Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,550 calificaciones
2,058 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS

16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 2,091 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por chetan s

23 de abr. de 2021

Loved the approach, found it really interesting as most concepts were explained using case studies. Would highly recommend this one to anyone who is interested in understanding the concept of Brand.

por Gokce T

9 de jun. de 2020

excellent professor to start with. His lectures, the interviews he provided, his assignments were so on point - i am done knowing that i got so much more than just reading a book about this topic.

por Harnoor S S

3 de abr. de 2020

Very Interesting and fun course and great explanation by the instructor. Just the interview videos were a bit too many and too long which could be reduced.

Overall had a great time doing this course.

por Sherry G

4 de nov. de 2019

If you're a newbie, this course is perfect, if your're a professional, this course is an awesome refresher and if you're a brand manager, this course will help you understand your brand even better

por Rakesh A

25 de ago. de 2019

Thanks a ton to professor Nader Tavassoli for such a great MOOC. It is really going to make a profound impact on the way we design and deliver the brand experience as a whole for the people around.

por Fatima C D G

6 de sep. de 2020

Immensely grateful to the teacher for sharing their knowledge in the most didactic way possible! Excellent agenda and great handling of the subject. I hope it is not the only brand course I teach!

por ShaoliYu

23 de ene. de 2022

Excellent overview of the brand management and helped me refreshed the concept, LBS learning experience outstanding as usual. Wish I had taken this course when I was in school doing my MBA there.

por Saber A C

22 de sep. de 2021

It was outstanding, as an Iranian, I have been fully satisfied with Mr. Tavassoli's great expertise in his field, I have learned a lot and may the best happens to all those who passed the course!

por Cata D

2 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed the course because it is very practical and entertaining. I am very disappointed that some people do not take it seriously as I encounter a good number of plagiarism in the assignments.

por Sebino F

6 de ene. de 2022

An excellent course which gives you insights about how to bring alignment between the 3B's of a company by the professor who gives apt examples which helps you to understand the concepts better.

por JANHAVI D

5 de ene. de 2022

The course was well crafted and put together, and the professor was a delight to watch! Even the assignments were very engaging and I had fun doing them! I sure do feel like I have learnt a lot!

por Kamran N

25 de jul. de 2021

All of the concepts were explained well with examples and the interviews gave the insights of how various companies operate and use different strategies. Overall it was good learning experience.

por Davide C

17 de abr. de 2020

The professor is the top. Maybe he could be a bit more deeply analyzer in some aspects. Overall, this is the best course you can find if you are not familiar with the economics-managerial world.

por Prerna S

2 de ago. de 2021

Delighted to be a part of this informative course. This course is conceptually very strong due to great case studies, industry specific interviews, perspectives and industry insights it offers.

por Elena H

14 de jun. de 2020

I recommend this for anyone interested in branding, professor Tavassoli's approach is eye-opening, he has a gift for delivering that makes it very pleasant to participate in this 5 week course.

por Howard K

31 de mar. de 2021

Very clearly laid out key concepts of brand and branding. This MOOC would be helpful for someone who wishes to have a better understanding of what a brand means from a high-level perspective.

por Samuel M C

11 de feb. de 2021

Very well structured, the teacher is a nice one, i really enjoyed some of the interviews aswell, overall an excelent experience for someone interested in marketing and in company health aswell

por Alok M

3 de may. de 2020

The course categorically covers all the relevant metrics of Branding in all aspects of Business. Very relevant examples with lots of learning. Its the best virtual training for aspiring ones!!

por S S R

23 de jun. de 2021

V​ery great thoughts put by Prof. Nader Tavassoli especially the concepts he brought to the class accompanied by metaphors and props are praise worthy to connect the concepts.. Thank you sir.

por Tóth T

26 de abr. de 2021

Mr. Nader Tavassoli did a really great job in accordance with the profound impact on the way we do business. If someone would like to dig deeper in the Branding field, the course is a must!

por sagar s

1 de sep. de 2020

The more I say the less it signifies the immense knowledge and experience I had from this mooch. A very big thanks to the coursera team for providing me the opportunity to go for the course.

por ABHISHEK G

18 de jul. de 2020

Nader Sir taught all the concepts with examples and this add picture to my understanding and gave many new learnings about the topic.Thankyou Nader Sir & Coursera for such an awesome course

por MIchael O

23 de jun. de 2020

I learnt a lot in this course, which would, no doubt, enhance the ability to perform in the field which I currently find myself. Excellent delivery by Nader Tavassoli. 10/10, would recommend

por Justine N

29 de mar. de 2020

This course is great if you feel like your thinking pattern has become complacent. If you are looking for "new" questions to ask this is the course. It has helped free me from my idea block.