Chevron Left
Volver a Business English: Networking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business English: Networking por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.8
estrellas
2,919 calificaciones
884 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Principales reseñas

RP

30 de jul. de 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK

2 de may. de 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 880 revisiones para Business English: Networking

por Vira D

9 de abr. de 2022

Dear Mr. Moore,

Thank you so much for creating the Business English: Networking course. I enjoyed completing it and doing the suggested tasks, which are made professionally and clearly. Also, I appreciate your help to overcome a psychological barrier while I was seeing that it is not so scary and perplexing to make calls after acquainting with a person a week ago or leave messages. In particular, I would like to mention your emphasis on Business culture aspect, which is so important to be aware of.

Thank you so much again. I wish you inspiration and success from the bottom of my heart.

And a nice closing sentence: I look forward to taking your other courses.

Sincerely, Vira Duda

por Ramy K

29 de ene. de 2021

Many thanks for the instructors for this course. It truly was a positive initiative for me to keep learning and practicing communicating in English formally, neutrally and informally.

Noting that it is almost impossible due to the number or peers (enrollments), I wished for my assignments (or at least a few) to be checked by any instructor in order to point out (more efficiently) any common/uncommon mistakes, or to have a more efficient feedbacks.

Nevertheless, having peer-graded feedbacks and reviews by/on me was useful in many ways, notably in interacting.

Again, much appreciated for this lovely simple course.

I wish you all the best, stay safe!

por Jhonattan c

3 de jul. de 2021

It is a practical, simple and well explained course. I recommend it to all those who are looking to improve their English and to be able to receive a Business English certificate. Es ist ein praktischer, einfacher und gut erklärter Kurs. Ich empfehle es all jenen, die ihre Englischkenntnisse verbessern und ein Zertifikat in Business English erhalten möchten. Es un curso practico, sencillo y bien explicado. Yo lo recomiendo para todas a aquellas personas que están buscando mejorar su nivel de ingles y poder recibir un certificado de ingles de negocios

por Jimmy C H

4 de may. de 2021

I would highly recommend this course to everyone whose struggling with business communication skills. This course helped me to make sense and formality to business communication through, It is a great help to watch the videos and practice the associated dialogs. The study material is great and helps a lot to understand the lessons and review its contents. I would like to say a big thank to Daphne Mackey & Richard Moore for helpful video slides and to the University of Washington. Thank you Coursera!

por PEDRO E C C

28 de abr. de 2021

This course helped me to make sense and formality to business communication through English language using tools like emails, phone calls, and chats. It also helps a lot to figured out the circumstances where contacts and business take place. It is a great help to watch the videos and practice the associated dialogs. The study material is great and helps a lot to understand the lessons and review its contents. I really thank for the great help of this course.

por Ibtihal A B A Y A

27 de sep. de 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & University of Washington . Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

por ASHOK T

29 de mar. de 2020

my journey towards the first of five in Business english Specialization is very interesting,I completed it just 3days with almost 10 hours a day. My Special Thanks to Richard Moore sir and Daphne mackey mam.You made the course very interesting ,

with lots of love to Coursera who made me to met those two persons .

Waiting to Financial aid Approval to complete the rest 4 modules ASAP .

Thank you

best regards,

Ashok

por zat z

6 de ago. de 2016

Excellent and very solid content ! Structured chapters with very informative and explained examples to develop skills in Business Networking.

I'm very exciting to continue this learning adventure with the second course in the Specialization of Business English Communication Skills : Meetings.

Thank's to the two excellent instructors Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore for this course ! Thank you Coursera !

por José A R N

13 de abr. de 2017

My name is Jose Antonio.

In Brazil, English is the second language. Very useful in business.

My experience in speaking English is small because I don't practice it every day.

I am in transition career to Data Scientist, doing specializations at Coursera.

English could help me a lot at this moment in my professional life.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teachers.

