Chevron Left
Volver a Building a Data Science Team

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building a Data Science Team por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
3,030 calificaciones
415 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings
(79 reseñas)
Brief, helpful lectures
(11 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

NN
14 de dic. de 2017

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

JS
11 de mar. de 2017

Extremely practical and essentially human, this was really interesting to better understand the different roles and how to help data science teams to work together, highly recommended

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 409 revisiones para Building a Data Science Team

por Alvaro S R

20 de jul. de 2018

Very useful course given a very good overview of the tasks, profiles and skills you need to build and manage a data science team.

por Kshitij G

28 de feb. de 2016

Precise and relevant, and gets one into the groove ethically and practically , on the nuances of on-line learning and ettiquette.

por Evangelos T

27 de ago. de 2017

Great insight into how to build a data science team beyond common management issues that typically apply to team management.

por Daniel M M

24 de ago. de 2017

Very useful. Practical orientation and general team management practices well translated to data science projects and teams.

por Juan F C V

19 de jul. de 2020

Very fulfilling human centered course, giving valueable insights on how to achieve success on managing a data science team.

por Sylvia M

4 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course with the right amount of detail. Examples were directly applicable and additional resources are a bonus.

por Michael B

4 de sep. de 2017

Clear and concise guidelines on what to consider when building and managing a high performing data science organization.

por Laurie J P

25 de ene. de 2017

Excellent lecturer and the topic focuses on issues specific to data science teams rather than general business practice.

por Omar Z

9 de abr. de 2019

Great overview and insight into the effective ways of building and managing a data science team within an organization.

por Ramon B

13 de nov. de 2020

Awesome courses

An insightful overview of how to build an effective Data Science team. Really enjoyed it and not boring

por Federico Z

26 de abr. de 2018

Excelente la organización de las clases. Ejemplos claros que sirven para fortalecer la parte más conceptual del curso.

por Victor D R L

17 de ene. de 2020

Very good Training, there is great material and aspects that are very important to manage a team. Highly recommended.

por Brooks K

3 de ago. de 2017

Good overview of the essential parts of a data science team, how to recruit them, and how to manage them effectively.

por Paul H

4 de ene. de 2017

Great overview, lots of useful tips, and an interesting angle to approach data science that i was not well versed in.

por sudhakar c

15 de sep. de 2016

Lectures are very brief and concepts that were delivered will surely help Data Science Managers in

their profession.

por Michael A L

16 de mar. de 2018

Team builders of all stripes can benefit from the insights imparted in this course, not just data science groups.

por Mukesh R

3 de jul. de 2017

This course proved very useful to me as I am in the process of setting up a data science team for my customer.

por Francesco I

4 de jun. de 2017

Excellent!!! I learned a lot, the videos are explanatory and very clear. I would warmly recommend this course

por Mahesh A

12 de ago. de 2017

An excellent course. The different roles in a data science team and the challenges faced are well explained.

por Christos G

25 de ago. de 2017

Well thought and communicated, concise and punctual. Great experience, excellent value for time invested.

por Deleted A

30 de jul. de 2016

Excellent overview of the structure and dynamics of data science teams in various types of organizations.

por Gautam R

1 de may. de 2020

Needed some real life case studies (from the market) - Like day-to-day issues and how it was resolved.

por Elton K

14 de dic. de 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

por Dimitrios L

19 de mar. de 2018

really helpful since i found many occasions that i can use this course's material for my organization

por Olga A

18 de ene. de 2017

Very good course! Thanks to it, i got an interest in developing my skills in Data Analysis further.