Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,692 calificaciones
2,111 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

S

22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS

19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 2,151 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Sagar S K

20 de may. de 2021

Very well designed course and, may I say, "well delivered"!

Thank you Professor Nader Tavassoli, Thank you London Business School and University of London, Thank you Coursera!!

por WILFRIDUS H E G

7 de oct. de 2020

This course is very useful and the complete materials that given by the speaker is really guide me on how to understand the importantto aligning business, brand, and behaviour.

por Irma i

22 de jun. de 2020

Thank you Prof Tavassoli and the team at London Business School, I really enjoyed this course and I have gained new important skills that will be extremely useful in my career.

por Jenna-belle S

16 de jun. de 2020

This course was well constructed and easy to digest. I found the views expressed in this MOOC to be refreshing and innovative, challenging the traditional way we view branding.

por Carmen

29 de nov. de 2020

I liked very much the course, the content was very interesent and the way of presenting it was very nice. I enjoyed a lot and think that Mr. Nader Tavassoliis a great lecturer

por Abby N

30 de jun. de 2020

A truly wonderful course and so well presented. This will help with my company offering I am sure. Thank you for offering these invaluable courses to us. Enjoyed every minute.

por Pri P

28 de jun. de 2022

Such a brilliant online short course! Super engaging and insightful. The tutor is so great at exmplaing the concepts and he uses great examples to help understand the topics.

por Eleonora B

22 de abr. de 2022

I'd like to thank London Business School for the course and Prof. Nader Tavassoli for his efforts and great teaching.

The course was very interesting and educative.

Thank you!

por Aleksei P

19 de sep. de 2020

Cognitive material is presented in a cognitive manner. A very cool and involved lecturer who brings many interesting cases. I also liked the creative assignments every week.

por Hitesh S

12 de jul. de 2020

I'm immensely thankful to Coursera for providing us this platform to learn something more valuable and better in a real sense. Thanks a lot for providing practical support.

por Ibipribo G E

1 de jul. de 2022

It is the go to course for anyone willing to advance personal career and enhance organizational growth. I recommend this course to all entrepreneurs and business start-ups.

por Anjali S M

16 de nov. de 2021

I​t was a good course for learners looking for brand culture, brand ethics and brand management. Communication aspect of marketing and management could have been an add on.

por Angela P

8 de jul. de 2020

Passionate and amazing journey, with a top instructor. Mr Tavassoli has been an inspiring mentor, he has been able to convey us key concepts in a simple and effective way.

por Yaren A

19 de abr. de 2020

Nader Tavassoli transfers his knowledge to us in a really interesting way. I got proper ideas about brand and brand management from the videos I have watched. Thanks a lot!

por Aditayaraj P

16 de jul. de 2020

The MOOC showcases one of the best business strategies and the alignment of business and your behaviour towards it. I recommend this course to each and every entrepreneur.

por Mayuri B

26 de ago. de 2019

MOOC is completely relatable to real-time examples and interviews. This course is a great value addition to those who aspire to know the basic essence of brand management.

por KHUSHI S

5 de may. de 2020

the course was superb. It was highly knowledgable and I got to learn everything seamlessly. The professor was great. Couldn't have asked for a better professor for a MOOC

por Gunjan H

26 de sep. de 2019

In one word, the course was "AWESOME"

I would like to extend my gratitude and regards to Prof Nader Tavassoli for a wonderful course led by examples, cases and interviews.

por Juliana M

14 de oct. de 2018

Very instructive course that managed to give me a thorough understanding of Brand Management. The interviews with professionals of the field were what I enjoyed the most.

por Anmol S

9 de ago. de 2020

Thank you, Prof Nader! A very very insightful and enlightening course. A lot of useful case studies were presented which gave a better explanation of the topics in hand.

por Indrani S

29 de jul. de 2020

I really got help in developing and understanding what makes a brand successful. This course has given me the confidence and motivation that I can apply to my own brand.

por KOUSHIK S

29 de may. de 2020

The greatest takeaway of this course is the realization that people makes the brand and never the other way. It is experience of the customer that provide Brand Advocacy

por Guneet K

26 de may. de 2020

The course was well packed with all right ingredients and key to what is Brand Management and what does make a brand success and it gave me a new perceptive and insight.

por Konark P

7 de may. de 2020

Very nicely explained lectures. I loved the interview with industry personnel which is quite insightful. Professor has its own way of explaining and is very informative.

por Sreshtha C

10 de jul. de 2019

This course has taught me so many valuable things about Brand Management, highly recommended and great job Professor in keeping the videos short engaging and effortless.