Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,537 calificaciones
2,054 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS

16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

1951 - 1975 de 2,085 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Debbie F

4 de may. de 2021

This course was an exceptional one for me because I learnt a whole lot of new things about brand management. The first three modules were my best along with the interviews that went along with it. Hats off Professor Tavassoli! You did a wonderful job. Going forward, please make the moocs a little bit more interactive and less lecturing.

por rahul m

17 de ago. de 2020

As such I could have given even 5 starts, but then there would be left nothing to improve. the course was good and it explains the modern principles of Brand Managment, and aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. what I came to know is also the employee Brand concept. there was a chapter on Brand valuation but may be made more detailed.

por Ruth E

28 de may. de 2020

I found this course so helpful! A great course for those working in a wide range of environments. It taught me many aspects of Brand to look at that I hadn't considered before; I have definitely learned a lot that I can take into my employment.

I enjoyed completing the course at my own pace and the videos were broken down really well.

por Alaa B

22 de abr. de 2019

great course and I've really learned a lot, I only faced a problem with the last assignment where I didn't understand exactly what to do. No one answered my question in the forums. I even tried contacting the lecturer on his personal email but I didn't get a reply and so I got stuck for a couple of days until I figured it out.

por Cosmos

28 de mar. de 2021

Would be better to review the add reading notes, as not all of them are currently available. Must say it was quite a hard and interesting course. Would be great to have some more reading in-depth material to absorb better the rinfo. My personal level of listening is not very good. Had to struggle to absorb the info. Thank u.

por Stacey P

27 de abr. de 2020

Definitely learned some new things! Liked the way things were explained in easy to understand concepts and a modern approach. Was also great that there were interviews from top companies included throughout the lecture weeks. Recommended for those who are new to marketing and those who want to brush up on key concepts.

por Md. S I

10 de may. de 2020

The journey with this course was spectacular. Although the lectures seemed ambiguous as a beginner but a little effort to understand will gift you a box of insights on the topic area. The quizzes seemed quite challenging. The lectures could be a little more in simplistic language. Loved this course!

por siham b m

15 de dic. de 2020

I apreciate this course, it was useful to get news informations about Brand management, with good explanations. I really apreciate the interviews and how CEOs share with us their profesional experiences. It's was a mazing journey for me, and I'm sure that it will help me in my profesional life.

por ANGELICA L X W

28 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and well structured. I would say that the last week regarding value and valuation was a bit confusing as there were things that could have been explained better compared to the rest of the course but overall really good. Learnt so much from this. Thank you!

por Stijn v L

15 de abr. de 2020

Really great explanation on the subject, very thankful for this course. One little tip: Sometimes the people who were interviewed spoke way faster than Mr. Tavassoli did. Since I'm not a native English speaker this made it a bit difficult to follow the interviews sometimes.

por Andile M

29 de dic. de 2021

The course was an eye-opener for me. I will be using a lot of this in my business. I saw some of the mistakes I made on my side & I need to also be consistent on how I market my business & also make sure that all the employees also understand our brand.

por Alonso M C

1 de oct. de 2018

In the end, the tests are very easy if you just copy/paste the responses. This should be more difficult so the student has to read more and watch the videos thoroughly. Other than that, the course is very well organized. The professor speaks perfectly.

por yasmin

23 de jul. de 2021

I think that the course included some huge key branding concepts and that's great. The instructor and host put goid effort to make it engaging. However, there was some boring parts here and there that needed more to be it more engaging. Thank you.

por Waddah A

2 de oct. de 2020

The course was extremely comprehensive. I was able to grasp the meanings behind branding strategies. Although I would have loved if we were able to access "downloadables" like slides and resources used within the course. Four stars out of five!

por Mpho L

11 de dic. de 2018

The lectures and interviews are great! However, the ability to submit late and the poor quality of submissions is disappointing, almost if the course is not taken seriously enough. One should only have 2 chances with the quiz, not several.

por يوسف ع ب

21 de ago. de 2020

A not too detailed course, not exactly what I was expecting coming into it, definitely helpful though. The peer-graded assignments were especially great as they made you go back watch once or twice more to fully comprehend the content.

por Vivek G

2 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course and very well presented as well. Its quite detailed as well in the level of information covered. Provides a lot of food for thought around the way in which brands can me managed and how customer journey matters.

por Ugochukwu S I

9 de may. de 2022

​There is a comprehensive breakdown of the metrics, drivers, positioning and culture of branding, i.e the internal and external health of various brands and how they can appeal and be registered in the minds of ones target market.

por Dhiren S

24 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful insight into the different aspects of Branding. The facilitator professor Nadar Tavassoli made it very interesting with his crisp and clear pronunciations and wonderful examples. The videos were of an excellent quality.

por Elena D M

13 de jun. de 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. The explanatory videos are very useful and the final exercises after each MOOC help to better internalize what has been learned. In short, I really liked it and I recommend it 100%

por Suhani B

11 de may. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Coursera for providing such an amazing courses that boosts our knowledge. It was a great course and I'll suggest this course to those who are doing their majors in marketing.

por Johanna G S

1 de oct. de 2019

The material is interesting and the professor has a warm presentation style. I felt that it gave a good overview of the main topics in Brand Management. The course is now 4 years old, so it's due to be refreshed.

por Margarita

8 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot about this course, after working many years in marketing it brought new perspectives to me. However, some content needs to be updated (for example broken links, low quality videos recommended).

por Sophia D

28 de sep. de 2020

It was a good course and I felt like I learned a lot. However, I didn't like that the Peer Reviewed Assignments had a word count. It seemed like the size of the text was more important than its quality.

por Massimo M

15 de sep. de 2021

Different way to define Branding but definitely a great point of view that I really agree with.

the 3B's definition is something that fits the current business model and the future of brand strategy.