Chevron Left
Volver a Strategic Management - Capstone Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategic Management - Capstone Project por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
305 calificaciones
64 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this capstone project course, we revisit the strategy controversy at e-Types, introduced in the first course in this specialization, Strategic Management, and further analysed in each of the subsequent courses, Strategy Formulation and Strategy Implementation. After revealing, examining, and analyzing what happened at e-Types, we turn to a new set of strategy cases that range in terms of company size, geography, and focus. For your final project, we ask YOU to apply everything you have learned in this specialization to analyze your choice of one of these four situations....

Principales reseñas

LH
1 de jun. de 2016

All the projects are real life cases. They are close to our life, challenging but also engaging, Doing this project makes me able to implement the theoretical frameworks in real situation.

SV
14 de nov. de 2018

It was great experience for me throughout the whole specialization. It was great learning experience along with that I came across great people.\n\nI will remember it for times to come.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 64 revisiones para Strategic Management - Capstone Project

por Deleted A

22 de nov. de 2017

it was really great learning . the lectures were excellent and well explained with examples. Quality of video and audio was best. Evaluation process was excellent as at every stage the learning was evaluated and feedback were given which keeps the learner engaged and trying for performance enhancement. it also helped in reinforcement of the concept to be used in real life scenario. Over all good experience..

por Bernard D V

2 de nov. de 2018

A really nice way to end this great specialisation about Strategy. Maybe the best courses about strategy that I followed. One sure thing, it's not like the others (in a good way). The final project is great and will allow you to pratice what you learned during the previous courses. Great work CBS :)

por José d J D L C G

14 de feb. de 2016

Excellent course and teachers! Congratulations!

por Niels B

16 de sep. de 2016

The content and the assignment were of high quality and I really enjoyed the case I had to work on.

So overal the course was very good, but negative was that the course was a bit too long, I understand Coursera needs to finance the course, so it is better to have a long one and earn a lot of subscription fees. Bu the extra review rounds felt redundant, and because the course was so long it was difficult to keep focussed on it.

por Rodrigo L D

19 de oct. de 2020

Great course! Very useful concepts, it challenges to think strategically upon pondering ideas.

I think it would have been useful if some graded assignments where quizzes and no just Peer-Reviewed

por Rene M

18 de feb. de 2016

The course as a whole is excellent (5 stars), however, the Capstone project part of the specialization consists of 3 submissions that are reviewed by other students. Consequently the quality of the reviewers are of the same level as the student itself - which obviously limits the learnings from feedback.

por Arjun

18 de jun. de 2020

This course is good for:

-The case study are intresting

-You get to submit additional courses

-There is explanation on the projects

This course is bad for:

-You are submission aren't taken seriouly.

-Clear instructions through example projects are missing

-Anyone can get a pass mark

por Jahaziel P

31 de may. de 2016

I must say that the Capstone Project was a good assignment. The issue is that the Peer Reviews were bad. I had to resubmit my assignment due to a student that choose to give me 0's when the other reviewers gave me 5's. There was also a bias to what each reviewer thought the capstone should cover so you had no idea which direction to update your work because the next reviewer may feel that the type of analysis you did was not Necessary.

The course needs a specific Rubric and specific methods each person has to use in order to complete the assignment. For example, Must Use the Four Forces Model when evaluating Strategy. This way everyone knows what to expect and what to look for. Otherwise you can get a low grade on a great project because a Classmate thought you should have used another model so he gave you a 1 or 0 when the model you used demonstrated your knowledge.

Capstones need to be monitored either by a student or assistant to protect against trolls that don't read your work and give you the lowest score. Otherwise the Course was great and the information was definitely well put together. The Peer Reviews brought my overall grade lower because I didn't get the High Mark I should have.

por Mark R

28 de jun. de 2020

Not worth the effort, case studies are too old and peer review process is ineffective to the point of been a joke.

Course certificate has several mistakes on it!

por Alvaro R

19 de may. de 2020

It's not course at all, it just makes you pay an extra month.

por Michael S

27 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. From the teaching staff to the content, to the overall layout I have nothing bad to say about it. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to further their education in the field of business strategy.

por WESLEY T

2 de may. de 2018

The capstone is really an opportunity to put into practice the concepts learned in the courses. There are 4 "use cases" to choose and work on the formulation and implementation of strategies. Course with very rich content!

por Tan K M

8 de jul. de 2020

Really impressive finale to the course, great content and delivery by participants with serious work and insightful ideas, pleasure to be part of this community and have been inspired to join other courses by CBS

por Mary-Brenda A

11 de feb. de 2019

Excellent project assignments that related my learning to the real world today and pushed me to make strategic decisions that, as it turns out, were taken in real life too and worked out just fine. Thank you!

por Lukman H

2 de jun. de 2016

All the projects are real life cases. They are close to our life, challenging but also engaging, Doing this project makes me able to implement the theoretical frameworks in real situation.

por Sarwaswa V

15 de nov. de 2018

It was great experience for me throughout the whole specialization. It was great learning experience along with that I came across great people.

I will remember it for times to come.

por Esmaeil S

6 de sep. de 2016

Being in this class and specialization was a great experience to me. Great instructors with great content but I prefer a professional person judge the final assignment of capstone.

por GIORGI L

18 de abr. de 2016

Thanks to Nicolai Pogrebnyakov and All Specialization Sectors. Good Course. If you want to have Practical Strategy Formulation and Implementation habits than Enroll !!!

por eric l

23 de abr. de 2020

the learning format was great for everyone to understand all the concepts taught and applying it , the peer group feedbacks also helped and you can learn from each other!

por Gordhan P

12 de may. de 2016

Excellent course. Great learning. Top Notch facility. Definitely recommended for somebody who want to learn Strategy Management in detail.

por Ahmed H O

28 de oct. de 2020

a great course for innovation practitioners to start their learning journey towards more understanding of innovation management

por Diego N M

28 de jul. de 2016

Amazing way to demonstrate your knowledge, the only con is that the projects are peer reviewed, so no experts judge you.

por Nikita P

15 de mar. de 2016

Very interesting topics for projects! And real executive from "Bombardier" has reviewed my work! It is good surprise.

por John M

31 de ene. de 2020

This course (and the specialization) gave me great insights from a number of perspectives. Highly recommended.

por ANDRÉ O D S

21 de dic. de 2020

This course is spectacular. Lots of ideas, lots of different articles. Learning is very interesting