Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
3,190 calificaciones
1,221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtrar por:

1151 - 1175 de 1,222 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Alonso M C

1 de oct. de 2018

In the end, the tests are very easy if you just copy/paste the responses. This should be more difficult so the student has to read more and watch the videos thoroughly. Other than that, the course is very well organized. The professor speaks perfectly.

por Waddah A

2 de oct. de 2020

The course was extremely comprehensive. I was able to grasp the meanings behind branding strategies. Although I would have loved if we were able to access "downloadables" like slides and resources used within the course. Four stars out of five!

por Mpho L

11 de dic. de 2018

The lectures and interviews are great! However, the ability to submit late and the poor quality of submissions is disappointing, almost if the course is not taken seriously enough. One should only have 2 chances with the quiz, not several.

por يوسف ع ب

21 de ago. de 2020

A not too detailed course, not exactly what I was expecting coming into it, definitely helpful though. The peer-graded assignments were especially great as they made you go back watch once or twice more to fully comprehend the content.

por Vivek G

2 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course and very well presented as well. Its quite detailed as well in the level of information covered. Provides a lot of food for thought around the way in which brands can me managed and how customer journey matters.

por Dhiren S

24 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful insight into the different aspects of Branding. The facilitator professor Nadar Tavassoli made it very interesting with his crisp and clear pronunciations and wonderful examples. The videos were of an excellent quality.

por Elena D M

13 de jun. de 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. The explanatory videos are very useful and the final exercises after each MOOC help to better internalize what has been learned. In short, I really liked it and I recommend it 100%

por Johanna G S

1 de oct. de 2019

The material is interesting and the professor has a warm presentation style. I felt that it gave a good overview of the main topics in Brand Management. The course is now 4 years old, so it's due to be refreshed.

por Margarita

8 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot about this course, after working many years in marketing it brought new perspectives to me. However, some content needs to be updated (for example broken links, low quality videos recommended).

por Sophia D

28 de sep. de 2020

It was a good course and I felt like I learned a lot. However, I didn't like that the Peer Reviewed Assignments had a word count. It seemed like the size of the text was more important than its quality.

por Nikita A

30 de sep. de 2020

It is a great course. Well designed. I learnt a lot. I especially like that it makes you think and the assignments test your knowledge and your capability to apply that knowledge.

por Kevin B F

12 de jul. de 2020

its a good course if you want to get to understand your client journet and experience, it guides you to better understand your industry and internal and external customer

por Patricia G N

7 de jul. de 2020

Muy bueno para actualizarse en el concepto de branding con ejemplos claros. El Profesor se expresa de una manera muy accesible y lo hace entretenido e interesante. Gracias

por Rick K

24 de sep. de 2020

This was a good one at first. Lots of take away. But then it got a bit crazy. You'd need to own a $50M business to apply much of the second half of this course.

por Anna H A

22 de oct. de 2019

Very interesting course. Some of the quizzes didn't seem well aligned with the content of the individual modules. Overall very good/insightful course.

por Charlotte

30 de abr. de 2020

Really insightful course which helps to demonstrate how to turn brand and brand purpose into effective action within a business. Highly recommend :)

por Anne N A A

20 de oct. de 2020

Concepts were quite difficult to understand at first. The questions in the quizzes were also somewhat not directly discussed in the videos.

por Qout A A

12 de nov. de 2020

It was such an outstanding course full of rich information and knowledge.

A big thanks for Prof. Nader , appreciate his greatest efforts .

por Baizhigitova V

24 de feb. de 2020

Thanks to the course, I got very interesting brand building skills. What just guessed before, now turned into a clear algorithm of action.

por Rohan K

21 de abr. de 2020

Learned a lot of new things eg. 3Bs, 3Es, 6As, Brand health, etc. from this course and especially enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments.

por Rafif J N

19 de sep. de 2020

it's quite difficult but very helpful for built my concept about branding, product, and identity of the behaviour product management

por Tuesday D

31 de ago. de 2020

Nader is very engaging and pleasant to listen, I only feel that the modules could’ve been broken down into fewer, but longer videos

por gokul d g

13 de ago. de 2020

The course offers a good amount of knowledge with precise real-life examples. The interviews in the course come with benefit.

por KailiShan

25 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful and I learned a lot. With some professional marketing terms, but everyone can definitely catch up these.