Chevron Left
Volver a The Role of Global Capital Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Role of Global Capital Markets por parte de Universidad de Melbourne

4.5
425 calificaciones
56 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Principales revisiones

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 52 revisiones para The Role of Global Capital Markets

por mike

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent

por Ali B A

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent course, complete and exhaustive covering essential of this theme.

por Norwin W V O

Dec 04, 2016

Excelente curso para comprender como los mercados financieros influyen en el entorno económico global. La teoría está excelentemente sintetizada. Los ejemplos son específicos y aplicados a la teoría estudiada. Los ejercicios son basados en empresas reales, con desempeños reales y dejan entrever la experiencia y el conocimiento del instructor sobre la temática. Altamente recomendado.

por Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

Overall, it's a good course.

por Moustapha N

Feb 06, 2016

excellent c

por Sean M

May 22, 2016

good course

por Jill E

Jul 21, 2016

Very useful - even brought me to further research subjects covered.

por Alexey

Apr 18, 2016

Great course!

por Marie-Ange P

Aug 11, 2016

This course is excellent and very interesting!

por Kweku Y

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course, with a lot of useful information. It was well-structured, and focused on the key points. For anyone looking to gain a good foundational understanding of Corporate Finance at an intermediate level, this course (and the broader specialization) is a great starting point.

por Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

por Pedro M S R

Mar 22, 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

por Rhys C

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

por roy__19@hotmail.com

Mar 09, 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

por Yining Z

Oct 09, 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

por Sateesh K

Jan 02, 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

por Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

por Klaus B

Feb 16, 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

por Jason M C

Jan 30, 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

por Kedarnath A

Jan 10, 2016

good clarity

por sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

por Chirag G

Jan 10, 2016

Too much information loaded.

por Raffaella P

Nov 27, 2016

Although very interesting, this course seemed too short for me.

Professor Kofman is an expert in the filed, but he mostly reads the

words on the slides and shows little or no passion or interest in sharing his

ideas and work whatsoever.

por Vasishta P

Jan 02, 2016

If you are a finace or business student this is not for you, its a complete re-run of most of the basics that re taught with some practical real life examples. Good for a person who is new to the subject of business or finance.

por kshitij M

Feb 11, 2017

A bit too theoritical