Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
2,766 calificaciones
1,054 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

PG

Apr 14, 2020

well researched and well compiled topics.\n\nI would like to suggest some case studies of other continents too, as its a course with global audience.\n\nThank you Nader and the team for your efforts.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,058 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Jacline G

Aug 25, 2020

Very educational and an interesting take on concepts that most marketers think of differently. Overall very insightful and highly applicable.

por Mateo M

Jul 20, 2020

Very interesting perspective of how to manage the brand and a whole new concept between HR and Marketing working together, loved this course.

por PRACHI P

Aug 15, 2020

This course taught me how brand management actually works and provided me the knowledge i need to truly understand core concept in my field.

por Michael A Z B

Jun 09, 2020

it's valuable course, it gave me another extent and understanding in how to run and market Business starting from Business, brand, behavior.

por Rahul B

Jan 06, 2020

Absolutely amazing course. Please add some example problems in the last section, so that students can actually calculate some brand metrics.

por Ajeet C

Apr 20, 2020

I liked this course , and learned new concept of Branding .

overall Exercise and matter of course is very good well explained thru examples

por Thelma N W

Mar 04, 2019

A new way of working with brands. Every marketing, HR or C-level professional should understand these concepts and apply them, immediatly.

por Sergio I

Apr 01, 2020

Prof. Tavassoli is very engaging and the course contents are helpful in acquiring awareness of fundamental dynamics in the subject matter

por K K K

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course structure and lot of practical insights especially interview with industry professional is the highlight of this course

por Tessa W

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course! Well explained and the assignments are helping students to reinforce the concepts in the chapter. Highly recommend it!

por Ilya B

Apr 13, 2020

I'd like to express my profound gratitude to Nader Tavassoli for his great work under this course. It was really interesting and useful!

por Hanson N

Aug 19, 2019

The course was very insightful and well delivered with relevant case studies, book and references. Highly recommended for entrepreneurs.

por Geoffrey J

Sep 28, 2020

Eye-opening thanks to the balance of theoretical and practical approaches. The examples and interviews drove home the concepts clearly.

por Obonomen K B

Jul 27, 2020

The facilitator did an amazing job at breaking down the different concepts and also use of relevant examples to pass the message across

por Aniket K

Apr 28, 2020

It was an amazing course, Professor Tavassoli has been great through out well timed videos and awesome case studies and examples given.

por Eduardo I

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente! Muy útil si estás comenzando un negocio. De hecho, mejor hazlo antes de empezarlo porque seguro cambiará tu visión sobre él.

por Oleksandr M

Apr 02, 2020

Thank you very much! The course has helped me understand or take a new look at many things in branding and marketing. Highly recommend!

por Manish S G

Jul 06, 2020

Amazing experience the professor explained everything in a very well manner

Learnt a lot from this course one of the best study content

por Ceyda A

Jul 05, 2020

This is a great MOOC! You can understand how important Employee Branding, Employer Branding, Brand Image and Customer Journey Mapping.

por Sandra A

Oct 26, 2019

Fresh light on brand management, interviews with representatives of top companies, simple but yet very interesting practical examples.

por Yosafat D W

Sep 21, 2020

Professor Nader was able to deliver the theories, concepts, and real-world implementation of aligning brand, business, and behaviour.

por Xenia N

Aug 18, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! The theory is explained so clearly and is accompanied by some great examples. Definitely recommended!

por ROMIT S

Jul 17, 2020

A very nice and knowledgeable course with insightful learning by providing real life example to explain the terms. i liked it a lot !

por Manoj D L H T

Nov 26, 2018

Very organized and informative course. All the concepts are very important for, me to draw a good rout map of my prospective carrier.

por Sanele K M

Sep 06, 2020

the course was very informative and the videos were clear and made it enjoyable and kind of easy to go through with all the modules