Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Identity and Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Identity and Strategy por parte de IE Business School

4.7
estrellas
545 calificaciones
160 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Brand identity and Strategy is a IE Business School course for those professionals who are ready to adopt a creative approach to empowering brands. Students will go through a journey that starts with understanding what a brand is and how they can build successful ones, whilst simultaneously segmenting their consumers appropriately. The course explores positioning and its importance to successful brands looking at perceptual maps and the well-known iceberg model. It culminates in development of real brand houses, which can be applied to the working world, and how picking the right name, colors and logo can be instrumental to a brand’s success. The course is delivered by Rhodes Scholar winning Professor, Dr Maria Eizaguirre, a member of IE Business School’s faculty....

Principales reseñas

BM
5 de jun. de 2020

It was Informational. the professor taught the course really well with great examples. Found this course very interesting and creative. And it definitely helped me to understand branding in depth.

MK
19 de nov. de 2019

I love how this course is delivered - Dr. María Eizaguirre delivers this course in a simple, succinct and clear format. You are left with a wealth of knowledge on branding and strategy.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 161 revisiones para Brand Identity and Strategy

por Felipe C

23 de mar. de 2021

Top!

por Donatella D

18 de dic. de 2020

TOP.

por Siwakarn S

19 de jul. de 2021

Thi

por María d C P

3 de jul. de 2021

ok

por Roberto S V

2 de jun. de 2020

Es un curso básico de introducción al branding. PROS: contenido detallado, claro y bien explicado por Maria. Las actividades a realizar realmente sirven para el aprendizaje. Lo que te llevas frente a lo que pagas, es positivo. // CONS: que la revisión la hagan los propios alumnos ofrece una revision nula. Puedo tener el certificado con un 9,4 en mi caso, sin saber si algo de lo que he hecho está mal. // PROPUESTAS DE MEJORA: más tiempo en las diapositivas (con las que hay) y menos de ver al presentador. Disponer de la slides para descargárselas.

por Paola P

17 de sep. de 2019

Un curso completo y muy bien estructurado. Es muy práctico ya que todos los módulos requieren un trabajo final, y muy dinámico ya que los trabajos los realizas tomando como base una marca de tu elección. La única pega que le veo es que dicho trabajos son evaluados por los mismos estudiantes y en muchos casos no se siguen unas pautas específicas de evaluación. En algunos casos me habría gustado más una evaluación más personalizada y profesional que me hubiera indicado mis puntos a mejorar de una manera más detallada.

por Lola B

8 de abr. de 2021

As promised, the trip has been really entertaining for me.

There are many and very good examples to settle the content and these are good and up-to-date.

The way of evaluating is also correct. The individual projects and exercises per unit are a good way, more than a simple questionnaire, to know if you have really assimilated what you have seen in each unit, and seeing the work of the other students also helps to understand in which areas you can improve.

Thanks for the tour!

por Hello C

21 de dic. de 2021

The fact that english isn't the first language of the institution offering the course affected the absorption of spoken words at times and the understanding of written communications (assignment instructions) more so. I enjoyed the Professor, her english was good enough that I could increase the speed to 1.75x, and she was engaging and warm. The Professor introduced in week 5 was significantly harder to understand. I am grateful for the experience.

por Christabel B

26 de sep. de 2020

I really appreciate this course. I learnt so much things that I am really grateful for the opportunity. It definitely worth cost and time. I recommend it.

It's just too bad that many are just focused on getting good grades it's juste like business and I didn't like those comments in discussion forums. Finally you can't really count on others students and you have to find solutions by yourself.

por Charalampos K

5 de ene. de 2021

course is good however there are a lot off issues with marking your peers....!!!! there are never enough peer assignments to mark....however if you email the support then they fix that right away! I wouldn't not do the course because of the above however it had to be said especially when you have taken other course in this great platform where I didn't have any similar issues

por Anna-Lena B

9 de jun. de 2020

I gained a really good insight on which methods are used to create a Brand Strategy & Identity. The assignments were very good to put the learnings into practice. However, the times estimated to complete the module were much more, if you want to submit great work and don't do it on a superficial level. I also wished to get more in depth feedback by my peers.

por Moses F

25 de dic. de 2020

The part on brand touchpoints isn't accurate as it describes about the brand identity elements (typography, color, etc.) where it should be about the customer touchpoints like website, packaging, email, etc. And some of the assignments instruction and rubric isn't quite the same like the lessons that are being given.

por Kanishk A

12 de jul. de 2020

I think topics around segmentation are very well covered in this course.

The instructor could share more reading material especially around topics like Brand values, personality etc.

Lastly, it would help to also get instructor to review Capstone assignment at least so we get good feedback.

por Thomas J K

26 de oct. de 2020

Good content & good methods of explanation.

Strategic Brand Management: Building, Measuring & Brand Equity by Keller, K. L (2015), the link provided is no longer available. Kindly mail me the content once this message has been read by the concerned authorities.

por Carolina B

14 de oct. de 2021

Great course BUT it's 5 weeks, not 4 as advertised (and shown on the certificate). Moreover, the time you must dedicate per week is way over 3 hours.

Despite this, Maria is an excellent teacher and the course super interesting and well done.

por Tamika J

20 de jul. de 2020

The information was useful. I can't say that the assignments were beneficial because they were all graded by peers who may not have understood the assignments themselves.

por kiran s

2 de ago. de 2021

It was quite a wonderful course. As I was also doing a practical on the job assignment, it was very much useful. Kudos to the professors & Coursera!

por Gianluca F

1 de feb. de 2021

Sometimes I felt lost in all the terminology, and the lack of boundaries that were given in the assignments. I really liked Maria's passion.

por Axel B

24 de ene. de 2021

It is a great course if you want to have an understanding of the basics of brand identity and strategy quickly.

por LabStudioz L

8 de ago. de 2021

There were some sections that were not clear on directions of the assignment but I really learned a lot.

por Oscar D D L T

14 de sep. de 2020

Excelent course for design your own branding identity!!

por Federica M

8 de may. de 2020

Very well done! Challenging and interesting. Recomended

por CHEN Y

30 de dic. de 2021

l​ast week is not as good as the previous course

por Elizabeth

8 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course!

por Mandla S

9 de may. de 2020

Well explained and interesting...