Chevron Left
Volver a Global Impact: Business Ethics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Impact: Business Ethics por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
251 calificaciones
52 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Global business ethics is the study and analysis of how ethics and global business are connected. How we should treat each other and our organizations in global and local contexts is the topic of this course. Business ethics and corporate responsibility are inherent in global commerce. Commerce is about markets, and markets entail exchanges between people and groups of people. So commerce is about human relationships, and indeed, it could not be otherwise. One of the important challenges in global business is working out the extent of these obligations in the interrelationships between businesses and the particular local cultures in which that business operates. The ethical issues arising from these engagements, the kinds of values-based considerations out of which an organization negotiates with local concerns, and how an organization can be both an enabler of economic value-added while respecting cultural differences will be topics of this course. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Become morally sensitive to ethical dilemmas in global commerce • Identify ethical issues in global business • Master stakeholder analysis • Address issues from more than one point of view • Use a well-reasoned process by which to arrive at ethically-defensible decisions • Evaluate good and weak arguments • Defend your conclusions This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

HW

May 09, 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

HA

Sep 29, 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 52 revisiones para Global Impact: Business Ethics

por Suzanne B H

Jul 07, 2019

Prof Werhane was very engaging and made things real and clear with real world cases. Excellent instructor!

por Ranjith K G

Jun 22, 2020

This course creates a great impact on individuals and adds values to our ethical decisions.

por Srinivasan K

Aug 21, 2019

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite imperative component for anyone to become a board member / director roles.

Certainly, am recommending this to aspirants who want to integrate moral compass while taking calls in their professional life.

por Lalitha R

Jul 01, 2020

I had a wonderful learning experience, though before starting lot of apprehension was there being a online course. Completion of this course has given me more knowledge and enhanced my horizon. My sincere thanks to Professor Patricia Werhane for the wonderful explanation of the concepts with lot of references and case studies which made the learning experience very interesting.

Thanking you once again

por Josiah O J

Aug 05, 2020

I have applied the knowledge in this course in various spheres of my interactions including my day to day activities. It has indeed made me a better person.

I also do love the way the Professor takes the course. It seems she is life in front of me in a physical classroom.

It is indeed an awesomely awesome course.

por GLADSON V C

Apr 04, 2020

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite an imperative component for anyone to become a board member/director roles.

por Ma. C M S

Oct 21, 2020

This course is a huge, great help, especially for us taking MBA. Important skills and knowledge were perfectly delivered by Professor Patrica Werhane. Learning Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility is really fun, and very much interesting and engaging. Thank you so much.

por Zeena F M

Jul 03, 2020

This Course was extremely useful to me. The case studies used to illustrate the ethical conducts were very impressive. I congratulate the instructor for designing the course very well. It will definitely help me to use the knowledge gained to impart to my students.

por A.CHANDRA P

May 29, 2020

The way of teaching through the narration of case studies, it's wonderful. And the background music at the end of each video, the duration of each module, everything looks and sounds great. perfect course!thank you Mrs.petricia.

por Hongjin W

May 09, 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

por Husain M A A

Sep 29, 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

por Brahmi M

Sep 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the courses ,it was very interesting and a special thank for Professor Patricia Werhane!

por Mustafa A

Aug 21, 2019

I really appreciate such perfect curse and perfect materials

thank you

por Deleted A

Jun 21, 2020

handling business issue toward the success ans norms and behaveour

por Amey D S S

Jul 24, 2020

Great course, outlines ethical concepts and frameworks crisply.

por qodar

Jul 18, 2020

I have to see world and learned about traditions in the wolrd

por Prajjwal D

Jun 13, 2020

Great course for learning business ethics from scratch!

por MOHAMED J J

Aug 14, 2020

excellent course, and excellent methods of teaching

por Shubham

Jul 09, 2020

It was good how they explained was good

por VENKATA S D P B

May 29, 2020

This course is very useful and helpful

por Tanmoy K N

Aug 17, 2020

Very friendly course i have ever done

por Elka R

Apr 05, 2019

Well-developed and useful course!

por NAVEEN E V T C

Aug 02, 2020

I AM LEARN MORE USEFUL MY CAREER

por Razan E g

Oct 04, 2019

great experience! So beneficial!

por Minshuo K L

Jul 07, 2019

Good cases to be learnt from