Chevron Left
Volver a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
1,228 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Principales reseñas

AB

7 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 526 revisiones para Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

por Eric E

6 de may. de 2021

Really interesting. Part were a bit tough because of technical issues, but very useful and well done.

por Hilary C

7 de ene. de 2023

Fascinating, beautifully-produced, totally rewarding. Everyone would get a lot out of this!

por Ayesha F

9 de nov. de 2020

Loved it.. All the quizzes were just awesome... 🔥❤👌 Informative to it's fullest...!! 💯😊

por Nikita M

26 de ene. de 2021

Really fun and interesting, great lecturers, interactive components, and guest interviews.

por Surendra S S

25 de may. de 2020

It was an excellent course and everyone who interested in insects, should take this course

por jacob

8 de sep. de 2022

I loved every moment of it! The instructors were great and I learned a ton about insects!

por Rodrigo M L

26 de nov. de 2019

I am from Argentina and I found this course incredibly complete and clear. Thanks a lot!!

por Nelson A J

22 de sep. de 2022

Excellent course. Very good teaching material and illustrations. Instructors are superb.

por Valentina P

27 de sep. de 2021

me encato este curso, me encantaria que hubira una segunda parte,o uno parecido a esete

por Emma L

6 de jul. de 2022

Great course! So much information provided in a varied format; videos, documents, etc.

por Rahul S

19 de mar. de 2022

Great course with high quality information about insects and their impact on human life

por E. C

9 de jul. de 2021

Loved it! Learned that there's a lot more to insects and other inverts than I thought.

por Kimberly A D

1 de oct. de 2020

Very informative and easy to understand. Recommended for people starting in entomology!

por Bárbara F F

30 de ago. de 2020

Esse curso é incrível e mostra diferentes aspectos dos insetos tornando-os fascinantes.

por Sherif H A

15 de ene. de 2020

one of the most challenged and fruitful courses. i have earned a lot of new information

por Genevieve b

29 de jul. de 2020

Learned so much more than I expected to! Would highly recommend this course to others.

por Chelsea D

10 de jul. de 2020

What a wonderful, free online course! So much information and really well structured!

por Muhammad A

28 de ene. de 2020

It is very informative course. I really enjoy this take and teaching team is awesome.

por VICTOR M L R

19 de abr. de 2022

Excelente

te lleva de la mano. aprendes muchas cosas nuevas en cada modulo

felicidades

por Camille T

11 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much from this course. It was incredibly thorough and very interesting.

por THEODORE A

26 de sep. de 2021

The videos were very informational and the outside resources heavily interested me.

por loren l

12 de jul. de 2020

Well made course, kudos to the quality work and entomologists who made this course.

por Andy W

30 de dic. de 2021

This was a real eye opener and never realized how much bugs do for the enviroment

por Amelia W

30 de oct. de 2019

Accessible and interesting. Increased my knowledge of and enthusiasm for insects.

por Cesar A S S

6 de nov. de 2021

The team about this course has explained perfectly this topic. thanks very much.