Chevron Left
Volver a Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative por parte de Technion - Instituto Tecnológico de Israel

4.6
estrellas
42 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Please join us for an exciting and innovative journey, examining one of the most important and often overlooked aspects of the oncology setting: Traditional Herbal Medicine in Supportive Cancer Care. This course is presented with short lectures offering a wide range of issues related to the principles and practice of herbal medicine in cancer care. The course includes interviews with leading world experts from the field of Integrative Oncology, from the U.S. and Canada, as well as Europe, the Middle East, China and Japan. By the end of the course, you will: • Understand core concepts in Integrative Oncology, as they relate to the supportive/palliative cancer care setting • Acquire effective communication skills which will foster a better understanding of patients' views on herbal medicine, while providing guidance on the safe and effective use of these products • Be able to design, together with patients, caregivers and healthcare providers, a patient-tailored and cultural-sensitive integrative oncology treatment program, including the use of herbal medicine • Be acquainted with leading "players" who can share their experience in creating and implementing an integrative oncology program The course has been specially designed to provide information and guidance at a level appropriate for patients and non-medical participants, as well as medical professionals interested in receiving evidence-based guidance on the safety and effectiveness of herbal medicine in cancer care....

Principales reseñas

SA

May 02, 2020

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

MK

Apr 04, 2020

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

Filtrar por:

1 - 15 de 15 revisiones para Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative

por Dr. A B

Nov 05, 2019

I have truly enjoyed this course! Thank you so much for designing it - I think the videos were excellent and the information within the course was very helpful in practical ways for helping me set up integrative care in conventional settings. I love the colorful and positive way you presented traditional medicines and the way you included several cultures. Thanks again for the great course!

por Christopher A R

Jun 06, 2020

VERY redundant, and contained very little information.

por Eszter K

May 23, 2020

This was a fantastic course! Thank you so much for presenting the key points in a discussion format. I fond this a much better way to engage the students rather thank just giving a lecture. The modules were very informative and insightful. Special thanks for letting us see the herbal workshops at the oncology center.

por Oguntimehin S A

Jun 02, 2020

This is the most comprehensive course I had ever taken. It also offer experiences from leading experts. Implementing knowledge gained from this course wouldn't be too difficult as clues on how to start was also made known.

por SIMRAN A

May 02, 2020

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

por Dr. H N

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent doctors interviewed, with diversity of perspectives and research material. The presentation has been impeccable.

por Sharadchandra G

Sep 04, 2020

Excellent course, great work by both coordinator. Wide survey it was fantastic course.

por marc k

Apr 04, 2020

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

por DR. S G

Aug 04, 2020

Very informative in all the sence

por Safa m v s

Sep 23, 2020

Informational course

por fernando g u

Feb 26, 2020

e

exce

l

e

nte

por Joy S

Jan 12, 2020

This is very interesting from the western medicine point of view. We are just starting to use integrative medicine. So much better than just having a bottle of pills thrown at you. Good to learn about: it's the wave of the future.

por Nivedita P

Jun 14, 2020

The course design was very well planned and executed beautifully. The sessions were apt with just the right amount of information for learners to understand. Thank You to the professors for sharing the knowledge in a simple manner.

por Anushka A

Aug 16, 2020

It gives a very good perspective of integrative medicines and the quality of lives for patients too.

por pattaranun a

Jan 29, 2020

new knowledge for me. thank you