Chevron Left
Volver a Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative por parte de Technion - Instituto Tecnológico de Israel

4.7
estrellas
54 calificaciones
19 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Please join us for an exciting and innovative journey, examining one of the most important and often overlooked aspects of the oncology setting: Traditional Herbal Medicine in Supportive Cancer Care. This course is presented with short lectures offering a wide range of issues related to the principles and practice of herbal medicine in cancer care. The course includes interviews with leading world experts from the field of Integrative Oncology, from the U.S. and Canada, as well as Europe, the Middle East, China and Japan. By the end of the course, you will: • Understand core concepts in Integrative Oncology, as they relate to the supportive/palliative cancer care setting • Acquire effective communication skills which will foster a better understanding of patients' views on herbal medicine, while providing guidance on the safe and effective use of these products • Be able to design, together with patients, caregivers and healthcare providers, a patient-tailored and cultural-sensitive integrative oncology treatment program, including the use of herbal medicine • Be acquainted with leading "players" who can share their experience in creating and implementing an integrative oncology program The course has been specially designed to provide information and guidance at a level appropriate for patients and non-medical participants, as well as medical professionals interested in receiving evidence-based guidance on the safety and effectiveness of herbal medicine in cancer care....

Principales reseñas

SA
1 de may. de 2020

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

MK
3 de abr. de 2020

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

Filtrar por:

1 - 19 de 19 revisiones para Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative

por Dr. A B

4 de nov. de 2019

I have truly enjoyed this course! Thank you so much for designing it - I think the videos were excellent and the information within the course was very helpful in practical ways for helping me set up integrative care in conventional settings. I love the colorful and positive way you presented traditional medicines and the way you included several cultures. Thanks again for the great course!

por Rahul D

17 de ene. de 2021

It was a phenomenal course indeed. By far, the best I have enrolled in Coursera.org. The way they presented the cultural roots and the traditional medicine systems associated with different groups of people from different places on the globe, it was just so nice. I really loved it a lot and learned a lot regarding the future aspects of CAM in cancer care.

por SIMRAN A

2 de may. de 2020

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

por marc k

4 de abr. de 2020

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

por Christopher A R

6 de jun. de 2020

VERY redundant, and contained very little information.

por Eszter K

23 de may. de 2020

This was a fantastic course! Thank you so much for presenting the key points in a discussion format. I fond this a much better way to engage the students rather thank just giving a lecture. The modules were very informative and insightful. Special thanks for letting us see the herbal workshops at the oncology center.

por S M

11 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course Thank you very much for the great course I learned lot. Hope I will be able to use what I learned in my practice. I will love a complete course like this one from Technion about herbal medicine and Oncology.

por Oguntimehin S A

1 de jun. de 2020

This is the most comprehensive course I had ever taken. It also offer experiences from leading experts. Implementing knowledge gained from this course wouldn't be too difficult as clues on how to start was also made known.

por Dr. H N

12 de sep. de 2020

Excellent doctors interviewed, with diversity of perspectives and research material. The presentation has been impeccable.

por Sharadchandra G

4 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course, great work by both coordinator. Wide survey it was fantastic course.

por אסתי ל

4 de oct. de 2020

קורס מעניין מאוד, פותח עולם שבד"כ מוסתר. נעשה באופן מקצועי ונעים. ישר כח!

por DR. S G

4 de ago. de 2020

Very informative in all the sence

por Safa m v s

23 de sep. de 2020

Informational course

por Mimi B

8 de feb. de 2021

Informative

por fernando g u

26 de feb. de 2020

e

exce

l

e

nte

por Joy S

12 de ene. de 2020

This is very interesting from the western medicine point of view. We are just starting to use integrative medicine. So much better than just having a bottle of pills thrown at you. Good to learn about: it's the wave of the future.

por Nivedita P

13 de jun. de 2020

The course design was very well planned and executed beautifully. The sessions were apt with just the right amount of information for learners to understand. Thank You to the professors for sharing the knowledge in a simple manner.

por Anushka A

16 de ago. de 2020

It gives a very good perspective of integrative medicines and the quality of lives for patients too.

por pattaranun a

29 de ene. de 2020

new knowledge for me. thank you