Chevron Left
Volver a Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
80 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

According to Steven Blank a business startup, or any new venture startup is essentially a proto-type. Thus the startup process essentially becomes a learning process to refine that business proto-type into a scalable, replicable finished 'product'. At the end of this course learners will be able to: -complete a business model summarizing assumptions about what value they will offer to whom, and how they will make money. - systematically test and validate these assumptions within the constraints of their available resources, and - use these validated assumptions to generate financial projections that are based on actual resources and efforts expended. The days of the 40 page business plan have certainly passed, but the role of planning in the business creation process is one of extreme importance. In this course we will explore the important components that you need to explore in detail prior to business creation. Action without planning is a recipe for disaster and we will make sure you have a rock solid foundation for future actions. The planning here is focused on learning. It is unrealistic for anyone to document in detail all of the actions they should take to make a new venture or activity successful when they (and often no one else) has any experience with the new venture and the conditions which it is likely to face. Thus the business plan based largely on assumptions and aggregate, non-applicable data is replaced with the business model which organizes the key assumptions determining what value the business will offer to whom, and how it will make money. The course will guide learners through the process of systematically testing and validating these assumptions, and obtaining specific, applicable data. It will then show learners how to use these validated assumptions to generate pro-forma financial statements directly tied to actions and resources based on this business model....

Principales reseñas

SR
6 de ago. de 2017

I am already through week 1 and I feel alot of things they have given as input has helped me to reiterate my launch plan again. I am glad I took the time out to go through this course.

MA
29 de oct. de 2020

It very a good course for a beginner startup like me to understand the nature of business. I give 5star.

Filtrar por:

1 - 22 de 22 revisiones para Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan

por Kārlis B

12 de nov. de 2020

Course cover lot of material that is really important, so it's valuable and I recommend it to anyone who wishes to improve existing business or to start their own. Even as an employee I could immediately notice some things in my workplace that could be improved.

There are some issues with video quality in the middle of the course, which makes some parts harder to understand, also peer reviewed assignments idea sounds good, but doesn't really work since many people just submit blank responses and it takes some time to gather those necessary reviews.

por Mohd F B A

30 de oct. de 2020

It very a good course for a beginner startup like me to understand the nature of business. I give 5star.

por Diana B

28 de oct. de 2020

I'd actually rate this as a 0 if I could. The quizzes have questions on material that has not been taught yet. The quizzes also have no feedback so, if you get an answer wrong, you can't even begin to figure out where to look to find the right answer. With at least 1 question, I cannot figure out the right answer, I have even written what the lesson taught should be the right answer and it still says it is wrong. If a student has read all the course material, watched all the videos, and taken notes on what was watched and read, it shouldn't be this hard to pass a quiz.

por Suryasree R

7 de ago. de 2017

I am already through week 1 and I feel alot of things they have given as input has helped me to reiterate my launch plan again. I am glad I took the time out to go through this course.

por Franklin A R F

13 de may. de 2021

Buen curso que me ayudará en el desarrollo de mi propia marca.

por Nguyen H V

15 de jun. de 2021

that was good lesson learn.

por SUMIT R

19 de feb. de 2021

Intensive and awesome!

por Angela M G C

3 de jul. de 2021

that's fantastic

por Jeysson I A G

28 de jun. de 2021

muy buen curso

por Indira B R M

3 de jul. de 2021

excelent !!!!

por Nora R Z V

5 de abr. de 2021

very good

por Brigitte M G E

8 de oct. de 2021

perfect

por Alberto E C Z

20 de abr. de 2021

woooooo

por Leonardo E S P

19 de may. de 2021

ok

por diego s l

3 de jun. de 2021

kind of difficult

por Luz M V C

18 de jun. de 2021

Its too long

por andy t

11 de nov. de 2016

THANK YOU!

por violet o

25 de mar. de 2021

awesome

por Michael O

7 de jul. de 2016

Better than previous but still not good quility

por Ravish K

5 de feb. de 2021

The speakers are not clear about what they are talking about. There is a difference between what they say and what is on slides. Plus a statement that Bill Gates was prototyping an Apple computer shows how ill-informed are the speakers.

por Danilo C

23 de jul. de 2018

Some videos were of terrible quality.

The course was much less than I expected.

por Reem A R

12 de jun. de 2018

boring and poor quality recording