Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
633 calificaciones
233 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales revisiones

RA

Aug 25, 2019

Thanks a ton to professor Nader Tavassoli for such a great MOOC. It is really going to make a profound impact on the way we design and deliver the brand experience as a whole for the people around.

SG

Nov 04, 2019

If you're a newbie, this course is perfect, if your're a professional, this course is an awesome refresher and if you're a brand manager, this course will help you understand your brand even better

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 235 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por rohit c a

May 02, 2019

The great course really impressed my teaching skills of the instructor. The in-depth understanding of brands . Finally, to sum up, the course was great customer experience.

por Orlando C

Jul 24, 2018

Far too basic. For someone who is completely unfamiliar with branding, there is much that you will get out of this. Less so if you have a working knowledge of either marketing or branding. Simply said, this course is not rigorous.

There is a consistent reference in the lectures to this course being a MOOC which after a short while caused me to believe that the graduate level course at LBS that this was based on is indeed more rigorous and this MOOC is "dumbed-down" to make it more accessible. In my view, deeper learning comes when a learner is challenged to think differently.

Assignments are not peer-reviewed for quality, just for content.

Some of the better moments in this course happen during particular case studies, notably Disney and Southwest Airlines. There are also a few great interviews with leaders of firms such as Unilever. I wish there were more of those moments, more in-depth rigor around the case studies, and assignments intended to reinforce learning.

por Vlad U

Apr 17, 2019

This is a fantastic course! I can't recommend it enough to anyone looking for a fresh look at Brand Management. Professor is incredible in his way to deliver information and explain concepts which always come with example so you'll never be left in confusion. It's totally worth it, highly recommended.

por Saurov A

Jan 29, 2019

This course is very effective and up to dated. I have learned a lot from this course. The relationship among Business, Brand & Behavior has been wonderfully crafted in this course. finally I would like to thanks to the course instructor for his friendly & easily understood lectures.

por Konstantin T

Mar 28, 2019

Insightful and captivating course that is professionally made and professionally taught. I took away the knowledge that I needed much earlier.

por Michael M

Mar 26, 2019

PERFECT

por Jacqueline W

Oct 29, 2019

I started this course expecting to learn more classic brand strategy techniques such as Brand architecture, brand valuation, messaging and segmentation. This course focuses more on students understanding of basic brand concepts and their impact on businesses as a whole. I found the course very useful as an someone interested in Brand Consulting and think it would also be very useful for operators or customers facing individuals who are integral to delivering the brand promise across customer touch points. The course is taught at an MBA level, meaning less technical learning and more reviewing high-level concepts in action through company examples. Definitely walking away more knowledgeable!

por Madhu.

Oct 19, 2019

Great MOOC that shifts your perspective on Branding. I would definitely recommend this. Thank you so much Professor Nader Tavassoli.

Lots of positives;

1) Concepts are explained in clear concise and organised manner.

2) Interviews with prominent people, that are not just relevant to the topic of discussion, but also very inspiring and motivating.

3)Assignments at the end of each module that promotes evaluation and application of what has been learnt.

4) My favourite part of the MOOC was Case studies on various brands like Pampers, Southwest Airlines and many more.

Thanks again LSB and Professor Nader Tavassoli. In your words, it was a satisfying learning "experience".

por Chinmay N V

Mar 31, 2020

This MOOC is a very simplified version of a very important field in Marketing. The Assignments are devised in a way that it helps the student apply the learning of the course and better understand the topics. The MOOC will surely help build the basics for those looking forward to make a career in Marketing. Professor Nader's way of teaching is very good and his real and corporate life examples are easy to connect with. Great Job Professor Nader, London Business School, University Of London and Coursera for this wonderful course. Looking forward to learn more from LBS & Professor Nader.

por Kevin M

Nov 06, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is challenging and yet highly informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to be well informed about branding. The lectures are clear and the lecturer takes his time to present the ideas clearly. The course covers quite an extensive range of knowledge. However the each segment of the course doesn't lead you on a tangent. The course direction always brings you back to the central understanding of what a brand is and the potentials of what a well managed brand can do.

por Timothy T

Oct 28, 2019

This has been my first MOOC dealing with Brands and businesses and I'm very enthusiast about the final results. All the modules and topics are divided in a smart way which allows you to get out the most from any single concept, Prof.Tavassoli stimulates your interest in delivering stunning examples and case studies worldwide within a fresh approach. I really recommend this Mooc even though you are a brand-wise person, tips and hints will reinforce your mindset and let you reflect even more.