Regards.

por Jacqueline E N

25 de nov. de 2020

Business English course is very essential to start any kind of work . It enables anyone involved in business to be confident , appropriate and professional in his way of communication , the lessons are well segmented and provide detailed information about every kind of communication . I enjoyed learning how to make emails and reply appropriately at many circumstances . Thank you

por Imad a w a

13 de sep. de 2020

Hello, Dears

I am very happy to complete my course (Business English : Net working)>

and I offer my thanks to my teachers espically Mr. Richard Moore and Mrs. Daphne mackey. I dont forget the Awonderful unversity . I really will miss you and I hope to meet in the other course.

finally < Please can I get certeficate of course?

again thanks so much

,Best

Imad abdulwahid ali

por alexandre C

18 de mar. de 2020

I was very interested in and the video and the exams are realy well formatted and bring all what you need step by step. Even If I was able to make an email or to phone, it was not in an appropriate way. So now I know more words and sentences that help me to use the right ton. I will in the next futur use it and know that it will make appear as professionnal.

por Nino D

7 de mar. de 2017

I do like to thank my teachers for interesting course and for the work they did to teach and share so many interesting business details with me and my peers. Besides I would like to thank my course peers for valuable and positive feedback they gave me during our course. The course is great and it is very interesting indeed. Thanks once more.

por Raghubir S

31 de ene. de 2018

I would highly recommend this course to everyone whose struggling with business communication skills.

In the course, you will learn how to interact with your fellow colleagues and business partners through emails.

I would like to say a big thank to Daphne Mackey & Richard Moore for helpful video slides and to the University of Washington.

por Maria A M R

28 de jul. de 2020

Everything on this course has been very much helpful and efficient. I'm a kind of learner whose focus could be easily diverted whenever the topic is not engaging or not interactive. This course has put a lot of effort on that. Thank you so much University of Washington, especially everyone behind this course. Thank you Coursera!

por Ana F

26 de mar. de 2021

I am very glad that I could participate in the Business English Networking course. I've learned many things in business communication, I feel more confident and I know that I've received the best guidance of the instructors Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore.

I look forward to Business English Course 2: Meetings, let's go!

por Kristina S

30 de oct. de 2020

Dear Coursera team,

Thank you for an opportunity to try this online course. I have never had such kind of learning before and was sceptical about it. But the course was interesting, useful and not boring. I think, I improved my English communication skills and it will help me in my work.

Once again thank you and good luck!

por Ran C

30 de mar. de 2017

I learned a lot in this course.Though I have learned English in China for almost 15 years and doing my master's degree in America, no one has taught me those basic skills of how to text ,how to write a invitation , how to decline an invitation and how to write a thank you note.

This course is amazing and useful.

por Arturo P

24 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoy the networking course , after many years of professional experience ,I came to find out I was missing a lot of small details in emails , phone conversations an text messages , the course is well developed and very easy to understand and follow up, thanks again to all who help to put it together

por Govind P Y

5 de may. de 2020

Even though you are verse in English, it is important to know how to start a conversation or write a professional email in corporate America. The course Business English: Networking from Coursera offered a pretty good edge and an astute grasp of how to accomplish such tasks while communicating with peers.

por Mital P

19 de jun. de 2021

Thank you so much Coursera team finally I received my Coursera Certificate and I achIeved what exactly I am looking for A great thank you all and each one of you for helping me out and supported me throughout my course I able to complete my course because of all once again thanks a lot to everyone!!!!!

por Roman A d L S

14 de dic. de 2020

It helped me gain confidence to initiate, sustain, and and end formal and in formal, written and verbal communications. This is very beneficial not only to business persons but also people who works in the academe and those who deal with people in general. Some are very basic but, still worth learning.

por Slim O

18 de ene. de 2022

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken on Coursera. It is an eye opener and a great opportunity for those who wish to improve their networking skills through emailing, phone calling or text messaging. I learnt a lot! Special thanks to the course teachers for their professional work.

por Mirza A S

2 de ago. de 2020

I am really happy to complete this course. thank you University of Washington for offering this course and thanks to Coursera as well. I would highly recommend everyone who really want to learn or have an interest in business communication, English language, email writing. thank you

por Seda A

21 de ago. de 2020

The course program covers key points in establishing solid business relations. It is very helpful when communicating with English speaking people. Also, the tactics provided in the course can help anyone in any language. The way you treat people changes the way they treat you.