Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
3,217 calificaciones
1,234 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,244 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Mohammad A

23 de sep. de 2020

The course was very good with full of so many information and real world practices. It will help me in understanding the Brand management and making a career in it.

por JOSHUA N

31 de ago. de 2020

EXCELLENT training with real corporate world case studies. This was worth the time, and my world view is totally changed. I started small but now am growing bigger.

por Ioannis A

31 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course!For me it was eye opening especially in terms of internal management in matters related to the brand.I had never thought of it that way. Thank you!

por Amatullah B

22 de may. de 2020

The course was extremely helpful and even fun. The professor was thorough and articulate and made the learning process easy. I enjoyed being a part of this course.

por Prachi G

12 de may. de 2020

Gained some very interesting & new insights. Instructor kept it engaging through relevant examples, interviews and by introducing new concepts. Enjoyed completely.

por mark d t

24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course, probably the best MOOC. Clear and concise information. I learnt so much about branding that I refocused my energy on how I brand my own company.

por Ammar J M

3 de ago. de 2020

An extremely engaging course. The professor made it a point to go into the intricacies of each detail but at the same time, did not bore the viewers with details.

por Md. T I S

21 de jul. de 2020

An amazing course! The examples used in this MOOC is up to date and the Professor knows how to illustrate all the topics so, participants can easily relate to it.

por ankur m

28 de abr. de 2020

It's a great journey of 5 weeks and personal interview with brand manager and CEO is a awesome to watch for.Personally I thanked for teaching me a value of brand.

por Carlos E R

22 de mar. de 2018

This course is great! Really interesting interviews and recommended reads. Up-to-date theories and information, with examples from all over the world and markets.

por Moksh D

1 de ago. de 2020

The Professor is an amazing fellow. Made it so simple to understand with all the examples. Assignments could have been better though. Overall a great experience.

por Ramma P

28 de may. de 2020

A great MOOC by Professor Nader Tavassoli, London Business School. Throughly enjoyed taking a deep dive into this exhaustive Brand Management program. Thank you!

por Akanni O S

17 de may. de 2020

This was the most interesting experience in I have had on an online course. It was different and interesting at the same time thanks to professor Nader Travasoli

por Mary C A

15 de jun. de 2018

Great instructor and very thorough and interesting material! All of the concepts learned can be applied to multiple situations and experiences. Highly recommend.

por Azraa M

24 de ago. de 2020

What an excellent and well-paced course. Loved the content and the way it was delivered. Great real life examples and interviews. Very insightful and practical!

por Narmin Y

31 de may. de 2020

This MOOC taught me a lot of valuable things deeply. I want to thank so much to Professor Nader Tavassoli and other members who put effort to create this MOOC.

por Shannon P

30 de abr. de 2020

A genuinely interesting and refreshing way of looking at brand management. It has sparked lots of new thoughts and ideas which I’m excited to explore and apply.

por KK S

18 de ago. de 2018

A very interesting course which gives new insights into brand building and how the various processes and systems need to aligned to help the brand gain momentum

por ananya k

22 de nov. de 2020

As a beginner with no business background, I found this course extremely helpful and I find it to be the perfect first step into the world of Brand Management.

por Indranil G

16 de oct. de 2019

There were innumerable errors, typos in the transcripts of all the modules throughout the course. I don't think that is acceptable of a platform like Coursera.

por Amit S

13 de jul. de 2020

Great insights about branding, business and behaviour along with some other important aspects which are generally missed through conventional business models.

por Nicola N

14 de abr. de 2020

It will sound awkward, but i got emotional on the last video where the Prof. end the course with a summary of the course and with the greetings! Great course!

por Andrea A Z

5 de ago. de 2020

I am not involved in the area of brand management but, it was so easy to understand and helpful of the concepts and examples viewed. I recommend this course.

por Neha S

28 de jun. de 2020

This course is really good and it has definitely gave me the idea of brand handling and how we can go deeper to make our brand successful.

Thank you Coursera.

por Evangelia N

25 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course. It really gives you the essence of branding and makes you see brands from a different perspective. The assignments are an amazing exercise.