Chevron Left
Volver a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
1,113 calificaciones
482 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Principales reseñas

AB

7 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 480 revisiones para Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

por Jesus m m g

24 de dic. de 2020

wonderful

por Calum A

13 de jul. de 2020

very nice

por Pablo

4 de oct. de 2021

loved it

por Annie L

28 de ago. de 2020

LOVE!!!!

por Maykapon P

5 de jul. de 2020

Love it!

por Javier 7

5 de ene. de 2021

Great!

por AAzeroual

1 de jul. de 2020

THANKS

por Diego D L F

14 de ene. de 2021

Cool!

por marpaung s

23 de oct. de 2020

good

por Mona A A

20 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Sriskantharajah V

2 de jun. de 2020

good

por Nandhini S

17 de may. de 2020

NICE

por Sam B

15 de oct. de 2020

i thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very well done!!! I can see from the acknowledgements that many people were involved. Great content. I learned much even though I am a Board Certified Entomologist. in Urban Entomology. it is a vast subject of course.

i can only suggest for improvement that the clothing worn by one of the presenters seemed inappropriate to me. A bit distracting. Perhaps the producers should look at some standards of attire. It's not that there is an expectation of formal dress but perhaps a bit of reflection on attire could help.

one has to imagine the kind of values put on presentation in other educational programs.

Notwithstanding, this was a truly excellent course. Thank you very much. Sam

por Krystal L

8 de mar. de 2021

I'm in grade 7 and I followed along the course, I hit some bumps and at some points I was kind of boring, but I am very happy that I did the course. I've learned so much and by far my favorite module has to be about the bees! So the next time I dissect a beetle I'm sure to know what's inside!

por Jeffrey L

29 de nov. de 2021

A course like this is hard to come by! The course is informative, and I have learnt a great deal about insect human relations and entomology.

Course are comprehension and organised.

Definately recommended for those who wants to understand more in depth about arthropods!

por Raju C

5 de feb. de 2022

Very well designed course. Presenters and discussions give a very good overview for a person like me who has very little knowledge on insects. This should be given to general public, to get a better understanding about the role of insects in the ecosystem.

por Jean M

6 de oct. de 2020

This course was very well composed. Each lecturer was very concise and well-spoken. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, the interviews and the visual materials. I would recommend this course to others.

por Catherina K

13 de may. de 2021

Each teaching video should be maximum up to 10 minutes to keep the focus of the students. This is according to the instructional design principles.

Videos that last to long are tiresome

por Sneha B

13 de may. de 2020

This was a great start to learning about insects. I got given a basic overview of all topics. Maybe you can have a part 2 on insect identification and research.

por Pamela M

12 de ene. de 2022

M​ore quizzes during the videos would help. I did learn a lot I didn't know and have a greater appreciation for insects now

por Renee R

11 de may. de 2022

I learned so much about different insect species and how insects impact the envionment. I'm glad I took the course.

por Kostya B

5 de oct. de 2020

Good overall aspects of insects but some of the information is difficult to understand

por Adi N P

8 de jul. de 2020

The ILO for IPM was not fully playable. However, overall this a good course.

por Broseidon1273

13 de may. de 2020

Very informative, although boring at times.