Chevron Left
Volver a Brand & Content Marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand & Content Marketing por parte de IE Business School

4.3
estrellas
148 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Brand & Content Marketing is a IE University course for professionals who want to learn how to produce memorable content through quality storytelling. Students will go through a learning process that will start with a deep understanding of the term Branded Content and its main differences with traditional advertising, simultaneously creating an effective story-line through powerful values. The course analyses the production of quality journalism and explores how to create memorable and long lasting connections with a given target audience in a world of constant content surplus. It concludes with a deeper insight into the term of Brand Entertainment, giving them the opportunity to amplify their knowledge about how to produce a good call to action and retain the audience's attention....

Principales reseñas

AK
30 de abr. de 2020

I really appreciate the creative assignments given by course instructors and their way of teaching. A big shoutout to all the instructors!\n\nThanks Prof. Pedro Cifuentes and Coursera!

SP
29 de sep. de 2020

very great course! have always been in love with branding ,this was necessary to help me broading my strategic thinking towards brand and content marrketing.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 34 revisiones para Brand & Content Marketing

por Drea T

16 de ago. de 2020

Well, it was interesting. I wanted to take this specialization because I do create content for a living.

So, I am thinking perhaps the course was just not right for me, maybe its because I'm a visual person and I can create strategies, as long as they are visual.

Also, you should consider modifying the assignments. Since the more important assignments are peer-reviewed it gets deeply disappointing, as you do not get a guideline of how it is going to be graded, but you get one of how you should give the grade. So, I think the exams should have a higher percentage of the final grade than peer-reviewed assignments.

Overall because we are students, and just follow guidelines. We do not fully understand everything as deeply as the teachers do. So, if everything does not look perfect there, we simply cannot assign a grade. This happened during both courses I took, not only this one.

Moreover, many students do not even bother in reading the assignment, they just like it or don't like it and then, the grade relies too much on how lucky we get with the person who has to review our work and if they empathize or not with what we are writing and the topic we shared.

Lastly, the language barrier, it was harder to understand, write and express my ideas and thoughts in English that I anticipated :)

por Karen G B B

13 de feb. de 2020

I honestly was not impressed by this module. It has a lack of information, the material was just going around of the idea that the world is full of information and how technology is damaging the classical process of journalism. I did not learn how is the real process in agencies to create the content and manage it. The additional material was just reinforcing the same idea of how technology has changed people's perceptions and this material was not enough to open up some definitions to expand research.

por Pashala Y

6 de feb. de 2020

This course may be eye opening for someone who is completely new to the concept of branded content and storytelling, however there is very little practical information or guides on how to create content. Instead the professor speaks broadly about intangible concepts and the general way of "how things should be done". I am a diligent student and love taking notes and I am struggling to find key points to note down. The first course in this specialisation was brilliant, however I am on week 3 already of this course and I am very disappointed.

por Antonio P S C

16 de nov. de 2019

Could be a lot shorter. Some information is really good, other is filler.

por Sebastian A M G

8 de sep. de 2020

Pretty vague :( I expected much more

por Elena S

14 de dic. de 2020

This course looks at content marketing from one angle: a journalistic approach and very superficially. The marketing approach is not considered at all. It would be good to reflect this feature in the course name. For the first two weeks, the lecturer talks only about global issues in journalism and nothing about marketing. The course is poorly organized - students do not understand what and how to complete the task. Out of 6 of my colleagues ' works that I checked, 5 failed to complete the task. Only one student understood the subject. But I think that this is not the merit of the author / lecturer, but the previous experience of the student. For General development, you can take this course. For professional purposes, I recommend looking for something else.

por Victoria G

12 de may. de 2020

I thought it was a rather slow course compared to the first course of the specialization and to the third. I found it that it focused more on the history of journalism than on giving tools to do branded content,

The interviews were interesting but I would've liked to have more content and guidelines than interviews.

I liked the Capstone Project, however I don't feel as prepared to create content than for example to create a Brand Image or an Adversite Campaign, which is what I've learned so far in the other courses.

por Adhishree M

23 de sep. de 2020

The course topic was interesting but the message was repetitive.. There was too much dependence on reading material, less case studies like in the 1st course. A lot more about the topic could have been covered.

por Edwin D S d L

18 de sep. de 2020

Very good course for understanding the basics of branded content generation. Professor Pedro Cifuentes makes the course entertaining, relatable and easy to understand. At the end, you end up with many actionable ideas to start generating branded content straight away, and with knowledge and criteria to keep on deepening your learning on the subject.

por SILVIA V S C

13 de nov. de 2020

Uno de los cursos más interesantes que he tomado, el catedrático transmite sus conocimientos con facilidad, disfrute sobremanera cada tarea, la retroalimentación en los cuestionarios, lamento que se acabara... Gracias Lic. Pedro Cifuentes Huertas

por Rodrigo A R C

17 de abr. de 2021

Me encanto, aprendí mucho para poder hacer crecer mi marca, las estrategias, pensar en el cliente y la personalidad de mi mar me ayudaran a crecer como profesional, MUCHAS GRACIAS!!

por arshi k

1 de may. de 2020

I really appreciate the creative assignments given by course instructors and their way of teaching. A big shoutout to all the instructors!

Thanks Prof. Pedro Cifuentes and Coursera!

por Samuel P

30 de sep. de 2020

very great course! have always been in love with branding ,this was necessary to help me broading my strategic thinking towards brand and content marrketing.

por Raul N C G

30 de mar. de 2020

The course is an eye-opener. Interesting and makes a good caseproviding useful examples to back it up. It is a worthy fit for this specialization.

por Sabina H

7 de ago. de 2020

This course will help you clearly understand difference between traditional marketing and modern marketing!

por mauricio k

27 de jul. de 2019

rich reading materials, nice interviews, high quality topics and very nice professor.

por Treixis P E G

20 de nov. de 2020

I find this course excellent in terms of brand growth and content creation.

por Edith N V

14 de ene. de 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Super interesting and not boring at all!

por Juan P M M

30 de nov. de 2020

Excelente Institución con profesores de alta calidad.

por Aniket P

14 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic course with lot of useful information

por Angelo S

22 de oct. de 2020

Amazing course, thanks for the opportunity

por Malalarisoa R R

12 de abr. de 2021

Branding, Rebranding, Mood Board

por Said A M

5 de jun. de 2021

muy bueno

por Jean P M A

8 de mar. de 2021

Excelete.

por Syed M H

24 de jul. de 2020

Nice