Chevron Left
Volver a Blockchain Scalability and its Foundations in Distributed Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Blockchain Scalability and its Foundations in Distributed Systems por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.5
estrellas
61 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Blockchain promises to disrupt industries once it will be efficient at large scale. In this course, you will learn how to make blockchain scale. You will learn about the foundational problem of distributed computing, consensus, that is key to create blocks securely. By illustrating limitations of mainstream blockchains, this course will indicate how to improve the technology in terms of security and efficiency. In particular, this course will help you: * understand security vulnerabilities of mainstream blockchains; * design consensus algorithms that tolerate attacks, and; * design scalable blockchain systems....

Principales reseñas

RY

14 de dic. de 2021

This course very help full for me because currently doing research project in collage and work on blockchain scalability problem and its solutions

VK

4 de may. de 2022

Very detailed and difficult, well explained , quizes are challenging

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para Blockchain Scalability and its Foundations in Distributed Systems

por Diego M S

6 de nov. de 2020

This is a great course if you are a seeking a deeper understanding about Blockchain and its challenging. It is well structured and contains good presentations to help students understand the topics covered. It will give you a fundamental knowledge about the consensus problem and its role in Blockchain systems.

por Vincent G

14 de oct. de 2020

A course that teaches the link between the consensus problem and the blockchain.

por Mahwish A

7 de mar. de 2021

A knowledge-intensive research-oriented course that brings together concepts of distributed computing to address blockchain consensus problems - mainly public and community blockchains. The instructor briefly brings in the discussion on the permissioned-blockchains as well.

por David H

17 de dic. de 2020

This course has helped me to grasp the fundamentals of blockchain and how it is related to the theory of distributed systems. The worked examples in the lectures were very useful in solidifying my understanding and the course content was laid out in a logical progression.

por Thomas B

22 de sep. de 2021

Finally, something else than Bitcoin...

por Saeed A

5 de abr. de 2022

Blockchain has grown rapidly in the last two decades after the immense success of public blockchain networks such as Bitcoin and Ethereum. However, it has not disrupted as many industries as was expected because of the fundamental issue of scalability, which has become a major concern, especially when applying blockchain to the real-world business environment.

por Rishikesh Y

15 de dic. de 2021

This course very help full for me because currently doing research project in collage and work on blockchain scalability problem and its solutions

por Victor K

5 de may. de 2022

Very detailed and difficult, well explained , quizes are challenging

por Sutthima S

7 de ago. de 2021

New technology that it people need to know about block chain.

por Victor K

29 de jul. de 2021

F​ast and well structured

por Daniel T

27 de dic. de 2020

Fabulous course

por DALLI P R

1 de sep. de 2021

GOOD

por Adnan J L

21 de jun. de 2022

While it is a great learning experience, I would recomend adding some further details / explaination on algorithms, specially EIG, DBFT, BCA and BVBA in video format.

por James F

19 de jul. de 2022

The foundational elements of this course were indeed useful, however the wk3 dive into symbols and algorithms through me for a bit of a loop. Got there in the end.

por Deleted A

9 de sep. de 2021

ok

por samuel c

2 de sep. de 2021

I'm sorry, but as a business management student without IT background, I rather say that the language is a little bit to hard, especially in the formulas mentioned in Module 3. Hopefully, we can doing real practicum how to make blockchain and cryptocurrency.

por lecky l

19 de nov. de 2020

Not really useful in practical.

por Mohammad H

25 de oct. de 2021

This is not even for beginners , it directly take you for consensus with basic understanding of blockchain it goes through consensus pseudo code also how its for beginners and its total to 1 hour even less