Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
3,251 calificaciones
1,252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,251 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Ajay P

25 de ago. de 2020

I had a good experience learning from the London school of business through coursera . I got to know new things from the course which might help in my future business so I thank you for this opportunity.

por Tuhinsuvra D

25 de may. de 2020

This was a fantastic course with tonnes of examples, lot of interesting topics and beautiful explanation. This course also helped me to understand the importance of aligning business, brand and behavior.

por Aura M A

16 de jun. de 2020

This course has been one of the best decisions that I've ever done. The amount of information delivered, topics, interviews and examples were great and beyond to my expectations. 100% super recommended.

por Chinweike O

28 de ene. de 2019

This course is an eye opener as to the mistakes most corporations make with regards aligning their business, brand and behavior. My sincere gratitude to Prof Nader Travassoli for putting this together.

por Megan P

3 de ago. de 2020

I will never forget that coat hanger, & all the valuable lessons on Brand Management that I've learnt. The instructor explains each concept beautifully with examples. I absolutely loved this course!

por Gokce T

9 de jun. de 2020

excellent professor to start with. His lectures, the interviews he provided, his assignments were so on point - i am done knowing that i got so much more than just reading a book about this topic.

por Harnoor S S

3 de abr. de 2020

Very Interesting and fun course and great explanation by the instructor. Just the interview videos were a bit too many and too long which could be reduced.

Overall had a great time doing this course.

por Sherry G

4 de nov. de 2019

If you're a newbie, this course is perfect, if your're a professional, this course is an awesome refresher and if you're a brand manager, this course will help you understand your brand even better

por Rakesh A

25 de ago. de 2019

Thanks a ton to professor Nader Tavassoli for such a great MOOC. It is really going to make a profound impact on the way we design and deliver the brand experience as a whole for the people around.

por Fatima C D G

6 de sep. de 2020

Immensely grateful to the teacher for sharing their knowledge in the most didactic way possible! Excellent agenda and great handling of the subject. I hope it is not the only brand course I teach!

por Cata D

2 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed the course because it is very practical and entertaining. I am very disappointed that some people do not take it seriously as I encounter a good number of plagiarism in the assignments.

por Davide C

17 de abr. de 2020

The professor is the top. Maybe he could be a bit more deeply analyzer in some aspects. Overall, this is the best course you can find if you are not familiar with the economics-managerial world.

por Elena H

14 de jun. de 2020

I recommend this for anyone interested in branding, professor Tavassoli's approach is eye-opening, he has a gift for delivering that makes it very pleasant to participate in this 5 week course.

por Alok M

3 de may. de 2020

The course categorically covers all the relevant metrics of Branding in all aspects of Business. Very relevant examples with lots of learning. Its the best virtual training for aspiring ones!!

por Preeti G

14 de abr. de 2020

well researched and well compiled topics.

I would like to suggest some case studies of other continents too, as its a course with global audience.

Thank you Nader and the team for your efforts.

por sagar s

1 de sep. de 2020

The more I say the less it signifies the immense knowledge and experience I had from this mooch. A very big thanks to the coursera team for providing me the opportunity to go for the course.

por ABHISHEK G

18 de jul. de 2020

Nader Sir taught all the concepts with examples and this add picture to my understanding and gave many new learnings about the topic.Thankyou Nader Sir & Coursera for such an awesome course

por Michael O

23 de jun. de 2020

I learnt a lot in this course, which would, no doubt, enhance the ability to perform in the field which I currently find myself. Excellent delivery by Nader Tavassoli. 10/10, would recommend

por Justine N

29 de mar. de 2020

This course is great if you feel like your thinking pattern has become complacent. If you are looking for "new" questions to ask this is the course. It has helped free me from my idea block.

por Prabhashi N

29 de sep. de 2020

I was so interested in Brand Management but didn't get a chance to learned about it. Have to thanks the Coursera, gave me this chance, and the lecturer. His way of explaining was excellent.

por Maisum M

9 de ago. de 2020

Well First of All i would like to thanks my instructors , a very nice and polite teacher , the way of his Presentations and teaching was very much Excellent , course was very beneficial .

por Iliana A H

19 de jul. de 2020

Dear Professor Tavassoli, this is the best course I have attended, thank you for the significant and purposeful learning. Best regards. Iliana Alcaraz Hess- Mexico- www.hesstourism.com

por Lalit B

11 de may. de 2020

This MOOC conducted by Mr. Nadar has very very enlightening giving us the right knowledge of Brand culture and the shift of brand culture from traditional to the professional brand culture.

por Omolara D

4 de feb. de 2019

Very interesting approach to brand management, i liked the reflection assignments at the end of each module. thumbs up! i would like to attend the London Business School physically one day.