Chevron Left
Volver a Astro 101: Black Holes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astro 101: Black Holes por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
883 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Principales reseñas

SK

30 de jul. de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.

i thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

26 de jul. de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 305 revisiones para Astro 101: Black Holes

por Marces J V L

27 de nov. de 2020

Un gran curso. Quedo muy satisfecho por este curso esta muy completo, gracias por toda esa informacion, se valora exito

por VAISHNAV B

29 de dic. de 2020

It was a great experience .....wow this course is so interesting i wish it had more contents and interactive sessions.

por Elsa M M

14 de sep. de 2020

It was an amazing learning experience and the instructors taught in a way that every concept was easy to understand.

por SHREYA G

27 de may. de 2020

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

por Fernanda M a

8 de sep. de 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

por Abhay J

28 de jul. de 2022

Really interesting and helpful. I will surely recommend this course who wants to be a researcher in Astrophysics.

por Shraddha P

7 de sep. de 2020

Overall a wonderful course that was able to summarize complicated concepts into an understandable and fun format!

por Irving S

28 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course I really enjoyed it. Thanks to all the lectures for their skillful presentation of the subject.

por Sarvesh _

28 de may. de 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

por Richard F

22 de oct. de 2021

interesting and easy to follow without the need for a mathematical background (although that would always help)

por Joshua J

19 de may. de 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

por Laura M B V

19 de jul. de 2020

it was an incredible course , i learn a lot, the explanaitions were very clear and sustancious, i love it :)

por Aroosha W

11 de abr. de 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

por Dhananjay S

11 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course with a lot of information and a great way for learning the basic physics of a Black Hole.

por John P

14 de oct. de 2020

Brilliantly organized and presented. The course stretched my imagination to almost bursting. I loved it.

por ASIF N

4 de jun. de 2020

It was great..really great

Most lectures are pretty clear.

Visual representation of the concepts was great.

por Mohammad A

23 de oct. de 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

por Stephen H

20 de jul. de 2021

Thank you! The explanations of (potentially) challenging topics were particularly effective and welcome.

por Bharadwaja T V

16 de sep. de 2020

This was an excellent course thank you for my instructors they taught me something I couldn't learn ☺️☺️

por EDM18B044 S N D B

2 de jun. de 2020

AMAZING COURSE.

HIGHLY INSPIRATIONAL AND THOUGHT PROVOKING.

THANKS A LOT.

REALLY USEFUL TO LIVE MY PASSION

por MASON, D K

22 de oct. de 2021

Really loved this course - very inspiring and interesting and taught by an amazing team - thank you!

por Aditi S

26 de jul. de 2021

very informative and it made me think about the various mysteries still prevelant around blackholes

por John R

29 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

por Satyapriya D

10 de jul. de 2022

Really good course. It cover all of the basics & it was fun learning with good teachers & material.

por Pamela M

7 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I look forward to taking my studies further in the field of astronomy.