Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
3,183 calificaciones
1,220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,217 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Natalia M L

7 de jul. de 2020

I highly recommend this course for any professional in business administration, communications and marketing who wants to go in depth in a different perspective of brand management. I consider that the methodology, examples and exercises were very helpful. Also, professor Tavalossi gives very clear explanations.

por Dhanvi S

2 de nov. de 2020

Loved the course and everything about it. Loved the instructor the most! Many concepts which seem intangible are conveyed very well. The examples were so well chosen. I recommend this course to every student of marketing and branding. I don't think I will forget all that was taught in this course any time soon.

por �Avishek P

15 de jun. de 2020

An informative course on Brand Management brought to us by Prof. Nader Tavassoli of The London Business School. It is a great MOOC with really interesting assignments and quizzes; not only are the videos resourceful but also researching for the assignments give a clearer understanding of each concept and topic.

por Premsiri T

11 de may. de 2020

This course has been an amazing journey through my quarantine time from COVID-19. I did not expect the MOOC would be so informative, interesting and fun at the same time. I had learned a lot about brand management from scratch. Thanks to Professor Nader Tavassoli and Coursera platform for this awesome course!

por Kelly

29 de oct. de 2020

The course is awesome! Our instructor was an expert and was very clear in his method of teaching. This was not an easy course but it was really fruitful, you will feel the achievement by completing the course. I truly appreciate Professor Nader Tavassoli for the course and hope to join his other course soon.

por Dewni

20 de oct. de 2020

Prof. Nader was absolutely brilliant! Hope he conducts more MOOCs in the future. This was an amazing experience and learning online and understanding wasn't a pressure at all. All thanks to the professor!! Highly recommends this course for anyone interested in getting an insight about branding and marketing!

por Pradeep K D

16 de jun. de 2020

It was great learning in last 5 weeks and learnt so much about actual marketing of 21st century. But highlight of the course is Mr. Nader Tavassoli, they way he explained the various concepts and his command over the subject was impalpable. I would like to thanks to Dr Nader and team for this wonderful MOOC.

por Randi Y

16 de may. de 2020

Well organized and insightful! Great for beginners who are interested in marketing, branding, or owning a business. Professor Tavassoli did a fantastic job on explaining the concepts and invited many quality guest speakers to incorporate the real life examples in the concepts. I highly recommend this course!

por Shrikrishna S

14 de abr. de 2020

If you are new to Marketing then this course will add huge value to your knowledge about branding. The whole MOOC is filled with various case studies and interviews which compliment the concepts very well. I wish to pursue more such courses from LBS. Hope Prof. Nader will come up with many more such courses

por Ankita K C

11 de feb. de 2019

Brilliant course! Loved the way the concepts were introduced and their real world application explained via current business studies. Thoroughly enjoyed the interviews with various business men and women. If I were to do an MBA abroad, LBS would be very high on my list, especially due to Prof Nadar. Awesome!

por Eduardo C F

24 de oct. de 2020

Brilhante. Além de apresentar uma proposta extremamente bem estruturada, o curso nos coloca diante de várias referências do mercado internacional, com entrevistas e depoimentos enriquecedores. Sem dúvidas um divisor de águas para o meu modo de pensar em marca e qual é o seu valor dentro de uma organização.

por Michael O

20 de abr. de 2020

Very nicely structured course, well presented, with easy-to-remember metaphors and sound principles. Tons of interesting interviews with accomplished professionals to tie theory in with the practical side of things.

I certainly walk away from this course with a much better understanding of brand management.

por K. R

7 de jul. de 2020

It is really a good course. Im not from marketing background or a MBA graduate,but i have enrolled into the course.It helped me a lot. Im happy to receive certificate from the prestigious university.I would recommend it to others.Thanks to University of London & Coursera for helping me to find this course

por Rohit B

17 de sep. de 2020

The professor takes you through journey of Brand Management with excellent examples and interviews of CXO's. The concepts were in line with the current VUCA business environment. Well organised and interesting concepts will not only raise your curiosity about marketing but also help you in your career.

por Karishma S

9 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful course that teaches the fundamentals of brand-building and the importance of correct brand management. Professor Tavassoli is engaging and gives wonderful real life examples. Definitely recommend this course for anyone trying to understand and learn how to build and manage brands correctly.

por Patrizia B

25 de oct. de 2020

Great course, very insightful and with great content. It was a real revelation to go through this journey of discovery on how to align brand, business and behaviours. External interviews with people from different companies and experiences offered really interesting insights on the world of brands.

por Chirag S

3 de ago. de 2020

This MOOC was really interesting and Prof. Nader Tavassoli has explained the new concepts in brand management very well with real time examples. The Quiz's, additional reading materials and assignments provided in this MOOC were of great help of applying the concepts in assignments that I learnt.

por Nadim Z

1 de may. de 2020

Prof. Nader Tavasoli has been a joy to learn from. His teaching skills a positive energy makes you want to learn more from him. Also the course material have been very interesting and helpful. I am extremely happy with the course and looking forward to applying some of its concepts in my company.

por SNEHAL V

29 de oct. de 2020

This MOOC really provided me with a new perspective of looking at Brand and its link with a business and people's behavior. The examples used to explain every tiniest detail were great and gave me in depth knowledge ! Absolutely loved it. I am so happy that I got the opportunity to do this MOOC.

por fatemeh s

23 de abr. de 2020

This course is everything you want it to be! the material is perfectly selected and delivers. And even though it's from a few years ago, it is increasingly more relevant every day. great job and top of the hat to Pro. Tavassoli, London Business School, and the coursera team who made it possible.

por Rowena F

23 de nov. de 2019

The MOOC was so insightful and relevant even today. Also prof.Nader has provided the course content in such a simplified and practical manner - that is both easy to understand and implement. Finally the interview with industry stalwart further drives the truth about the relevance of this course

por ROLANDO M

17 de ago. de 2020

Great course! I've been working in brand management for several years but I really learned a lot with this MOOC. I started using some of the ideas given by Professor Tavassoli from the beginning.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who is working in branding and product management.

por Cristina

17 de nov. de 2020

A great course with loads of usefull material. Nader Tavassoli explaines everything clear with known examples and he offers you additional material as well. I've learned different perspectives to enhance th brands. Thank you very much for the dedication. It's worth it and really interesting!!

por Candela D B

3 de mar. de 2020

It is an honour to share with collegues around the world the corporate examples of how to manage brand, aligned with Business, and Behaviuor of internal and external customers. Thanks Coursera and London Business School for this. Thanks Professor Nader Tavassoli for your time and experience!!

por Pabitra B

26 de may. de 2020

Fantastic Learning ! This course was excellent, the amount of information they provide are wonderful. Nader Tavassoli, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism, he showed some great examples to learn the concept quickly and clearly. I recommend every one to do this course