Chevron Left
Volver a Stocks and Bonds

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Stocks and Bonds por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
337 calificaciones
54 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will apply the central concept and applications of Time Value of Money (TVM) to explore the structure and pricing of stocks and bonds at an introductory level. In this course, you will learn about bonds, different types of bonds (Zero Coupon bonds, Government bonds). You will learn about bond pricing calculations and see their direct connection to market data on bonds. You will also learn about stocks, and their pricing and valuation. You will learn about growth and dividend stocks and how to use market data. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the two fundamental and pervasive ways in which savers transfer money to governments and corporations. You will be able to apply all this knowledge to personal investing decisions and, importantly, these same tools and frameworks are applicable to corporate decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Principales reseñas

SB

18 de dic. de 2021

It was Really understandable and Gautam Kaul is really kind, he knows where you can get confuse so he explains one more time.

DH

12 de may. de 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 57 revisiones para Stocks and Bonds

por ANTO J D

4 de jul. de 2020

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.

por Thalkola d T k s

21 de feb. de 2021

Very good one, improved my knowledge

por Shahzaman

27 de abr. de 2020

i learned a lot! keep it up.

por Marceau D

8 de abr. de 2020

Absolutely loved it.

por Diego B

13 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course!!

por nadimhariri

13 de jul. de 2021

E​xcellent course

por Saman B

9 de may. de 2020

Formative lecture

por Carlos J R P

5 de ago. de 2020

Good course

por Claudia A R A

19 de ago. de 2021

very good!

por Christer J U

30 de oct. de 2020

excellent!

por Jack S

2 de ene. de 2021

very good

por Ramazan S

29 de mar. de 2020

Fantastic

por Gang T

30 de may. de 2019

very good

por BURAK T

15 de mar. de 2021

GREAT

por Yajan r V

25 de jun. de 2020

good

por Gurkaran S C

23 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Siri T

4 de jul. de 2020

As a person not specifically inclined towards finance, I found the concepts explored in this course to be relatively easy to digest. However, on some questions on the quiz, it could have been beneficial to better understand what went wrong when I did get an answer wrong. Since I didn't make too many mistakes, this was hardly an issue, but some review or further exploration of harder problems could have been used to further understanding. Overall, however, I found this course to be quite informative, even though I did not take all of the courses in this specialization.

por Carlotta F

16 de feb. de 2021

This is already the third course of the specialization I am following and I am extremely satisfied. Basic concepts are explained very well and carefully.

The teacher is so passionate and motivated, that you build a relationship with him even if with a distance of years and kilometres! Very well done!

Improvements: it needs to be updated about the current status of the market to make the students have a feeling of applications in the reality of what they are learning.

por Vishesh A

10 de jul. de 2020

Another good course in the specialization. The only issue (yet again!) is that the course content is too less! Professor explains all concepts in such a great way, I'd prefer if the course had more content.

por Nikolaos P

24 de oct. de 2019

Good professor, good course. Please give more notes (PDF) that includes at least formulas from each week. If possible, formulas and further detail and info.

por Roya s

12 de jul. de 2021

This is great for people who have dipped into this subject before , however not for complete beginners as i can be a bit hard to navigate on your own.

por Jacky L

13 de jun. de 2020

Jargons could sometimes be better explained in the notes, but overall good intro to bonds and stocks and lays out the fundamentals.

por Tamimul H R

8 de may. de 2020

This course has helped me a lot to know more about stock and bonds. How to measure the bonds and stocks for finance.

por Rajeev K

23 de ago. de 2020

Hope the repeat attempt of assignments is shorter than a week! Very thought provoking assignments.

por Simarjeet S

29 de jun. de 2020

Good Course, I love to listen Dr. Gautam. Courses should cover more aspects