Chevron Left
Volver a C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a C++ For C Programmers, Part A por parte de Universidad de California en Santa Cruz

4.4
estrellas
2,157 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Principales reseñas

FC

12 de jun. de 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

HS

5 de may. de 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 614 revisiones para C++ For C Programmers, Part A

por Debanjan D

6 de jul. de 2020

very nice

por Sayan M

14 de jul. de 2018

Excellent

por SHUWEL A L

30 de may. de 2020

its good

por chandan k

20 de abr. de 2020

Thanks

por Manpreet K

10 de oct. de 2020

goood

por Rashi J

23 de oct. de 2021

good

por Trupti D

8 de jul. de 2021

nice

por BHAMARE S B

12 de jul. de 2020

nice

por Golla M

18 de jun. de 2020

good

por NAGANE S S

16 de jun. de 2020

good

por YASH S

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por Dipesh P

13 de jun. de 2020

good

por Deleted A

8 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Sunil R

31 de may. de 2020

Good

por NILOY K P

31 de may. de 2020

well

por Akhilesh G

27 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Ramani k

18 de jul. de 2018

good

por Aman P

17 de ago. de 2021

ok

por Bingen E

13 de ene. de 2017

It accomplishes the main goal: help with the leap from C to C++, but:

- It's damn slow. I had to use the 1.5x or 2x speed all the time, and I'm not native English.- The format of the slides is really ugly (e.g., those bullet points in the code)- No lecture notes are provided- The references are to his (expensive) books instead- No source code of examples is provided either- Graph theory is interesting, but out of scope. Waste of time for those who already know it are not interested in and just want to learn C++. It would be better to provide references for optional reading or reviewing.

por Johannes R

10 de ago. de 2022

I really like the professor and his style, he is clearly knowledgeable in this field BUT:

- lectures slides often show code over multuple slides, not properly formated, no coloring. It's very hard to follow

- I learned much more about graph theory then about C++ in the course and especially HW3 is just a farce, it takes so much time and was not covered well in the class

- why not provide code examples or more worked-out code snippets as downloads to start from and/or have as a reference

por Harry L

14 de ago. de 2019

i must admit that i thought i would gain some more basic knowledge on c++

some namespace discussions , oop , special pointers etc.

the exercises were hard but... no real grasp of the c++ advantages.

i don't think i'll enroll to part B at this moment but im sure am encouraged to keep on learning this language also because of this course, and that's the reason for the third star i gave.

por Juanhao Z

10 de abr. de 2017

I thought at first according to the title of this course, that it should be an intro for c programmers. But it is more like a brush-up for already c++ programmers. Be ready to take some other course or reading parallel. Otherwise the homeworks are absolutely interesting and suitable for new-comer. It would be better if more videos with more details could be made.

por Mariela A H

26 de abr. de 2021

The course was ok. I don't feel it was a C++ course but more a graph theory course. The material was a little bit disorganized, there are topics that could be addressed in just one video, but the teacher talks about the same things over and over again.

por Derick R

30 de ago. de 2017

Too much focus on implementing Graph algorithms and too little about actually learning C++. The homework assignments time allocation (2 * 2 hours) is by far not enough to be able to complete the assignments.

por Arpit A

1 de jun. de 2020

In starting the course it's explaining two algorithms and its very difficult for to understand and complete the assignment.

overall the course is amazing.