Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,842 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

AS

16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.

Very insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

S

22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtrar por:

2076 - 2100 de 2,206 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por يوسف ع ب

21 de ago. de 2020

A not too detailed course, not exactly what I was expecting coming into it, definitely helpful though. The peer-graded assignments were especially great as they made you go back watch once or twice more to fully comprehend the content.

por Vivek G

2 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course and very well presented as well. Its quite detailed as well in the level of information covered. Provides a lot of food for thought around the way in which brands can me managed and how customer journey matters.

por Ilodianya S

9 de may. de 2022

​There is a comprehensive breakdown of the metrics, drivers, positioning and culture of branding, i.e the internal and external health of various brands and how they can appeal and be registered in the minds of ones target market.

por Dhiren S

24 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful insight into the different aspects of Branding. The facilitator professor Nadar Tavassoli made it very interesting with his crisp and clear pronunciations and wonderful examples. The videos were of an excellent quality.

por Elena D M

13 de jun. de 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. The explanatory videos are very useful and the final exercises after each MOOC help to better internalize what has been learned. In short, I really liked it and I recommend it 100%

por Suhani B

11 de may. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Coursera for providing such an amazing courses that boosts our knowledge. It was a great course and I'll suggest this course to those who are doing their majors in marketing.

por Johanna G S

1 de oct. de 2019

The material is interesting and the professor has a warm presentation style. I felt that it gave a good overview of the main topics in Brand Management. The course is now 4 years old, so it's due to be refreshed.

por Margarita

8 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot about this course, after working many years in marketing it brought new perspectives to me. However, some content needs to be updated (for example broken links, low quality videos recommended).

por Sophia D

28 de sep. de 2020

It was a good course and I felt like I learned a lot. However, I didn't like that the Peer Reviewed Assignments had a word count. It seemed like the size of the text was more important than its quality.

por Massimo M

15 de sep. de 2021

Different way to define Branding but definitely a great point of view that I really agree with.

the 3B's definition is something that fits the current business model and the future of brand strategy.

por Jana K

21 de abr. de 2022

Professor Nader Tavassoli is very friendly and nice person with a pleasant demeanor. He used interesting cases for clarification and overall in 3B words, it was great customer "experience".

por Ofentse N

13 de feb. de 2021

A course that is well put together, and clearly delivers the message on the importance of aligning Business, Brand, & Behaviour in order to produce amazing experiences for consumers.

por Nikita A

30 de sep. de 2020

It is a great course. Well designed. I learnt a lot. I especially like that it makes you think and the assignments test your knowledge and your capability to apply that knowledge.

por Mantu L

20 de ago. de 2021

Courser was very practical in nature and being student of MBA helps me understand the crucial concept.

Thank you professor @ Nader Tavassoli for desiging such a wonderful course.

por Kevin O

4 de nov. de 2021

B​y far one of the best curated MOOC's I have had the opportunity to go through, I enjoyed every moment of the learning(s). Happy to get the certificate and on to the next one.

por Kevin B F

12 de jul. de 2020

its a good course if you want to get to understand your client journet and experience, it guides you to better understand your industry and internal and external customer

por Patricia G N

7 de jul. de 2020

Muy bueno para actualizarse en el concepto de branding con ejemplos claros. El Profesor se expresa de una manera muy accesible y lo hace entretenido e interesante. Gracias

por Mari G F L

18 de may. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this MOOC. It offers a lot of real world examples and directly applicable to branding professionals and business managers and owners.

por Rajesh S

26 de dic. de 2020

Good learning experience ! Great content with examples & interviews that gives insights of Branding.

Peers reviewing process can be redefined, it looks too open ended.

por Leonardo F

15 de jul. de 2021

Well-structured course which is able to explain the modern approach to the three main concepts of business, brand and behaviour and how they influence one another.

por Rick K

24 de sep. de 2020

This was a good one at first. Lots of take away. But then it got a bit crazy. You'd need to own a $50M business to apply much of the second half of this course.

por Anna H A

22 de oct. de 2019

Very interesting course. Some of the quizzes didn't seem well aligned with the content of the individual modules. Overall very good/insightful course.

por Charlotte

30 de abr. de 2020

Really insightful course which helps to demonstrate how to turn brand and brand purpose into effective action within a business. Highly recommend :)

por 李倩芸

14 de may. de 2022

Full of theoretical knowledge and vivid examples. You can learn a lot in this course, especially for those who are not in this industry or major.

por Vessels C S

8 de dic. de 2021

It's really engaging and rewarding. However, the MOOC can be more simplified. Most of the charts and illustrations used can be less complex.