Chevron Left
Volver a Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
132 calificaciones
27 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to foster creative approaches to launching a new career. You will articulate best ways to make a first impression and analyze your strengths by creating a personal statement. You will identify appropriate elements to make your resume stand out from the crowd. You will also identify the most effective ways a cover letter can answer a job description, and how to best leverage social media in your job search. In short, this course will help you to prepare for a new job. You will learn how to apply, network, leverage social media, interview, follow-up, and evaluate options through research and with the help of experienced faculty and talented professional. Launching Your Career provides insight from industry leaders on job search, networking and interviewing. You will receive guidance and best practice tips on how to master the interview and professionally close the loop. You will also compose a thank you note and clearly relate your ideal career to existing job titles and offers....

Principales reseñas

KK
30 de may. de 2020

I learnt many things about career and how to prepare your career in better way. This course is recommended for those who want to start their new career or develop current career for the future.

SS
17 de may. de 2020

thank you for teaching me to be more concerned about the first step of my carreer, making a good resume, a good cover letter, and also teaching me how to master the interview sess!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 27 revisiones para Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment

por Siddharth S

19 de sep. de 2020

Coursera is best.Taught a lot about the Resume writing,Updating profile on Linkedin and a lot more

por anitha

20 de dic. de 2019

It provide a step by step guide for the pathway through i could get to know abut the mistakes i have been making and learn from it and make benefits from my learnings.

por Alfonsus G

20 de may. de 2020

I found new things that turned out to have to be prepared before applying for work to tips and tricks so that the preparation process until the job interview can run smoothly. I highly recommend this not only for people who will work but can be learned by everyone. From here you will be able to start doing your effective self-branding.

por Kalvin

31 de may. de 2020

I learnt many things about career and how to prepare your career in better way. This course is recommended for those who want to start their new career or develop current career for the future.

por Shania D S

18 de may. de 2020

thank you for teaching me to be more concerned about the first step of my carreer, making a good resume, a good cover letter, and also teaching me how to master the interview sess!

por Geeta R

16 de nov. de 2016

A complete course with relevant information & experiences trainers. It certainly does not misses out on any part

por Carvira F

14 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much for making me understand that I need so much more to do for preparing my job hunting

por Prachi A

17 de sep. de 2020

Very effective and informative course. It will surely help me to plan my career. Thank you!!!

por Yuro W L

13 de may. de 2020

thankyou so much for helping me prepare myself to enter my career life after graduation

por Pratik

9 de ago. de 2020

awesome coursework, everyone must surely take a look at it !

por Angelica J

6 de may. de 2020

its really good course to prepare yourself for a job

por Berenice M F

15 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course!! You won't regret to take it!! :)

por AL-VINDA T N A P

13 de jun. de 2020

This course really usefull for my future

por Ronald A

27 de jun. de 2020

really help me to prepare myself

por Helena N H

4 de jul. de 2020

very good knowledge

por shreyas d k

9 de abr. de 2020

very nice course

por Mohammad R

25 de oct. de 2020

VERY HELPFUL

por Aditya N K

17 de sep. de 2020

Good course!

por Tesalonika A

10 de sep. de 2020

good course

por Nivdunge R S

12 de jun. de 2020

Good course

por aastha b

9 de abr. de 2020

nice course

por Daniel K

13 de jun. de 2020

intuitive

por Boutheina K

4 de may. de 2020

practice

por Padmakar S D

8 de ago. de 2020

good

por Ishika N G

18 de sep. de 2020

It was a great push to start my career and to understand what I am going to face ahead in the future. Due to coursera it has made me realise that getting a job would sound easy but needs hard work and very good knowledge of what you are aiming for. I have also recommended this to my family & friends, very happy with the results.