por Manahil A Q

Nov 21, 2018

The way this MOOC has been designed by Nader Tassavoli is just commendable. He has included everything that can make this MOOC a complete perfect course full of real life examples, case studies and especially he took time to interview CEOs and brand managers of numerous brands. Thankful to Nader for putting his heart and soul in this MOOC to benefit us all and requesting him to come up with some more MOOCs on Marketing Strategies and other releated topics. Thank you Professor! :) :)

por Kim w j

Aug 17, 2019

I though the course was fantastic, and I have actually recommended it to some of my friends and colleagues.

it was well delivered, and i enjoyed the tasks associated with it, I am new in my job role and just about to embark on a "journey of change" as part of a turnaround, and most of my learning will be immediately transformed into actions, thanks, and I hope there will be more to come.

The only flip side: We all know that Liverpool is the best brand NOT Arsenal;-) as mentioned....

por Wahaj U S

Apr 01, 2020

The course is brilliant with emphasis laid on Brand understanding from first module to the last module.The videos shared of interviews with various leaders , show the efforts put in by Professor Nader . Exceptional reasoning given to explain the importance of Purpose, Values and Branding . It is a must for any one who wants to understand why is Branding so important and how to make an impact in real life scenario.

por Agnieszka I

May 13, 2018

Thank you, in the last video, you said that the course was an inspiration for you, because people from all over the world take part in it. For me, this course was an inspiration for a different view of the brand and another approach to it. I hope that your experience in creating this course was positive and we can count on further classes, which I am looking forward to :) Excellent job and good luck.

por Joshua D K

Sep 23, 2019

The course was effective and articulated how business, brand and behaviour are uniquely intertwined in a successful organization. Mr. Tavassoli provided many concrete and easily understandable examples for how business, brand and behavior work together. The use of interviews with people who successfully use the combination of business, brand and behavior to promote their brands was very well done.

por Karthick

Apr 26, 2018

Wonderful Course. The art of flow/ structure of this lecture gave a deeper understanding of the subject. I'm very surprised and excited through the course. The course has been very informative and insightful on this going forward on every modules. All the way through the lecture was undeniably so good. Thanks for this course. I hope to put through these principles what i learned in practice.

por Richard v R B

Dec 17, 2018

I can only say good things about this course. It has opened my mind about branding, expanded my knowledge and this might sound a bit extreme but it's true. It has changed my life. It has been so valuable for me and this is only the starting point of my branding journey. What a great place to start. If you have never been introduced to branding, I can totally recommend this course.

por namrata

Nov 12, 2019

I am very happy and pleased to have completed this course study in Brand Management. The mentors have been very helpful & so did Customer support staff. It surely taught me more than I thought it would. When I will go back to my job in graphics designs i will take all these as an examples . So thank you very much especially to the mentor and a lecturer Nadeer Tavasolli.

por Siddarth D

Aug 22, 2019

Lots of videos but very in depth discussions of each of the topics. There are a lot of interviews within the modules to better relate to the everyday person, so you can see real world applications of what is being taught. I wish there was a bit more information on slides and handouts instead of purely talking but overall I learned alot from this course. Highly recommend!

por Sateesh H

Mar 10, 2019

It is a great course with new perspectives. I feel, Managers or Founders must study this course since the idea of Brand Management is shifting from ' Department' to ' Function'. I am very happy with the content delivery and design of the entire course structure. Great course by great school and look ahead for much more useful courses from University of London.

por Anirudh S

Nov 07, 2018

A really informative course about the basics of Branding and it is explained through a lot of practical examples which makes it easy to understand the concept. Also, the changing customer landscape and the impact of technology has also been discussed in detail in this course. Thanks to Prof. Nader Tavassoli and coursera for making this content available

por Chris V D

Mar 30, 2020

Thank you Nader for taking me on a thoroughly enlightening journey into the strategic world of branding for business. You've created a highly accessible course filled with plenty of real-world examples and insightful interviews with people who are highly qualified to speak about their respective areas of expertise. Looking forward to your next MOOC!

por FRANCESCA O

Aug 23, 2018

It's a nice course that you can take in far less than 5 weeks if you are committed, it's taking me just 2 probably. And I've been watching all the videos & done all assignments properly (I'm working full time in the day).

The professor is very engaging. Examples are clear and explanatory. A good training for those who want to have basics of branding.

por Nikolas M

Oct 15, 2019

Insightful, Inspiring and Actionable. I really enjoyed the course by Nader Tavassoli and it provided a lot of value to me. I'll constantly come back to the course in order to look up the various concepts taught and I have the feeling that it will serve me a lot on my way to becoming a branding expert. Thanks a lot Nader!