Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,835 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

S

22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 2,205 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Aleksandra S

16 de sep. de 2020

It was a perfect practise-oriented course with amazing professor! It was very interesting to listen to him, I think if we are in the offline class no one will chat while he is talking because he is a really good speaker.

por Panina S

21 de jun. de 2020

Great course! For me personally it was very important that all the concepts were illustrated with business cases and vivid examples, which facilitated a better and clearer understanding and comprehension of the material.

por Praewwanit S

6 de may. de 2020

Well structured course with great content. The professor explain the concept of branding that broaden my view about branding. The way that the professor explain the content is easy to understand and fun to learn as well.

por Mathebele

17 de jun. de 2022

​i thank God for such a great opportunity to be sought into this course,thanks to the professor providing us with desired tools to equip us ,thank you so much to the learners who took their time to review my assignments

por Tom H

4 de jul. de 2021

This is the fourth coursera course I have done in the last 6 months. It is the best one yet. The range of practical examples and interviews used. Great recommendations for further learning. Thank you Professor Tavassoli

por Varun S

18 de jul. de 2022

L​ove the learnings. Professor Nader is an amazing asset to the University of London. He is an excellent orator and full of knowledge. I wish I get a chance to interact with him once in life. So much to learn from him.

por Rashid K

10 de may. de 2022

Good learning with University of London Bussiness school MR Nader is a brilliant teacher very practical examples and interviews of related industries very supportive,

recommend this course

thanks to Coursera

Rashid khan

por Suhana A

26 de oct. de 2021

​Had an amazing time learning this course and learnt things in a new perspective about brand management. Professor Nader Tavassoli has made learning this course really fun with amazing interviews and great explanation.

por Gökhan E

6 de oct. de 2021

I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this beautiful education. It was a very important training for my career, thank you

Teşekkürler, kariyerim açısında çok önemli bir eğitimdi. Emeği geçen herkese minnettarım

por Irfan R

12 de ago. de 2021

With Professional Teachers, With Interesting Materials. So that it can be facilitated in terms of learning. Highly recommended when you are going to start your field in business. Thank you Coursera, Thank you Everyone.

por Kashyapa S K S

20 de mar. de 2021

Coming from a manufacturing background, I had a different view about brand management and it was great to learn in detail about brand management from the experts like Mr. Tavassoli. Thank you Coursera and Mr Tavassoli.

por Parnavi G

9 de may. de 2020

Prof. Nader Tavassoli is great at making students understand every concept deeply. The course is extremely helpful in determining an organization its value in the world. Brand provides a face to a body called business.

por Nevashini V G

5 de abr. de 2022

Such an amazing course. I just love Professor Nadar, he explains everything so fluidly and integrates course material in week 5 to course material in week 1. Very valuable insight for the business and branding sector.

por neetu v

7 de oct. de 2020

This course is very competitive and compiles all important information of Brand Management will give you comprise learning to build a brand. Loved this course looking forward to learn advanced course on the same topic

por Balaji M

15 de sep. de 2020

It is a wonderful course with great mentors, great examples and tutorials... its all in one !! Go London School Of Business and Coursera to offer this course free of cost with quality teaching. It is just commendable!

por JATI R

18 de ago. de 2020

the course truly explain all the concept about brand management in an example case so it is kinda hard to get what he try to say or the meaning behind it. but still a very valuable course. thanks for all the hardwork.

por Amal A

25 de nov. de 2021

What an amazing and insightful course! I enjoyed it a lot and learned so much from it, the addition of examples and interviews as well as the explanation in a storytelling way made it very engaging! Thank you so much

por Aija S

16 de ago. de 2021

A very good course, well taught and with loads of useful content. I would highly recommend it to anyone willing to learn a bit more about branding theory and gain new insights via interviews with trade professionals.

por Ko K W

12 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader Tavassoli's lectures are very interesting and the explanation and interview in the MOOC are very detail-oriented regarding to the course. Very satisfied and will love to learn more from the professor.

por Harshita K

24 de may. de 2020

Course was overall excellent and the concepts delivered by Mr.Nadar was very clear and easy to understand.Assignment and Quiz developed to learn effectively help in making concepts more clear.

Thank You!

Harshita Kant

por KISHORI N

12 de may. de 2020

It was the great experience taking up this course, very much informative and got a good insight how the brand is managed and ran. Got to know the key aspects to be kept in mind while managing the brand and business.

por Udhabav V

11 de may. de 2020

This is a great course for everyone irrespective of whether you are an amateur or a professional. This course helps you to look at management and marketing through a different angle rather than the conventional one.

por Prince P

9 de may. de 2022

Thanks to London Business School and Professor Nader Tavassoli for coming up with this course on Brand Management. This course helped me go deeper into the Brand Management and enriched my knowledge of the subject.

por Alejandra R

30 de abr. de 2020

Professor Tavassoli was absolutely amazing! Very knowable, but mostly I appreciate the way the presented each of the concepts; very clear and easy to understand. I am looking forward to learning even more from him.

por Sarra A

25 de abr. de 2020

I took great pleasure in studying this course which was very captivating and rich. the professor used many examples of business from the professional world which made the course even more instructive and enriching.