Chevron Left
Volver a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
1,061 calificaciones
466 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Principales reseñas

AB
7 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM
4 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 463 revisiones para Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

por Courtney L

21 de mar. de 2021

I have always had a general interest in insects and this course allowed me to explore that in a real scientific and knowledge based way. I have gained a lot.

por Sylvia V

7 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot, that is for sure. More over, it was fun to learn so many aspects of insects. Taking this course has made me even more interested in insects.

por kristy s

6 de oct. de 2020

I work as an entomologist but have a background in botany. This course was awesome. Informative and entertaining. All of the instructors did a fantastic job.

por 隋丰骏

28 de sep. de 2020

This curriculum provided me a lot of knowledge that I never found systematically in books or websites. All in all, this gives me a greater scope on insects.

por casandra m

20 de nov. de 2020

Amazing Course! I love the amount of interaction this course provided and the interviews allowed a view into the Entomology community that I really enjoyed!

por Celeste F F

10 de oct. de 2019

I found it very nice. I have a PhD in entomology, and I still learned a lot.

I hope this team offer more courses on specific topics related with entomology.

por Claudia P

30 de dic. de 2021

Very informative and well done! Great course for anyone that wants to learn more about the world of Bugs.

Thank you U of A, I really enjoyed the course!

por Karyn L

7 de ene. de 2021

I have always loved bugs but this class still taught me so much! I absolutely loved it and would recommend it to everyone! Really, really, wonderful.

por Shannon R

20 de nov. de 2019

I have a much deeper appreciation of insects now. A more thorough understanding of their classifications, body systems, and functions within society.

por DON M G

26 de ago. de 2020

This very a interesting and fun-filled course. You will learn so much and appreciate insects better. I also discovered a lot of research potentials.

por Irene M

14 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot. It shows that all the instructors are passionate about insects, which makes the course so much more enjoyable.

por Deleted A

1 de sep. de 2020

I have always been interested in insects, and this course brought my level of knowledge up greatly. Very enjoyable, looked forward to each lesson.

por Hyunsook K

30 de ago. de 2021

Thank you very much. it is well organized and prepared for learners. Even though I am not familiar with natural science and bugs, I enjoyed it .

por Gabriel R

10 de oct. de 2020

Such a great course and the fact that its free, you can't beat that! Thank you, University of Alberta and staff members, for giving us this gem!

por Luke S

7 de ene. de 2020

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

por Genevieve L

11 de sep. de 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

por Michelle P

13 de jun. de 2020

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!

por Lionel M

24 de jul. de 2021

Great course. Covers loads of ground and is accessible for beginners. I wish someone would come up with a similar course for vascular plants.

por H. F

6 de ene. de 2021

Fascinating topic, Well-designed materials, beautifully presented by excellent presenters. I really enjoyed this course and learned so much!

por Subarna M

19 de jul. de 2021

This course is very useful for me, I liked it very much. Learned different types of insect and there nature and behavior. Thank you so much.

por AAKASH U

6 de jun. de 2020

Interesting and Informative. Always wanted to become an Entomologist and learn more about insects and this course has helped me learn a lot.

por Jonathan D S M

31 de ago. de 2020

Fue muy interesante conocer un poco más sobre la increíble forma de ser de los insectos y en general los artrópodos. Me encantó el curso

por Gary J

24 de jul. de 2020

This a very interesting course, aimed at young people, and covers all the basics. Having taken this course will help me teach my kids,

por Alejandra A Z

28 de jun. de 2020

Es un curso muy muy completo. Recomendado 100% Aprendí mucho más de lo que pensé.Tiene muchas lecturas complementarias para aprovechar.