophysics.

por Shraddha P

7 de sep. de 2020

Overall a wonderful course that was able to summarize complicated concepts into an understandable and fun format!

por Irving S

28 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course I really enjoyed it. Thanks to all the lectures for their skillful presentation of the subject.

por Sarvesh _

28 de may. de 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

por Richard F

22 de oct. de 2021

interesting and easy to follow without the need for a mathematical background (although that would always help)

por Joshua J

19 de may. de 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

por Laura M B V

19 de jul. de 2020

it was an incredible course , i learn a lot, the explanaitions were very clear and sustancious, i love it :)

por Aroosha W

11 de abr. de 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

por Dhananjay S

11 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course with a lot of information and a great way for learning the basic physics of a Black Hole.