Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,138 calificaciones
1,930 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

AS
16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,953 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Deleted A

20 de sep. de 2020

I personally gained a lot of knowledge from this MOOC by professor Nader Tavasolli.

Very insightful, based off modern concepts and quite easy to understand.

Toatally worth it.

Thank you so much professor Nader, with all due respect.

por Yelena T

28 de jun. de 2020

The best online course i've ever tried. Content is very interesting and useful, especially examples and MOOCs. This course inspires to try all concepts in real life. I'm very thankful to have an opportunity to join this course.

por SHIRVARI G

30 de dic. de 2019

The course has helped me a lot in many ways. It has created more thrust in me for the genre of brand management and marketing and I am looking forward to do more courses in this area and will try to excel further in this segment.

por Maria d M M

22 de jun. de 2021

Excelente curso. Innovador. Actual. Con lecciones muy prácticas listas para empezar una implementación. El profesor excelente. Le deja a uno una comprensión integral sobre el manejo correcto de una marca de dentro hacia afuera.

por Praveen C

12 de abr. de 2021

The purpose of this course is very well covered in this MOOC. The concepts have been covered with lot of examples and insights of practitioners and specially the internal focus on Brand is very important concept, which I learnt.

por Dalia E K

11 de jun. de 2020

I am not a person who can easily enjoy studying specially online , but this course got me hooked till the last bit. the MOOC added a lot to my knowledge and background .. loved Dr Nader’s way and hope to join more of his courses

por Isabel G

2 de mar. de 2020

Gostei do professor, Nader Tavassoli, do nível de entendimento que ele tem sobre o assunto. Mesmo com apenas 5 semanas, o conteúdo do curso não é superficial. Inclusive se tivesse mais tempo de curso seria ainda mais proveitoso.

por Alfred H

22 de mar. de 2021

Great course definitely would recommend for those that are in business, for those senior managerial roles in companies and it’s a definite for those that own or are responsible for business units, their results and performance.

por Mohamed A G

6 de nov. de 2020

I love the class so much. I will apply to further my education in England. Grew up in California and Minnesota for the past thirty years and would a new English perspective on the world of business. Great education, invaluable.

por Reuben J C

29 de jul. de 2020

It was a great experience. I always wanted to learn with real life examples and case studies which was provided by this course in abundance. Thank you Nader sir for your wonderful explanation, it was really great and enjoyable.

por Rishit A

27 de jul. de 2021

The course provided by Professor Nader was very good. What goes behind in making a company customer and employee-friendly is discussed in detail, I personally feel I can use this knowledge for my own good in the coming years.

por CAROLINA T

9 de dic. de 2020

I loved this course! The content was clear even for a beginner like me. Prof. Tavassoli has a funny and benevolent style of teaching, he makes you enjoy your "student journey"! I'm almost sad that the course was only 5 weeks!

por Cecília A d B S

1 de dic. de 2021

T​his course was an amazing experience. It was my first time studying on Coursera and I couldn't think of a better course to start here with. The professor was incredible and the lessons were very important and enlightening.

por Norma S

2 de mar. de 2021

As a marketing student I think this is an amazing course to 'open our eyes' even more on where Branding really starts and how it affects a consuming journey!!! Thank you Professor Nader for your very well explained modules!!

por Vaibhav k G

24 de dic. de 2020

A brilliant Course. Very well designed and conducted. Full credit to the instructor Professor Nader Tavassoli for keeping the content interesting and enlightening throughout. Thank you LBS for making me a part of the course.

por Srinivasan M

16 de jul. de 2020

This is a well structured course that touches upon several key themes. My suggestion would be to add a chapter on what digital strategies and how digital marketing techniques should be leveraged to further the brand value.

por Ferich Y

20 de nov. de 2019

I have just started the class and it's absolutely amazing ! The teacher is an amazing soul who explains things so clearly, and he even runs some interviews with real CEO's and entrepreneurs. Thank you for your amazing work !

por Austin J

7 de may. de 2019

This course really assists well with overall understanding of Brands, as well as contemporary differences in how they are managed. Up to date, and well explained with great visuals, there is an abundance of clothes hangers.

por Eleni x

4 de mar. de 2020

This course helped me a lot to clearly understand everything about branding. My studies are on Marketing & Communication field, however I learned many new things. I feel like I have my Master degree! Thank you Mr Tavassoli.

por Aleksandra S

16 de sep. de 2020

It was a perfect practise-oriented course with amazing professor! It was very interesting to listen to him, I think if we are in the offline class no one will chat while he is talking because he is a really good speaker.

por Panina S

21 de jun. de 2020

Great course! For me personally it was very important that all the concepts were illustrated with business cases and vivid examples, which facilitated a better and clearer understanding and comprehension of the material.

por Praewwanit S

6 de may. de 2020

Well structured course with great content. The professor explain the concept of branding that broaden my view about branding. The way that the professor explain the content is easy to understand and fun to learn as well.

por Tom H

4 de jul. de 2021

This is the fourth coursera course I have done in the last 6 months. It is the best one yet. The range of practical examples and interviews used. Great recommendations for further learning. Thank you Professor Tavassoli

por Suhana A

26 de oct. de 2021

​Had an amazing time learning this course and learnt things in a new perspective about brand management. Professor Nader Tavassoli has made learning this course really fun with amazing interviews and great explanation.

por Gökhan E

6 de oct. de 2021

I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this beautiful education. It was a very important training for my career, thank you

Teşekkürler, kariyerim açısında çok önemli bir eğitimdi. Emeği geçen herkese minnettarım