Chevron Left
Volver a Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone por parte de Universidad Rice

4.7
estrellas
323 calificaciones
60 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone is an opportunity to apply various skills developed across the four courses in the specialization to a real life data. The Capstone, in collaboration with an industry partner uses publicly available ‘Housing Data’ to pose various questions typically a client would pose to a data analyst. Your job is to do the relevant statistical analysis and report your findings in response to the questions in a way that anyone can understand. Please remember that this is a Capstone, and has a degree of difficulty/ambiguity higher than the previous four courses. The aim being to mimic a real life application as close as possible....

Principales reseñas

BD

May 22, 2020

it's one of the amazing courses I have been taking in Coursera so far with an amazing course instructor. there so many practical insights that can be achieved throughout this whole specialization.

FR

Sep 12, 2020

Had a good opportunity to practice regression, hypothesis testing and confidence intervals. Now whenever I read any research paper, it feels good to be able to interpret all the models

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 58 revisiones para Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone

por Sudhir K

Oct 05, 2017

The course has really helped in developing a niche in the Excel which is essential for every engineers and professionals. Excel has been a widely used tools and almost all the organisation have got this platform to carry out their day to day business. Moreover, the examples and the problems described in the lectures were real life examples in a business setting. These has been quite helpful in understanding business problems and constraints.

por Sofia L

Aug 30, 2018

The Capstone project gets ready to think in real-world scenarios and how you have to think and approach the data that you have to process it then transform it into the desired results. I was a bit nervous at the beginning but then I could get confident and could do all the assignments thanks to Capstone that help me think as a real Data Analyst that I feel I am from now on.

por Shady N S

Mar 03, 2019

It's the capstone of the specialization where you apply all what you've learnt in the previous courses. I really liked the whole specialization. Thanks

por Andre N

Aug 19, 2019

Great course to start learning business analysis using statistical inferences with Excel. Real actual business problems and solutions.

por Andras F

Feb 22, 2018

Very useful course for someone interested in the fundamentals of business predictions and regression models.

por Abigail P

Aug 15, 2020

While I loved the opportunity to do some real-world application, the introduction of a new concept (MAD) in the final project was a little shocking. I wish we'd covered that previously, or in more detail, as while I was able to do the requested tasks, I don't feel that I really "get" that concept. Generally speaking, though, the capstone was an EXCELLENT way to close out the specialization--I was surprised to see how well I did actually understand and was able to apply my learnings! Thanks for a great course experience!

por Mohamed C

May 24, 2020

The course is great and I did like the capstone we had to work on, but I despise the peer grading, you have some fellow students that are lazy and don't even review your work properly. Otherwise, it's a great course and will advise anyone to take it.

por Brian B

Jun 01, 2020

Great course. Gives the student the challenge to create their own analysis and write their own report. I also felt that grading peers was a useful learning tool.

por Carolina C S

Aug 01, 2020

Instructions for tests weren't clear, they did not specify if particular filters for several questions need to be kept or undo.

por Sun

Mar 25, 2018

Processing data can be very slow via Excel.

por Rohan G L

Nov 27, 2017

Not nearly as informative or straightforward as the previous 4 courses in the series.

por Susannah

May 19, 2020

Absolutely no help available throughout this- nobody (especially not the professor/TAs) responds on the message board.

por James P W

Feb 17, 2019

If your using a Mac, like many do... you will be frustrated, the amount of work around is significant. Not worth the trouble.

por Siddharth S

Feb 10, 2018

The Capstone was very interesting and challenging. It helped reinforce the concepts that we learned in the other courses within the Business Statistics and Analysis specialisation. I had great fun doing the various exercises, I have gained a better insight into statistics as a result of the 5 course specialization. The specialization is well designed and Professor Sharad Borle has been a great guide and instructor throughout this specialization.

por Vyankatesh U B

Jul 03, 2020

I am very much thankful to Dr. Sharad Borle Sir. Whatever i learned in these five courses is because of the way he explained the basics of excel and its use in business analysis. It is my sincere appeal to all the learners who are about to join these courses, please go through all his videos thoroughly. I am very much happy to be part of this learning. Thanks to Coursera for providing this platform for learning.

por shashank j

Jun 10, 2020

Overall a great course to start your journey to learning Statistics.The Application of using concepts of Statistics in real life business cases helps to understand the practical aspect of the business.Tools such as MS-Excel makes it very effective as it provides so much flexibility to apply all these concepts and analyze the data and interpret the results.

por Samantha B

Sep 16, 2019

Really solidified the previous subjects in the course. Using larger sets of real data was extremely helpful as it taught small lessons, e.g. around data cleansing, that are implicit in data analysis but require a more experiential approach. Thank you Sharad.

por Daniyal A K

Feb 21, 2020

Fantastic opportunity to develop data analysis skills. The Capstone is a great opportunity to test the knowledge learned whilst there is the right amount of guidance available to help you through without giving away too much.

por Hector H C

Sep 21, 2020

It has just the right difficulty, definitely challenging at first, and about 90% of the material covered in previous courses is revisited. Truly a nice test that helps the student go from understanding to actual application.

por Renier S

May 05, 2020

This course and the whole specialization was extremely well presented. The material starts basic but covers enough depth to challenge a learner and equip you with practical tools that will be useful in life and business.

por Bappy K D

May 22, 2020

it's one of the amazing courses I have been taking in Coursera so far with an amazing course instructor. there so many practical insights that can be achieved throughout this whole specialization.

por Fahim A R

Sep 12, 2020

Had a good opportunity to practice regression, hypothesis testing and confidence intervals. Now whenever I read any research paper, it feels good to be able to interpret all the models

por Edward S

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

por Matteo G

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course. The Capstone project really helped to wrap together everything learned and to apply that knowledge to a real case.

por Dennis C

Apr 25, 2020

The course has a great professor and a great material (slides, videos, etc). The explanations are excellents and careffuly done.