Chevron Left
Volver a Business Model Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Model Innovation por parte de HEC París

4.7
estrellas
321 calificaciones
102 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Innovation goes beyond technology, products and processes. The new competitive landscape requires another, more holistic and strategic perspective, based on the concept of business models. This course gives you access to the Odyssey 3.14 approach, a pioneering framework that will help you invent or reinvent business models. This highly innovative approach has been developed by Laurence Lehmann-Ortega and Hélène Musikas and has proven to be a very valuable methodology for start-up entrepreneurs, business unit managers and intrapreneurs alike. It offers a practical and highly effective framework and toolbox to create, invent or reinvent business models in a very disciplined way. The approach starts with a deep dive into the 3 pillars of the business model: - The value proposition (who are our customers and what are we offering them?) - The value architecture (how are we organized in order to deliver this value proposition to our customers in due time) - The profit equation (how the alignment between the first 2 pillars generates a profit) 14 directions are then explored in order to invent or reinvent a business model. Examples of the directions include “reducing clients overall costs”, “modifying the revenue stream”, “introducing a third party”, “eliminating a step in the value chain”, and “exploring new resources”. Illustrated by numerous examples, both iconic (Ikea, Tetra Pack, Grameen Bank…) and more recent (Airbnb, Zopa, Drive Now…), these directions stimulate your creativity to rigorously explore all possible innovation paths. Innovation becomes an adventure, an odyssey… hence the name of the approach! Odyssey 3.14 is the result of over 15 years of research, consulting and teaching. Over 150 companies that have successfully invented or reinvented their business model have been thoroughly analyzed and will inspire you to develop your own new, innovative business model. This course is a part of the MSIE program at HEC. If you liked it, do not hesitate to consult the other courses of the program....

Principales reseñas

CF
11 de nov. de 2020

I really loved! The method is amazing, I am looking forward to use it in my company. I am just missing a cmplete report, or material that I can print and have in hands with all the content .

MN
16 de ene. de 2017

Superb course with great structure and well designed modules and videos. You end up with a very practical toolbox to think about business models in a very disciplined way.

Filtrar por:

76 - 99 de 99 revisiones para Business Model Innovation

por Pascale D

18 de feb. de 2017

Amazing course !

por Adcon S

23 de oct. de 2020

truly enjoying

por Alby K P

2 de jun. de 2020

Great Content.

por Victor B

18 de may. de 2020

Great course.

por Benyamina M

24 de ago. de 2017

très bon cour

por Laurent B

14 de abr. de 2018

Le cours (Re)-invent your business model with the Odyssey 3.14 approach permet de découvrir une méthode de business model innovation qui complète bien un outil tel que le Business Model Canvas d'Alexander Osterwalder et l'approche de l'effectuation. Le travail final offre une opportunité de produire un livrable fouillé ou le support d'un réel projet entrepreneurial.

por Lars A

9 de jun. de 2018

This is a great course on business model innovation. The instructors have carefully planned a progression with exercises and tests that reinforce the learning. They provide many examples of the models 3 core components and the 14 directions, all of which they explain in great detail. Highly recommended even if you know about the business model canvas.

por Aruna P

20 de ago. de 2020

It is an excellent way to learn a framework for business model innovation. The two assignments give you a good grounding in the Odyssey3.14 framework. I would recommend that all participants do the seriously.

por Biagio C

9 de jun. de 2016

I would have like a longer course about these arguments. Anyway it offers really a lot of examples, effective analytic tools and ispirations to develop innovation in the business.

por Diaa E A E

1 de ago. de 2019

Course is unique as it uses the Blue Ocean Strategy indirectly to re-invent the business. It would have been perfect if the Business Model Canvas was used with the process

por Prasanna P

30 de mar. de 2020

Well guided approach to invent or re-invent business models. Course content and Examples are engaging.

por Koen H

27 de ene. de 2019

I enjoyed the structural approach to business model innovation. Very usefull!

por Sergio R

19 de abr. de 2020

very interesting model and teachers were great

por Niel K

19 de may. de 2020

Very practical and stimulating!

por Humbert

22 de dic. de 2016

Great course, very inspir

por Keith B

14 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course.

por Lois M

28 de jun. de 2020

Sharply constructed!

por Sajith R C

1 de ago. de 2020

is fine can improve

por Sudheer K

23 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course

por jayne j

25 de sep. de 2020

pretty good.

por Adam N

7 de jun. de 2020

Good course!

por T.E M

21 de may. de 2020

Hi

por Adam M

6 de ago. de 2017

It was a good course, but I felt that there was some difficulty with the questions; they were not always well defined.

This was generally not an issue on the multiple choice questions, but for the open assignments that were graded by fellow students, I felt like it was an issue. We did not always know what aspect of the assignment would be graded. In addition, I feel like this led to some grades from fellow students that were "out of scope"; basically, they were grading on things that were not part of the grading rubric.

por Luisa W

12 de mar. de 2020

The Quizes are way too difficult and you don't get feedback on which answers of the quiz were wrong. I can't revommend this course and will stop doing it.