Chevron Left
Volver a Business Analytics for Decision Making

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Analytics for Decision Making por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.5
estrellas
313 calificaciones
75 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Principales revisiones

NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 73 revisiones para Business Analytics for Decision Making

por Nedchanok H

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

por Anna R

Sep 03, 2017

Although this course covers some useful techniques in data analysis it is largely a sales tool for the ASP (Analytics Solver Platform) which you only get a trial for. This course would be more useful if it taught the techniques using excel or basic mathematical solutions to understand the probability distributions and other items covered. If you are interested in learning general data analysis this is not the course for you.

por Dario A

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

por Manish B

May 24, 2019

Great learning opportunity Through Mr. Laguna its an outstanding way of bringing the classes for our business processes right at the desktop for our e

por Qi X

Aug 04, 2017

I liked the way professor organized the course. Concept and example were clearly illustrated.

por Subhajit G

May 20, 2018

This course provides a brilliant overview of Business Analytics problems. Bit more details about the underlying mathematical techniques used would be helpful.

por Michael L O

Nov 24, 2016

Good introduction to the Analytic Solver Platform for Excel used for various prediction and prescriptive modeling. Could use better integration of slides and transcripts but that is a personal preference since I like my notes to read more like a textbook rather than spread across a simple text file, a video, a sparse PowerPoint deck, and some Excel workbooks. Too disjointed for easy review in my mind.

por Pradeep I

Nov 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course. Manuel L, is very clear and covered number of useful business scenarios to depict the power of true analytics. The 'Analytic Solver Platform' is super Add-In , but I have my reservations on its limits over using it in this course. By the way it is a great course which definitely expanded my horizons.

por Alvaro L

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent content and explanations, and the effort put in creating relevant for real life business situations is noticeable. However, the annoying thing is that the version of the Analytic Solver provided is not the same than the one used by the instructor (it has a limit of 2500 trials for simulations).

por Shafi K

Feb 01, 2018

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks

por Viktoriia D

Mar 16, 2020

I understand, on a high level, which approaches I can use in data analysis for decision making. The best for me is the simulation. I like to see a result when I changed value for some dimensions. Only one comment, without special knowledge, it could be complicated to understand everything.

por Sergio F M

Feb 01, 2020

Excellent course, had a hard time using the Analytics solver because I have a mac, it doesn't work in OS, so trying to use the cloud model is pretty dull, I downloaded parallels and got the solver on excel, but it didn't work completely. The course is very well driven and explained

por Alicia

Jan 03, 2020

Thank you very much. During this course, the professor was teaching hand by hand, and I learnt the basic concepts and practice for data analysis, and can applied them into real business world. To masker the skills, I will review the content and practice more with the guidance.

por Sreedhar R

May 22, 2017

Course was good, it was added as a pilot course from our organization for introducing /sharpening skills on data analytics. the course did justice to that. and was a good primer and provided a good understanding.

por Hasanpasha

Nov 30, 2018

I find this course absolutely challenging as it in essence teaches you how to create models for decision making. Therefore, you will equip yourself with essential business analysis skills. Highly recommended.

por Rhonda M

Oct 08, 2019

Loved the optimization concepts, and the various industry examples provided because it opened my eyes to how it applies to my industry (higher education).

por Hemanth k V

Apr 05, 2020

An excellent course with proficient level of lectures by the instructor crucial enough material with optimum pratical components.

por Jennifer Z

Jun 13, 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

por Alhagie H

Feb 09, 2020

This a a very good course. it has lots of exercises in modelling and solving business problems

por Hartley O

Jul 19, 2019

Best online course i have ever attended. Learnt a lot and use it immediately in my work place.

por JERRY S

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

por Muhammad T S

Dec 10, 2019

The course was a good introduction to the domain of optimization and prescriptive analytics

por Pooja S D

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course to learn a bunch of new aspects in a business organization

por Jose T

Oct 01, 2019

the cursor is very clear and concrete, it also has good examples

por Tinotenda M

May 31, 2017

it was an eye opener to those who love data mining and anlysis