Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
3,208 calificaciones
1,231 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,228 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por dhruvi s

27 de jun. de 2020

Well structured and Very insightful course. Concepts are thoroughly explained and communicated well. The best part of this course is the industry interviews that give great insights into how the concepts taught works in real life.

por Althea C

27 de abr. de 2020

Professor N. Tavassoli did an excellent job with this MOOC, brilliant professional who demonstrates knowledge and experience and who also went the extra mile to ensure the course would be easily understood by people at all levels.

por Deleted A

20 de sep. de 2020

I personally gained a lot of knowledge from this MOOC by professor Nader Tavasolli.

Very insightful, based off modern concepts and quite easy to understand.

Toatally worth it.

Thank you so much professor Nader, with all due respect.

por Yelena T

28 de jun. de 2020

The best online course i've ever tried. Content is very interesting and useful, especially examples and MOOCs. This course inspires to try all concepts in real life. I'm very thankful to have an opportunity to join this course.

por SHIRVARI G

30 de dic. de 2019

The course has helped me a lot in many ways. It has created more thrust in me for the genre of brand management and marketing and I am looking forward to do more courses in this area and will try to excel further in this segment.

por Dalia E K

11 de jun. de 2020

I am not a person who can easily enjoy studying specially online , but this course got me hooked till the last bit. the MOOC added a lot to my knowledge and background .. loved Dr Nader’s way and hope to join more of his courses

por Isabel G

2 de mar. de 2020

Gostei do professor, Nader Tavassoli, do nível de entendimento que ele tem sobre o assunto. Mesmo com apenas 5 semanas, o conteúdo do curso não é superficial. Inclusive se tivesse mais tempo de curso seria ainda mais proveitoso.

por Mohamed A G

6 de nov. de 2020

I love the class so much. I will apply to further my education in England. Grew up in California and Minnesota for the past thirty years and would a new English perspective on the world of business. Great education, invaluable.

por Reuben J C

29 de jul. de 2020

It was a great experience. I always wanted to learn with real life examples and case studies which was provided by this course in abundance. Thank you Nader sir for your wonderful explanation, it was really great and enjoyable.

por Srinivasan M

16 de jul. de 2020

This is a well structured course that touches upon several key themes. My suggestion would be to add a chapter on what digital strategies and how digital marketing techniques should be leveraged to further the brand value.

por Ferich Y

20 de nov. de 2019

I have just started the class and it's absolutely amazing ! The teacher is an amazing soul who explains things so clearly, and he even runs some interviews with real CEO's and entrepreneurs. Thank you for your amazing work !

por Austin J

7 de may. de 2019

This course really assists well with overall understanding of Brands, as well as contemporary differences in how they are managed. Up to date, and well explained with great visuals, there is an abundance of clothes hangers.

por Eleni x

4 de mar. de 2020

This course helped me a lot to clearly understand everything about branding. My studies are on Marketing & Communication field, however I learned many new things. I feel like I have my Master degree! Thank you Mr Tavassoli.

por Aleksandra S

16 de sep. de 2020

It was a perfect practise-oriented course with amazing professor! It was very interesting to listen to him, I think if we are in the offline class no one will chat while he is talking because he is a really good speaker.

por Panina S

21 de jun. de 2020

Great course! For me personally it was very important that all the concepts were illustrated with business cases and vivid examples, which facilitated a better and clearer understanding and comprehension of the material.

por Praewwanit S

6 de may. de 2020

Well structured course with great content. The professor explain the concept of branding that broaden my view about branding. The way that the professor explain the content is easy to understand and fun to learn as well.

por Parnavi G

9 de may. de 2020

Prof. Nader Tavassoli is great at making students understand every concept deeply. The course is extremely helpful in determining an organization its value in the world. Brand provides a face to a body called business.

por neetu v

7 de oct. de 2020

This course is very competitive and compiles all important information of Brand Management will give you comprise learning to build a brand. Loved this course looking forward to learn advanced course on the same topic

por Balaji M

15 de sep. de 2020

It is a wonderful course with great mentors, great examples and tutorials... its all in one !! Go London School Of Business and Coursera to offer this course free of cost with quality teaching. It is just commendable!

por jati m r

18 de ago. de 2020

the course truly explain all the concept about brand management in an example case so it is kinda hard to get what he try to say or the meaning behind it. but still a very valuable course. thanks for all the hardwork.

por Ko K W

12 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader Tavassoli's lectures are very interesting and the explanation and interview in the MOOC are very detail-oriented regarding to the course. Very satisfied and will love to learn more from the professor.

por HARSHITA K

24 de may. de 2020

Course was overall excellent and the concepts delivered by Mr.Nadar was very clear and easy to understand.Assignment and Quiz developed to learn effectively help in making concepts more clear.

Thank You!

Harshita Kant

por KISHORI N

12 de may. de 2020

It was the great experience taking up this course, very much informative and got a good insight how the brand is managed and ran. Got to know the key aspects to be kept in mind while managing the brand and business.

por Udhabav

11 de may. de 2020

This is a great course for everyone irrespective of whether you are an amateur or a professional. This course helps you to look at management and marketing through a different angle rather than the conventional one.

por Alejandra R

30 de abr. de 2020

Professor Tavassoli was absolutely amazing! Very knowable, but mostly I appreciate the way the presented each of the concepts; very clear and easy to understand. I am looking forward to learning even more from him.