Chevron Left
Volver a formación de un equipo de ciencia de los datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a formación de un equipo de ciencia de los datos por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
3,221 calificaciones
442 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings

(79 reseñas)

Brief, helpful lectures

(11 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

NN

14 de dic. de 2017

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM

14 de ene. de 2021

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 436 revisiones para formación de un equipo de ciencia de los datos

por Fuzzy C

14 de mar. de 2016

This class had hard quiz.

Sometimes it seemed very basic, but some are hard unless you read and learn really well. Great class/knowledge. Practical real-life examples help.

por Jeffrey M S

15 de ago. de 2017

This course had a lot of practical, helpful guidelines for managing technology professionals in general, in addition to specific pointers for managing a data science team.

por Gopal I

3 de sep. de 2018

Team building is common. Could have cited examples of skill sets needed and how to keep track of changing industry and academia needs for building a team

por Sergey V

13 de feb. de 2018

Most of what has been said can be applied for building Software Engineering Team. Nothing special if you have experience in managing Software Engineers.

por Dan O

24 de abr. de 2016

Useful information indeed, but still running into some disconnects between the course material and the tests, which is definitely very frustrating.

por Shriniwas S U

19 de may. de 2020

Basic course of DS and I think its not that much effective for those who are already did some basic courses on data science.

Good for very beginner

por MANJEET K

18 de jun. de 2020

It was fun and help me understand and enlighten me on how the team works and what is the problem we have to tackle within and outside the team.

por Guy B

12 de feb. de 2016

Gives a good idea of the roles required to build a competent team, dispelling the myth of the all encompassing data science guru

por Alfredo P J

13 de ene. de 2018

Great summary of mangement a Data Science Team!-. Includes roles on multiple entrepreneur configurations depending on size.

por Ben G

6 de abr. de 2017

Some of the multiple choice questions are _really_ more opinion than fact - making it almost impossible to get them "right"

por Azran O

12 de ene. de 2017

Good pointers but not a lot of unique new insights. A lot of this is based on building any team, not unique to Data Science

por Alfredo A C

9 de ene. de 2017

Short, well organized, and very useful. Perhaps quizzes could be improved in order to address more relevant topics. Thanks!

por Paul M

16 de may. de 2017

Good course; enjoyed the content; learned quite a bit, although the management elements for pretty basic management tasks.

por Diego S

4 de oct. de 2016

This course gave me good insight about building a data science team that can be easily related to my work environment.

por Kelly H

29 de feb. de 2016

I think the questions in this course do not map as well as they could to the lectures. But, overall it's very helpful.

por Michele S

2 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspectives from Professionals

Useful tips and great additional resources shared from the teacher

por Synthia

17 de feb. de 2019

A great guide to anyone who is building a data science. The professor explained all the topics really well

por Poul H N

27 de ene. de 2018

Nice view from the top input regarding the issues facing performing data science on a daily basis.

por Rodrick B

9 de abr. de 2021

Good overview of what to expect as a Data Manager - content aligns with my real life experiences

por Anand P

21 de ene. de 2017

Very useful for learners who do not have a background in Data Science or, Software engineering

por Scott K

10 de oct. de 2015

Good overview of the different roles and skills needed for the roles of a data science team.

por Hrishikesh

25 de dic. de 2016

Excellent Certification course on Team and deliverable management related to Data Science.

por bruce b

29 de jul. de 2016

good insights and ways to avoid problems in building and importantly advertising your team

por Cédric B

13 de abr. de 2019

Little long… If you already managed teams, too much common sense stuffs. Still worth it.

por Joseph F

5 de jul. de 2021

This is a good course to understand the concepts and how to build a data science team