Chevron Left
Volver a The Role of Global Capital Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Role of Global Capital Markets por parte de Universidad de Melbourne

4.6
estrellas
475 calificaciones
65 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Principales revisiones

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 61 revisiones para The Role of Global Capital Markets

por Hui S

May 25, 2020

Prof Paul Kofman is a great teacher.

por Chinmay A

Mar 09, 2020

The Role of Global Capital Markets

por Mohammed Z

May 24, 2016

explained in the best possible way

por Ankit G

Feb 01, 2016

Exceptional course in all regards!

por CALVES M

Jul 01, 2016

Really interesting i recommand !

por MUHAMMED S

Jun 26, 2020

Well explained and learned lo

por Naja E

Nov 21, 2016

Great and valuable teachings!

por Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

Overall, it's a good course.

por Nhat Q L

Sep 23, 2017

Very nice and useful course

por Rishab K J

Dec 13, 2016

Great learning experience.

por Abhinav K

Jun 10, 2016

Don't wait!!! just enroll

por Amy H A

Feb 19, 2016

Very informative course!

por Glen L

Nov 17, 2015

I am learning a lot.

por HAN S

Sep 27, 2018

Well designed

por Alexey

Apr 18, 2016

Great course!

por emad d a d

Dec 07, 2019

agood course

por Sean M

May 22, 2016

good course

por Moustapha N

Feb 06, 2016

excellent c

por mike

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent

por Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

por Yining Z

Oct 09, 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

por Klaus B

Feb 16, 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

por sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

por Jason M C

Jan 30, 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

por Rhys C

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.