Chevron Left
Volver a Astro 101: Black Holes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astro 101: Black Holes por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
957 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Principales reseñas

SK

30 de jul. de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.

i thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

26 de jul. de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 327 revisiones para Astro 101: Black Holes

por John P

14 de oct. de 2020

Brilliantly organized and presented. The course stretched my imagination to almost bursting. I loved it.

por ASIF N

4 de jun. de 2020

It was great..really great

Most lectures are pretty clear.

Visual representation of the concepts was great.

por Mohammad A

23 de oct. de 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

por Stephen H

20 de jul. de 2021

Thank you! The explanations of (potentially) challenging topics were particularly effective and welcome.

por Bharadwaja T V

16 de sep. de 2020

This was an excellent course thank you for my instructors they taught me something I couldn't learn ☺️☺️

por EDM18B044 S N D B

2 de jun. de 2020

AMAZING COURSE.

HIGHLY INSPIRATIONAL AND THOUGHT PROVOKING.

THANKS A LOT.

REALLY USEFUL TO LIVE MY PASSION

por Alexandra B

25 de oct. de 2022

Very well made course with accurate and up to date information. Would recommend for students any age!

por MASON, D K

22 de oct. de 2021

Really loved this course - very inspiring and interesting and taught by an amazing team - thank you!

por Aditi S

26 de jul. de 2021

very informative and it made me think about the various mysteries still prevelant around blackholes

por John R

29 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

por Satyapriya D

10 de jul. de 2022

Really good course. It cover all of the basics & it was fun learning with good teachers & material.

por Pamela M

7 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I look forward to taking my studies further in the field of astronomy.

por Rohit K

12 de sep. de 2022

Amazing course ! Simple explanation with great animation visuals. Recommend to every science lover

por Marek W

6 de ene. de 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

por Dishari R

29 de jul. de 2020

Very helpful . Thanks for this wonderful course. Helped me a lot to gather about the black holes.

por Aniket K S

25 de may. de 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

por Mrutyunjaya M

24 de dic. de 2022

One of the best beginner level course about black holes. I enjoyed every moment oof my learning.

por Hatish G

9 de abr. de 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

por swastik p

27 de jul. de 2020

An awesome course. it was a lot of fun, was very informative. Loved this course, enjoyed a lot.

por Francis C

16 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course , excellent presentations and very well explained by all presenters !

por H. R K R

16 de ago. de 2021

Awesome course! The presentation, the graphics, the visuals and the humor! Loved it all!

por Shyamkant A

28 de ago. de 2020

It was a awesome course and wonderful learning experience. The quiz was also well designed.

por Sadat I P

19 de sep. de 2020

One of the best courses on Astronomy that starts from the basics and builds up incredibly

por ATAL A

14 de oct. de 2021

Very nice course and anyone can take it to learn something about black holes and stars.

por Shruti g

25 de ene. de 2023

Excellent course for black hole curiosities! Very informative and helpful...Thank you