Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Identity and Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Identity and Strategy por parte de IE Business School

4.6
estrellas
141 calificaciones
51 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Brand identity and Strategy is a IE Business School course for those professionals who are ready to adopt a creative approach to empowering brands. Students will go through a journey that starts with understanding what a brand is and how they can build successful ones, whilst simultaneously segmenting their consumers appropriately. The course explores positioning and its importance to successful brands looking at perceptual maps and the well-known iceberg model. It culminates in development of real brand houses, which can be applied to the working world, and how picking the right name, colors and logo can be instrumental to a brand’s success. The course is delivered by Rhodes Scholar winning Professor, Dr Maria Eizaguirre, a member of IE Business School’s faculty....

Principales revisiones

MK

Nov 20, 2019

I love how this course is delivered - Dr. María Eizaguirre delivers this course in a simple, succinct and clear format. You are left with a wealth of knowledge on branding and strategy.

AA

May 31, 2020

This is very awesome course you can be brand expert after this course.\n\nThanks, IE Business Thanks a lot Mrs. Maria thanks.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 51 revisiones para Brand Identity and Strategy

por Melina C

Aug 01, 2019

I think this course is well-intended but unsatisfactory. I do feel I learned about the concept of brands and how to perceive/create their identity, myself being a complete stranger to this area, but I think the course becomes very repetitive and sometimes incoherent. Of course, I understand that an online course like this, only four weeks long, can barely skim the surface of what is the formation of a brand, but still, I am left with the feeling that I could have been better conceived to cover a broader base of the discipline.

Personally, I did not mind the amount of work and assignments required because I feel practical work is a must for learning such abstract concepts and theories. I do think, though, that sometimes the assignments were unclear or confusing, and also the review sections sometimes did not match up to the instructions which made the evaluations more difficult.

All in all, I am left with a lot of curiosity around this subject of brands and branding and so I will continue my studies elsewhere.

por Andrea D

Sep 08, 2019

The course is ok, but not great, nor what I expected. It does not go very deep on the concepts, and sometimes (like at least 50% of the time) asks you to do assignments with concepts it has not explained 🤷. There are no questionnaires/quizzes like in other courses (there is only one and it is only 10% of the grade). Most of the assignments are peer reviews, and sometimes even if you send the thing on time, you get reviewed by only one person and have to deal with his/her subjectivity. My opinion: The evaluation process should be reviewed and make at least 50% of the assignments quizzes, so we are evaluated for what we learned, not just based on the opinions of people who are just learning.

por Alaa O B

May 08, 2019

I would no recommend this course to anyone, So many assignment that are so boring and long, unlike other courses where you have 1 assignment at the end of each week or a multiple choice test... Most of the people who take these courses here are busy, working people and sometimes business owners who if they had that much time to spare on assignments and research would've went back to college X(

por Bindu B R

May 31, 2020

It was a great branding journey, very effective and touches the real life branding aspects. It was a pleasure to know the instructor Maria Eizaguirre, who gave a great effort to deliver course syllabus. I Love how this course is delivered, Simple, effective and practical , indeed it was a good use of lockdown time to gain knowledge and brush up your skills. Throughly enjoyed the learning and earned a certificate as well. #learning #skills #course #practical #certificate #branding #training #instructor #brandbuilding #brandvalues #brandstrategy #strategicmarketing #brandstorytelling #marketingstrategy #brandstrategist #brandmarketing #marketingleadership #growthmarketing

por Iva B

Apr 06, 2020

The course was great. We had a lot of content, and what I loved are the readings they were giving us. Also, we had practical assignments often. Because of that I feel like I gained the most knowledge. All in all, very interesting course. Definitely recommend!

por Mohammad E A T

Apr 04, 2020

i has been always interested in creating brands processes, and always wondered how to make the best impression , and how to pick the best personality for the brand am working on.

this course has answered my questions and give a good framework to follow along.

por Ani K

Feb 13, 2020

Highly Recomended This course! in this course there is so many example vere you can sduty, also assigmen is little bit hard but you can study many things, this course is one of the most excelent course! Thank you for good experience.

por shadi a

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great branding journey, very effective and touches the real life branding aspects. It was a pleasure to know the instructor Maria Eizaguirre, who gave a great effort to deliver course syllabus.

por Ms W K

Nov 20, 2019

I love how this course is delivered - Dr. María Eizaguirre delivers this course in a simple, succinct and clear format. You are left with a wealth of knowledge on branding and strategy.

por Giulio M

May 13, 2020

Very interesting, both theory and the final project! I have learnt a log of new arguments and interesting details. Until now, this is one of my favourite courses, maybe the best one.

por Karen G B B

Feb 13, 2020

I feel I learnt much important information. The teacher is excellent and I feel more confident in my interviews when they ask me about positioning and segmentation.

por Pierre G

Apr 11, 2020

For me the course was totally worth time and money. Professor Maria did a great job to create an interesting and interactive course about brand strategy.

por Abdallahezzz

May 31, 2020

This is very awesome course you can be brand expert after this course.

Thanks, IE Business Thanks a lot Mrs. Maria thanks.

por Aniket P

May 29, 2020

This was a fantastic course. I really appreciate the ideas and the techniques instructor teaches. I learnt something new.

por Simona C

Apr 17, 2020

A good way to refresh or practice the basics of Brand Management. I loved the teacher and the structure of the lessons.

por constanza s

May 11, 2020

curso entretenido e interesante, me hizo hacer un estudio más completo y me ayuda a lo que quiero ejercer a futuro.

por Victoria G

May 07, 2020

Great course, very explainatory and with excellent assigments that help you understand and practice the concepts

por Nikita L

May 29, 2020

definitely a great course and it is very helpful especially if you want to pursue anything related to branding!

por Antonio P S C

Nov 17, 2019

Lots of great tools and matrixes. Takes you step by step and you can apply the frameworks right away.

por Ilaria L

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent. Clear explanations, useful, interesting. Very happy and satisfied about the teacher.

por Raul N C G

Mar 09, 2020

Good content and aproach. The exercises are also good in reinforcing the key issues learned.

por Ahmed M M

May 12, 2020

an exceptional course, very valuable , rich content and really i have learnt a lot from it

por Zeeshan Y

May 16, 2020

Must-have information for designers who wants to take their career to the next level.

por Kseniya

May 15, 2020

great course! I especially enjoyed the hands-on approach with lots of practical tasks

por Aly

Apr 04, 2020

This course is not like any other one I took, it is actually effective and helpful