Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,138 calificaciones
1,930 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

AS
16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,953 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Kamila N

5 de may. de 2020

Absolutely brilliant! Perfect balance between the lectures, interviews and assignments. Above all, I loved that it is more case study embedded, rather than theory heavy and the from the outset it aims to bring the new ideas on the subjects.

por Pimlalitphat R

18 de dic. de 2020

Very Good Course. The teachers are very good, teaching easy to understand, convenient to learn, online learning, anywhere you can learn, thank you very much for opening a course this. I am Thai student. I wanna to say thank you very much.

por Gloria A

23 de sep. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Nader Tavassoli is very engaging and his descriptions and examples leave vivid images and enable clear understanding of concepts that translate well for all including non-marketing professionals

por Munira S

29 de jun. de 2020

I am very fortunate that i got the opportunity to enroll i this course. My professor Nader Tavassoli was an amazing teacher. I've got to learn a lot and enriched my knowledge from him. I am very thankful to Coursera for this opportunity.

por Soulin D

26 de abr. de 2020

I have enjoyed this course, it is really well adapted to a global audience with so many interviews, testimonials of successful companies as best practices. The professor speaks universal language in terms of examples. Recommended class !

por Vignesh R M

1 de ene. de 2020

I liked this course. the videos were really informative and I managed to use it quite a bit when I was working. Videos really helped me to remember more better and it helped to answer the questions that was asked of me with relative ease.

por John O

31 de jul. de 2020

Presentation was top notch. I loved the fact that concepts were grounded in relatable examples and experiences. Would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes a successful organization from the branding perspective.

por Bettyboop S

23 de mar. de 2020

I am really happy that i had a possibility to take park in this course. I learned very lot, and it really changed my point of view about branding. Professor Nader Tavassoli is an awsome teacher! Thank you very much for the possibility !

por Panagiotis K

27 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course which combines knowledge and real case studies. A great overview of brand management with tools and concepts which make the course easy to understand and on the same time give you the techniques to apply the knowledge.

por Tanya K

26 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course and teacher! Thank you to Coursera and Prof. Tavassoli for providing this opportunity. I would defintely recommend it to anyone interested in marketing. The course is very enriching and it will take you one step ahead.

por Carolyn D L

7 de oct. de 2021

If I had professors like Nader Tavassoli teaching me way back, I may have stayed in college! Outstanding course and really enjoyable. Professor Tavassoli made the Brand Management MOOC, interesting, engaging and fun. Highly recommend.

por Lewis N

12 de oct. de 2020

Well structured course and very knowledgeable tutor. The interviews and case studies were great! Excited to have been a part of this journey. An absolute recommendation to anyone wanting/needing to boost their Brand Management skills!

por Cecilia S

16 de ene. de 2021

The course and the teacher wer very complete and clear with lots of real-life examples. I appreciated the interviews too. I think it would be useful to have a summary of the whole course to which you could resort to in case of doubt.

por Carina R

13 de jul. de 2020

Coursera is practically a helpful, insightful and informative Platform for those business students, businessmen and entrepreneurs. The professor, Nader Tavassoli is great! has a lot to share and thank you for the insights. Godspeed!

por OSCAR D R F

12 de sep. de 2021

Professor Nader Tavassoli is beyond great! his way of teaching surpasses the incredible! I was delighted with this course and without a doubt, it sowed in me the desire to continue venturing into the business world. Thanks a lot!!!!

por Cherie J

5 de ene. de 2021

Grear course, which looks at brand management from a different direction with the emphasis on why experiences vs. focusing too much on the product promotion is so important to brand identity. Managing our brand will be easier now!

por Susana A

1 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! Well designed, well structured, wonderful teacher, challenging quizzes and a MUST for those who want to learn more about Brand Management! Thank you Professor Nader Tavassoli for being a magnificent professional!

por Vikas A

31 de may. de 2020

This is the best course on brand management. Thanks a lot to Mr. Nader Tavassoli who left no stone unturned to broadly explain the concepts involve in brand management using various examplpes, case studies and corporate interviews.

por Antonio U P

23 de nov. de 2021

In my opinion, the course is very theoretical and does not emphasize the most important concepts. Nevertheless, the new scope about marketing is worth and makes interesting the diverse chapters about brand, business and behaviour.

por Thiago A

28 de sep. de 2020

Brilliant course! Professor Nader Tavassoli brings us great brand management insights through a contemporary view of brand management. There are great content of videos, and interviews with the most relevant names of the industry.

por Silondile J

18 de sep. de 2020

This is an incredible course! I'm motivated to take these learnings into the next phase of my career. Nader Tavassoli is a top tier lecturer and because of this course - I now have a desire to study at the London Bussiness School!

por dhruvi s

27 de jun. de 2020

Well structured and Very insightful course. Concepts are thoroughly explained and communicated well. The best part of this course is the industry interviews that give great insights into how the concepts taught works in real life.

por Althea C

27 de abr. de 2020

Professor N. Tavassoli did an excellent job with this MOOC, brilliant professional who demonstrates knowledge and experience and who also went the extra mile to ensure the course would be easily understood by people at all levels.

por Vipul K

1 de dic. de 2021

I would like to say Thank you to Nader Tavassoli, University of London & London Business School and Coursera for this well designed course. I really appreciate it. I must say, I've learned lot of important stuff from this course.

por Cristina R

15 de may. de 2021

I enjoyed everything about this course, from the content to the delivery of the content. Since the videos were dynamic it made learning the content that much more exciting. I have nothing but praise for this professor and content