Chevron Left
Volver a Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
24 calificaciones
5 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

Principales reseñas

JT
22 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
10 de feb. de 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

Filtrar por:

1 - 6 de 6 revisiones para Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

por John R T

22 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

por Maprang

13 de jul. de 2021

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

por Nguyen D L

11 de feb. de 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

por S M

1 de jun. de 2021

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

por Bernardo C

23 de jun. de 2021

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

por 胡启阳

23 de jul. de 2021

简单