Chevron Left
Volver a English for Effective Business Speaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Effective Business Speaking por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.5
estrellas
394 calificaciones
94 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course aims to improve your Business English speaking skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, spoken communication skills within a Business context, and your ability to deliver professional business speeches for specific purposes. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - delivery effective job interviews - give persuasive business pitches - delivery informative business presentations - speak persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

Principales revisiones

BC

Jun 15, 2020

Actually this course more helped me to improve my knowledge and skills. Thank you for every one specially for course coordinates who give feed back to my assignment and knowledge. Good luck

DG

Jun 28, 2020

Really this course is very effective to me to build up my English knowledge further. Thank you very much for conducting this course. Thank you again to conductors of this course

Filtrar por:

76 - 94 de 94 revisiones para English for Effective Business Speaking

por Yashaswini A L

Jul 04, 2020

Good

por Fabián M C

Jun 20, 2020

Good

por Entertainment n

Jun 09, 2020

Nice

por Ajeetha

May 27, 2020

Good

por abdirahman i f

Jan 14, 2020

10

por Data M

Apr 16, 2020

.

por Anto R R

Aug 08, 2020

All the videos and assignments posted by the instructors are really amazing and i got my certificate I learned a lot in this course and equipped myself. This will help me in developing my career. The Video presentations made me to analyse my strength and weakness and o to overcome my weakness. The one thing i dislike about this course is the peer review assignment, i faced a really hard time because some idiots and stupids from the course doesn't know what was the objective of the course and reviewed my assignment and i got low marks. So i request the instructors to personally review assignments. Sorry for using harsh words but this is the sad truth many of the students enrolled are idiots ; for example in the place of submitting a video presentation they are submitting a audio, this proves them they are idiots.

por Lorena G

May 05, 2016

I really liked the course and how it is designed, I think it is very useful to get familiar with aspects related to pronunciation , intonation and rythmn. Most courses only provide useful expressions and specific vocabulary but this course offers the possibility of sounding natural and fluent in business environments.

por Florence V

Jan 23, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was a challenge for me to have spoken assignments. But I did it. Thank you I learned a lot.

por Gamil A

Apr 19, 2020

Recommended for promoting your Business English Speaking Skils

por Julia R

Jul 02, 2020

It would be great if the course could add some live sessions.

por Varun R

Jul 10, 2020

a course that can help you in deeply understanding concepts

por Basnayaka P S C L

Jul 02, 2020

This is a great course I have follow

por Piyush s

Jul 10, 2020

I have learned a lot from coursera

por PRATYUSH P

May 02, 2020

Really valuable skills taught.

por Aishwaryaditya J

Jul 03, 2020

good course for beginners.!!

por SARANG M

May 18, 2020

Great experience

por Devarapalli A K

Jul 30, 2020

Very useful

por Shashi P N

Jul 10, 2020

The course content was excellent as it engaged the learners completely. It was indeed a learning journey. However, I faced problems like my assignment not being graded appropriately. Secondly, I found some errors in the text for week 4 and the audio of the videos was inaudible. Thirdly, the way to reach out to support was not visible on any tab. I could somehow to get the access. But the support team was very helpful -Martha and Stan. Thank you!